[v0.8+] Liberty Bug Reports

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by Koveleski, Jun 10, 2011.

  1. JriderG

    JriderG Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    I think you have to use the volume keys now, not the search button. Could be wrong though.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  2. cjriddle22

    cjriddle22 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    the Ville
    Ratings:
    +0
    They changed how to get to stock recovery with GB.

    Gingerbread Stock Recovery
    1. Turn your phone off.
    2. Hold down “Home” and press the “Power”. Hold them until the Motorola logo appears
    3. Release the “Power” button, but continue to hold the “Home” button until you see an exclamation mark (!)
    4. Release the “Home” button and press the “Volume UP & Down” keys at the same time once (and only once!)
    5. Power button to select and Volume up and down to scroll

    Hope this helps.
     
  3. mtbhk44

    mtbhk44 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had to SBF back to Froyo to get the updated radio. Rooted that, and went to stock GB (the two part install). From there I wiped data and cache and installed .8 - I was having massive force close issues with LP - so much so that I had to revert back to a previously saved backup. I will try again from .7 to .8 later but has anyone else had this experience? I even tried uninstalling and reinstalling LP, to no avail.
     
  4. wyld

    wyld Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    Ty didn't know they changed that!

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  5. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,735
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    Either did I. Then again I don't have an x, but it's good to know when helping someone

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.8-Gingercomb Juiced
     
  6. dazedy

    dazedy New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Fixed my data connection. Not sure what I did but I did keep restarting and kept turning airplane mode on/off.
     
  7. Puresilence

    Puresilence New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    GPS not working since V0.8

    My GPS has been working fine up until I upgraded to V0.8, I have activated all of the assists to see if it will help and no such luck. Anyone else having this problem or have a fix for it
     
  8. oo3

    oo3 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Portland
    Ratings:
    +0
    Need more info. What apps are you using for GPS?
     
  9. Puresilence

    Puresilence New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm just trying to use it with google maps. I'm pretty sure that is the only app I have with
    Access to my gps
    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  10. Puresilence

    Puresilence New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    And now it works again....go figure

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  11. m4ck

    m4ck New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all,
    Been using liberty on Froyo for few months on Droid X, and loved it a lot. Now, I am trying to use the Gingerbread v0.8 and I am having few problems. but not sure if it is my side or the ROM itself. Here are the steps I did:
    1) SBF to Froyo .340
    2) Rooted, installed bootstrap, did 2 part upgrade from TBH to Gingerbread.
    3) Wiped data/cache on Gingerbread, and installed bootstrap again.
    4) Went into CWM, wiped data/cache, and installed the liberty zip.
    5) Booted into liberty.

    Now here is where the problems/annoyances start.
    1) I see the same launcher as Froyo, not the one in screenshots
    2) The icons are still stock gingerbread, but on froyo, it was custom yellow liberty icons.
    3) Package unsigned error when updating OI file manager
    4) After using package customizer stuck at bootloop.

    I have repeated the steps 4-5 times, but same thing everytime. Hopefully someone has an idea on whats wrong. Thanks again for an awesome ROM!
     
  12. elicarter

    elicarter New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just updated to 08 and the issue I am having is a big one. My dialer just closes so I can't dial out. Can only call from contacts.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page

d/smsdispatcher logcat