[Official] Liberty Gingerbread Bug Reports

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by Koveleski, Jun 3, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Koveleski
    Offline

    Koveleski Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Poughkeepsie
    Please state what version of the ROM you are running as well as any other pertinent information that may help us to duplicate the issue.

    Logcats would also be helpful. If you do not know how to do this via adb, download aLogcat from the market. Open it and let it run for a moment. Then go and do the steps that cause the error. Afterwards, go into aLogcat and send the log to libertydevs [at] gmail.com.

    Please let us know the issue in the body of the email so we know what we are dealing with prior to diving through the log.
  2. boddah
    Offline

    boddah New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just sent an email and an alogcat about the Droid 2, Liberty Gingerbread .7 nightly 404 download error. Thanks guys!

    Im on the 'official' gingerbread Droid 2 leak now, trying to upgrade to LGB .7 nightly
  3. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Just sent an email with alogcat data. Tried to dl v0.7 again with no luck. Thanks for the email address too. That's what I was waiting for!
    Domenic

    Droid 2 liberated gingerbread v0.5
  4. lazarus2297
    Offline

    lazarus2297 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have just recently switched from a Thunderbolt back to a Droid 2 and installed liberty v.5.. Not sure if these things are normal or not but i thought i would ask/mention them.

    I cannot find the swype keyboard, and I really missed it when I was on the TB and I thought this rom said it was included.

    when i take a picture and hit the share option it says "no applications can perform this action" which makes sending a picture as MMS or uploading to Facebook pretty annoying.

    also i too am having the "404 error" when trying to download the v.7 nightly. I will gladly re-download and pay for the donate version of toolbox when it gets fixed.

    it also seems my phone is switching to 1x at home alot more when normally I have full 3G coverage, but that could be something network related I won't know for sure until I can test my wife's Droid 2 as well (her's is just stock rooted GB)
  5. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    v0.7 is finally downloading! So stoked. Can't wait to flash this baby. Thanks for the fix team Liberty!

    Droid 2 liberated gingerbread v0.5
  6. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Customizer is not working (seemingly). It downloads the files then a box pops up that says "setting up files". It just hangs there loading. I've let it sit for a few minutes and then exit out. I've repeated this several times with the same outcome. Sucks.

    Also development settings is fc in dev tools. Small bug but it's there

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
    Last edited: Jun 5, 2011
  7. Koveleski
    Offline

    Koveleski Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Poughkeepsie
    Delete libertycustomizer.zip and the libertycustomizer directory from your sdcard. Re-initiate and you should be good.
  8. mekius
    Offline

    mekius New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I also seem to be missing swype and I really prefer it to any other virtual keyboard. I saw in the release notes that it was suppose to be included, but I only have the multi-touch as an option. I'm attempting to get the beta version, but the email hasn't come and it's been over 12 hours...

    Running the 0.5 nightly atm.
    Last edited: Jun 5, 2011
  9. Koveleski
    Offline

    Koveleski Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Poughkeepsie
    As we typically seem to do, it may be mistakenly omitted from the D2 zip. I'll look into this tomorrow and we'll get it sorted out.
  10. mekius
    Offline

    mekius New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No need to rush, just wanted to throw in things that I had found. Of course as soon as I posted, the email showed up lol. So I'm all set for now, but if the theme on your version of swype is similar to the one in liberty 1.5 that would be nice. The stock swype theme is throwing me off a bit even though the keys are in the same place.
  11. d4dEf@c@
    Offline

    d4dEf@c@ New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado
    Not really a bug report. Customizer worked just fine for me.
  12. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Thanks. I deleted the customizer zip file and that took care of it. It redownloaded and its working fine now. Nice touch with the build props addition!
    Small bug: I asked for toggle widgets in the customizer and they are no where to be found. I'm not writing this to complain, simply for informative reasons. I'll continue to post any issues I come across

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
    Last edited: Jun 5, 2011
  13. d4dEf@c@
    Offline

    d4dEf@c@ New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado
    Bug found: calendars not syncing (really need those for my job)
    neither Google calendar sync, nor the corporate calendar sync are working.

    error message from both: "Sync is currently experiencing problems, it will be back shortly."
  14. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Calendar sync and calender widget do not work, i agree.
    On a good note I just ran a quickclock calibration and my min voltage went from 15 to 11 and my max frequency went from 1275 to 1406. Quadrant score of 2500 (not that this score means much of anything). Hopefully this voltage drop will save me even more battery. Not sure if it's a gb thing or a liberty gb thing but ill take it.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
    Last edited: Jun 5, 2011
  15. Cstryon
    Offline

    Cstryon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Droid 2 running .7. Flash straight over .5 without wiping data. Only problem I've found is calendar widgets, both. Blur and AOSP calendars. Anyone have any luck with those widgets? Maybe flashing with wiping will fix?

    Also, experiencing mmuch smoother scrolling in app drawer. Smother switch too different homescreens. Snappyness. Getting between 1890S and just over 2000. In quadrant. Though I did over clock to 1300.
    In .5 I experianced a lot of random reboots, and times when the screen would shut off and most of the time I needed to pull the battery. Haven't seen that in .7 but I'm only at +12 hours. Will let you guys know. All in all...frakin' awesome!
    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  16. lazarus2297
    Offline

    lazarus2297 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can anyone else send mms or upload to facebook from the camera app after taking a picture. When I press the share button I get a response that "no applications can perform this action"

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  17. Rezael
    Offline

    Rezael New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2011
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    An ez work around is just share from the gallery.

    sent from my liberated DROID X running L gB v.7
  18. lazarus2297
    Offline

    lazarus2297 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I get the same error from gallery.
    This is the 2nd install first time I did not wipe data and just installed over v.5. This time I wiped data and installed v.7 fresh over stock rooted GB

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  19. Cstryon
    Offline

    Cstryon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Correction to my last post. Still getting screen black outs. Is this a gb bug or giberty bug. It really screws my up when doing important phone business. Sound is still on. And it responds to hardware key presses.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  20. d4dEf@c@
    Offline

    d4dEf@c@ New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado
    Reflash and wipe fixed the calendar sync issue.

    New issue: the cool ose screen animation from gb, does not happen when using adw launcher

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Search tags for this page

lgbd2

,

not enough space to encrypt android liberty rom