[Known Bugs]

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by Jubakuba, Jun 7, 2011.

  1. Jubakuba
    Offline

    Jubakuba New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    [Known Bugs in 0.8]

    Edit:
    I once again had to send my X into the shop for screen repairs.
    As such, I am without a phone to test 0.9 on.
    Keep me updated, but I won't edit this post until I personally can verify any fixed/new bugs.
    WOW. Half of the post was removed automatically. Trash this thread, I will not write all that again. Unless someone has a cached version or can find one.
    ___

    This is an unofficial thread that I plan on keeping updated frequently.
    If you have any bugs that are not on my list and are able to be replicated on more phones than your own (I'll test them all as well) I shall add them to the list.
    I think this will serve as a nice and organized list for the DEVS to work off of that is NOT biased against user feedback, but supportive of it.
    Any "fixes" or "workarounds" shall also be listed: as a helpful resource to Liberty Nightly users. These fixes are not intended to inhibit the DEVS in working on a stable fix that flashes directly with the future builds.
    ___

    I recommend downloading alogcat from the market and posting your logs here and directly to the DEVS at libertydevs@gmail.com
    .
    In the "Subject" line: be sure to explain the error or they'll have no idea what error you are reporting.
    ___

    If your bugs don't appear to be easily replicated: Please try a fresh install.
    -SBF to the full .340 using one of the many tutorials online.
    -Use these files to get you on gingerbread.
    -Flash the currently nightly.
    ___

    Note: I have recompiled this list. All bugs are up-to-date and tested on a COMPLETELY fresh (SBF/GB/LIB0.8) install.
    [Current Nightly Bugs ::: Liberty Gingerbread 0.8]
    __________________________

    Liberty General
    __________________________

    ☆Playing google music on your phone may cause spontaneous reboots.
    -[Fix] Enable Advertisements through Liberty Toolbox.

    ☆Uploading Pictures/Videos To Accounts via either gallery (obviously) doesn't work, as accounts will not add.

    ☆Lockscreen sliders do not line up correctly with their circular end-states in the default theme.

    ☆Under Settings>Call Settings the Text message reply does not work. Also, the "edit messages" option does not open.

    ☆Changing window animation speed to "fast" in Settings>Liberty Settings>Spare Parts disables the CRT animation.

    ☆Social Status Widget refreshes indefinitely and never shows a status feed. (Possibly Related to not being able to add Accounts).

    ☆Social Networking Widget will not show up when placed on a screen.

    ☆Blur Launcher doesn't work and simply shows a blank screen. If you don't have a secondary launcher, it will cause boot-loops.

    ☆In the ASOP Email application, the "refresh" button is replaced with a picture of a speaker.

    ☆The Blur Calendar widget will not show up when placed on a screen.


    __________________________

    Liberty Customizer
    __________________________

    ☆If the initial download fails, a download loop wil
    Last edited: Jul 5, 2011
  2. Sithlrdvad
    Offline

    Sithlrdvad New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Southern California
    What about the ICON PICKER in the ToolBox?

    A couple of the ICONS won't work.

    Other than that I am happy with this build (and really surprise that people are still caring about our DX), BUT if the FINAL build has any bugs like this ones or worse then yeah I will be really unhappy.
  3. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    In development tools (spare parts), dev settings force closes.


    Blur messenger works for me.

    Installing email in the customizer fixed my calendar issues


    Setting window animations to fast in spare parts disables the crt animation



    Hi my name is Domenic and im a DroidForums addict
    Last edited: Jun 10, 2011
  4. Jubakuba
    Offline

    Jubakuba New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't think I ever remember being able to open Dev Settings...
    Good add.

    My contacts seem to be working fine, however.

    Blur messenger is not working for me...
    Was in 0.5

    And actually, it was in 0.7 initially...but I managed to screw myself over and had to reflash (sbf'ed back to froyo, 2zip, 0.7: same method as before).
  5. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    I was always able to on liberty 2.0.1. Maybe it's a gb thing. I wish I knew what was up with my contacts though. Maybe if I flash it again without a wipe? Not sure what else to try

    On the bugs note, dl alogcat from the market and when you replicate a bug, open the app and save the logcat file. Send it to libertydevs@gmail.com to help them nail these bugs down.

    Hi my name is Domenic and im a DroidForums addict
  6. Jubakuba
    Offline

    Jubakuba New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It's worth a shot...sorry if I can't be of any more help.

    [Unrelated - Not bug, just me whining]
    I always hate reflashing without a wipe...
    Goddarn going through the customizer again...
    Custom Lockscreen sounds need to be fixed again...
    And a couple of other changes that I always manage to forget until I run across them again.
  7. Jubakuba
    Offline

    Jubakuba New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Added more, lets keep this thing alive.
  8. Sithlrdvad
    Offline

    Sithlrdvad New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Southern California
    Love the edit you did to the original post.
  9. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Contact issues were fixed by installing a fresh copy of lgb without a wipe. Working great now with ArcticSlice theme.

    New bugs :
    Visual voice mail is not working.
    V0.7


    Even after a reflash, voice search fc consistently (although this may be unique to my phone)
    V0.7


    Hi my name is Domenic and im a DroidForums addict
    Last edited: Jun 10, 2011
  10. Brennan_Huber
    Offline

    Brennan_Huber Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TN
    Um I've got a really weird random one
    When I go into droid overclock it always works however when I go in with it in landscape mode and click cpu sliders it always force closes.
    Not really sure what its categorized under but thought if mention it


    FreeMyMoto!!!
  11. SonicMax
    Offline

    SonicMax New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    6/10: v 0.8: Going into Liberty Settings and changing screen density of build prop from 240 to 220 messes with the display of the Liberty Customizer window. You can see the Liberty Settings screen under it.
    Last edited: Jun 18, 2011
  12. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    220 is my sweet spot

    Hi my name is Domenic and im a Droid Forums addict
  13. Koveleski
    Offline

    Koveleski Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Poughkeepsie
    I stickied this with the hopes of you implementing a couple suggestions. While maintaining, it would be helpful if you could put version number next to each bug so we know which iteration it occurs on. If it's rectified with a certain version bump, please clarify that as well.

    Also, if you could put a date at the front of each bug, it'd help me to know what you add since I last looked.

    Thanks.

    My example:

  14. ryokox3
    Offline

    ryokox3 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    (6/11) v0.7 After adding the verizon backup assistant through your customizer app, I synced my contacts. Looking in the contacts on phone, they are not shown. Tried filters, rebooting, wiping cache/ dalvic cache/ data wipe/ reinstall of liberty 0.7

    Odd thing is that I can manually dial a contact and it shows in the history with all that saved info. I just can't find a way to make it visible in the contacts app. I'd provide a log, but I really don't know what you would like me to try to make one that is useful.

    Any ideas?
  15. jsummers
    Offline

    jsummers New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When someone has more then 2 numbers and the dialog pops up for me to choose the default number or pick the one to call the title of the number ( home, work ) is invisible.
    But when selecting it I can see it.

    I think this is a new bug that came with 0.7

    Liberty GB 0.7
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2011
  16. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    List what version you are on for the devs

    Hi my name is Domenic and im a DroidForums addict
  17. Dullawolf
    Offline

    Dullawolf New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI
    6/11 v0.7 the social networking widget doesn't work. Same facebook problem listed on initial post and my facebook contacts dont' sync with my phone.

    I love the v0.7, but i reverted back to rooted GB because social netowrking doesn't work and facebook isn't syncing. once that is done i will reinstall Liberty
  18. Jubakuba
    Offline

    Jubakuba New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Verizon really does a poop job of backing up your contacts.
    I'll add this to the list...but you should try either backing up through google or directly onto your SD card.

    I'm not personally having that problem, try a fresh install...
    Or better yet...wait for Liberty 0.8 which is dropping (potentially) tonight.

    Facebook Syncs fine for me.
    But, as stated...the facebook account breaks if you open LC more than once and change any account info.
    Try a fresh install with a wipe.
    As far as the Social Networking Widget...
    Didn't show up for me either. Nor did the Status Widget ever load any info.
  19. ryokox3
    Offline

    ryokox3 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you for adding it to the list. The contacts were on the phone but for some reason not visible without some effort. Anyway I wound up sbf back to stock and exporting the contacts to google like you suggested. Worked great and now I'm back on .7 with no issues.
    Thanks again.
  20. quentin-
    Offline

    quentin- New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm having the exact same problem. Never had this problem before on any other rom, backup assistant has always worked for me.

    Any ideas?