Liberty Gingerbread Official Bug Reports

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by jrummy16, Apr 21, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jrummy16

    jrummy16 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you are running Liberty Gingerbread and want to report a bug please make sure the bug hasn't already been reported.

    State what version of the nightly build you are running and any modifications you have made.

    Thanks for helping out and supporting for a good final release.


    Things to fix that have already been reported:

    - Accounts not being able to be open in settings
    - Calendar widget not working on adw (probably will never work except on blur home, so might switch to aosp calendar)
    - Some misspelling in the toolbox and errors in changing governors
    - Remove intents for media gallery or remove one completely.
     
    Last edited: Apr 21, 2011
  2. SplicedX

    SplicedX Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    where did the swype keyboard go?
     
  3. Ryphez

    Ryphez New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Enable it under Keyboard settings
     
  4. Ryphez

    Ryphez New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've run into a couple bugs so far it seems

    Whenever I open Accounts under settings it immediately closes


    Also, is the Moto Blur GB App Drawer not included on this release, because it would be great to have on this ROM

    Edit: Other bug fixed, just had to wait a long time for Backup and Restore to finish during initial setup
     
    Last edited: Apr 21, 2011
  5. SplicedX

    SplicedX Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    wow! face palm fail! Thank you and on that note, good night.
     
  6. reuuin88

    reuuin88 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    UNBELIEVABLY FAST. Donating again this friday..Thanks for all this so far.
    Edit: Wanted to share my quad score. I know its not reliable but its 200 faster than any other GB rom I've tried so far at the same OC speeds WOOOHOO guys good start.

    On that side note.

    When I go to install the bootstrap inside liberty toolbox (Donate if that matters) the phone just fast boots itself.

    Edit: Noticed another, in the liberty settings in the GB settings menu under overclocking, when I went to set the governor's it force closed. But it looks like the setting has taken :)
    Edit: Also noticed 2nd posting for the accounts page closing. Was able to smash the button at the bottom fast enough to input my other accounts lol.

    All on .1
     
    Last edited: Apr 21, 2011
  7. nerdslogic

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    So is this based off the GB leak recently? Would this allow themes? Are there themes?
     
  8. reuuin88

    reuuin88 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    Yea its .588

    None in the liberty toolbox / settings as of yet. But I'm sure thats to come.
     
  9. nerdslogic

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    Gotta hold out till there is a good reason to switch. Sucks because tonight is a great night for a change.
     
  10. xrevx

    xrevx Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I installed over froyo. Bootstrap doesn't work. Screen goes black. Tried it twice and had to do a battery pull both times. Prob going back to froyo until I can get themes on gb. Some of the icons in the toolbox wont install as well. The liberty market icon is one. Can't install anything from the rom manager bc it freezes in boot up like I noted above.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  11. bluskyline21

    bluskyline21 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    LOL...there's already junk in this thread.

    Build: the first one?
    Mods: none, so fresh and so clean clean.

    -Anyways, None of the apps that I've tried to download through ROM Manager have succeeded (black twitter, fb, dolphin hd, etc). They didn't FC like the other post. They all give me "Application not installed." Or "error 404" which I didn't have on froyo 2.0.1.
    -"Schedular" is still misspelled lol it's "Scheduler."
    -Redundant options in Liberty Settings as opposed to regular settings (Restore Apps feature) is available twice.
    -Contacts sync great (ref'ing other thread), but the Accounts tab won't load.
    -Cam/corder: no advanced editing like in stock froyo (might just be GB in general)
    -Power down options? There's no "reboot" option in the power down menu. Will this be implemented?
    - voice command app isn't very good. I tried 5 times to "open battery info" and it tried to call my contacts whose names sounded nothing like what I said. Is this Android regression? It worked way better on froyo..
    -Two galleries? "motorola.gallery" and "cooliris.media." Can we get rid of one of those b/c it's clutter.

    I never used GB before this so I'm not sure which of these are related to the build or the OS itself, so I apologize if they have nothing to do with you!
     
    Last edited: Apr 21, 2011
  12. Crispityyy

    Crispityyy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Fresno, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think that the DX bootstrap issue is a known gingerbread issue.... has nothing to do with Liberty. The use the D2 bootstrap instead and you should be able to get into clockwork.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Search tags for this page

liberty app messed up my 3g