[ROM] ApeX 1.0.2.x for Droid 2

Discussion in 'Apex' started by Fabolous, Dec 5, 2010.

  1. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hotfix is now available in the first post:


     
  2. mza929

    mza929 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can..

    Can someone put a sticky on this or give Fab a section in D2 roms so people know about this rom more clearly. Us D2 users have slim pickins when it come to roms :)
     
  3. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would like to see this as well. It is mentioned in the sticky thread about which rom is right for you though and if it isn't mentioned in the working roms sticky I'll post there as well.

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
     
  4. mza929

    mza929 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    lost root

    somehow the hot fix made me lose root... and i cant find the root app in the market, can some one send me a link?

    EDIT I found the apk... lets see if it works.
     
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2010
  5. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's very odd...anyone else experience this? All it does is replace 2 files :/

    z4root will work though, for sure.

    ---------------------------

    Also, I just finished a new theme, you guys might like this:


    Gingerbread 2.3 - Android 2.3 theme built from the SDK Image

    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Installation Instructions: Just install this with clockwork recovery or rom manager. No need to wipe, mount, or uninstall any updates. The Nexus LWP using Nexus colors and a 'Dark' background is what is in the screenshot.

    The following download is compatible with ALL ApeX versions:

    Fabolous_GBTheme_ApeX.zip
     
  6. microsnook

    microsnook Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    Fab, you are the man.
     
  7. wmnomore

    wmnomore Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nice work fab.
    Love the reboot option. GB theme is nice. Is there anyway to bring in the black menu buttons?
    Thanks so much for your skills.
     
  8. wmnomore

    wmnomore Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    anyone see a 3g connectivity problem with the hot fix or theme?
     
  9. microsnook

    microsnook Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmm, my weatherbug isnt connecting now that you say that. But that might have happened before i flashed the hotfix.
     
  10. wmnomore

    wmnomore Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cannot seem to get data back now.
     
  11. wmnomore

    wmnomore Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    False alarm-VZW was down.
     
  12. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
    Black menu buttons are pretty tough, AFAIK noone's figured out how to change only the text color on those menus to white.

    So the workaround would to be changing systemwide fonts to gray, which look alright no the black menu buttons, but pretty bad on the white buttons and in the notification text area, and in the market, etc. etc.

    So I just left the menus white :)
     
  13. luxurymode

    luxurymode New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just installed. Fabulous!
     
  14. microsnook

    microsnook Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, my buttons are black with black text, but its not a huge deal. But hopefully we can get the white text on there : ).

    Fabulous, if you talk with thebowers on here, he might be able to help you change the font color of the menu boxes....im pretty sure hes done it w/ the D1.

    Keep us posted ;)
     
  15. droidster123

    droidster123 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    when i try to launch swype it says, activity not found. Im not sure what to do
     
Search tags for this page

apex droid 2

,

apex rom for d2