[ROM] ApeX 1.0.2.x for Droid 2

Discussion in 'Apex' started by Fabolous, Dec 5, 2010.

  1. inssane
    Offline

    inssane Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    This ROM is fassssst

    Issue: Soft HOME key doesn't do anything. Doesn't take me home, previews, long press, etc. There is haptic feedback but it does nothing.
    I double checked home key binding in ADW settings, and it was correct.

    Any advice would help. ROM was installed clean, etc
     
  2. stayflalfy
    Offline

    stayflalfy New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    do i need to download to system update 2.3.20 to install this rom? sorry this is the first rom i have ever done and i don't want to screw it up
     
  3. microsnook
    Offline

    microsnook Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    My facebook pictures aren't syncing with my phone. Does anyone have any ideas about this?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  4. Quie2Droid
    Offline

    Quie2Droid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Has anyone got Black Glass to work on this ROM?
     
  5. wmnomore
    Offline

    wmnomore Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is vibration on the keyboard disabled on this? Mine isn't working...
     
  6. wmnomore
    Offline

    wmnomore Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    can we get the black menu boxes from your latest DX rom?
     
  7. v4npro
    Offline

    v4npro Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +0
    I installed this on my sisters phone but she want's the "mailbox/inbox" or some kind of icon back that has all her emails in one place. How can I get this back? Only thing she can do now is switch between default accounts to see the inbox's. Other than that, shes loving it. Huge improvement than that stock moto crap.

    Edit: Found the universal email shortcut going through activities so all is good, for now.

    Great work Fab and everyone involved, shes lovin her phone alot more now.
     
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2010
  8. wmnomore
    Offline

    wmnomore Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Has she tried switching email in terminal emulator?
     
  9. v4npro
    Offline

    v4npro Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +0
    No, what would that do if ya don't mind me asking. She's got the universal mail shortcut on home screen now which shows what she wants.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  10. bloodmut
    Offline

    bloodmut Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    System Version Question

    Hi all-

    I'm brand new at this, and just wanted to double check this rom is for me before I flash it. I have version 2.3.20 and android version 2.2.....is this ok? Droid 2 noobie! Thanks
     
  11. v4npro
    Offline

    v4npro Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes.

    Edit: Another issue, her phone keeps on rebooting time to time. I just did a battery pull for a few to see if that would help. Any ideas?

    Going to reflash. Shes getting multiple reboots every hour.

    Edit2: Factory Reset fixed it.
     
    Last edited: Dec 13, 2010
  12. Timcity
    Offline

    Timcity New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I love the rom and the gingerbread theme. Everything has been flawless and beautiful for me. The only problem I am having is getting the moto alarm clock. Im am going into terminal emulator i type in su then i type in alarm then i get the option of -mot -aosp -both i tried all 3 and they all have the same result they all say not found. What am i dong wrong?

    Thx
     
  13. wmnomore
    Offline

    wmnomore Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    the only thing that worked for me is:
    su
    alarm -both

    still says error, but then says using both or something like that
     
  14. droidster123
    Offline

    droidster123 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any help appreciated, trying to install swype
     
  15. bloodmut
    Offline

    bloodmut Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey so im super new, running non leaked version...this rom is the bees knees. Could someone advise me on overclock/setcpu settings...do I use setcpu along with the overclock script in terminal? I have profiles set up in setcpu and it is working and chose low voltage for overclock but my droid loses 50% battery in two hours using automatic brightness. Also it heats up to 104 F fairly easily...is this safe? Any help would be greatly appreciated...thanks again to fabulous for this fantasmagorical rom

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
Search tags for this page

apex droid 2

,

apex rom for d2