[ROM] ApeX 1.0.2.x for Droid 2

Discussion in 'Apex' started by Fabolous, Dec 5, 2010.

  1. mikeyinid

    mikeyinid Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    884
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Idaho
    Ratings:
    +0
    format does it too. if you format no need to wipe
     
  2. wmnomore

    wmnomore Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    should be able to use nex. More color there.
     
  3. idropkickbirds

    idropkickbirds New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do themes work on this update ?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  4. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
    read the 2nd post please.
     
  5. trook

    trook Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lake Elsinore Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Love it, I'm running the first version 1.2.2. or something (downloading the new version now). But its running so smooth!! I am a die hard Fission fan but this is the first rom I've given more than an hour to try out and I think I'm gonna stick with it for a while, I absolutely love it! Thanks for taking the time to develop a desperately needed rom to our D2's.

    Question: if I want to remove facebook crap like "friendfeed" can I use root explorer to .bak the file or will it affect other things in this rom.
     
  6. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
    You're fine renaming things to .bak. If you find that they break stuff, just rename them back to .apk

    Though I suggest you stay away from the Launcher, dialer, contacts, etc :)
     
  7. microsnook

    microsnook Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just rooted (again) and my phone is flyyyying. So much faster then what it was before. Thanks for the rom!

    Another thing, I accidentally removed the apps home button and my gtalk app is in its place and I dont know how to fix it?!
    Any help?
     
  8. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
    No problem. I hear all the new CM6.1 users are having this problem too ;)

    Just hit menu, add, custom shortcut, select activity, laucnher activities, open app drawer.

    Drag that new shortcut down to replace the gtalk app.
     
  9. Zetsumei

    Zetsumei Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cross Fiyahhhhhhh!
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does this rom use opencore or stagefright by default? If it is opencore is there the possbility to load stagefright? Thanks.
     
  10. hyatari

    hyatari Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Regardless of what it uses you can modify the build.prop file to enable or disable stagefright. Or u can use jrummys overclock app from the market to make these edits for u as well. Any time u change the settings u must reboot for them to take effect.
     
  11. Zetsumei

    Zetsumei Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cross Fiyahhhhhhh!
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'll give that a go. Thanks!
     
  12. mza929

    mza929 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    nice.

    flashed last night... love the transitions. you should make an app and put it in the market so you can change transitions on the fly. The rest of the rom fits my needs. I hated how the blurless roms would make my yahoo email act funny, but ApeX blends the 2 nicely. Rom is a tiny bit laggy - but then again i've only had it running for less than a day - could be my phone too. overall i would say this is my favorite D2 rom to date for functionality and appearance (using the dark theme, forget what it is called).
     
  13. fishaholic

    fishaholic Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    so wheres the quadrant scores????? im getting around 2500 with sduids, want to know if a change is worth it!
     
  14. droidster123

    droidster123 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So i download package manager by Rabi soft to get swype to work?
     
  15. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
    This comes with the 'Files' app. That should be all you need to go to sdcard/ApeX, and install the Swype.apk that's copied there.
     
Search tags for this page

apex droid 2

,

apex rom for d2