[ROM] [6/18/12] CM9 ICS For the Droid Pro

Discussion in 'Droid Pro Development' started by JackpotClavin, Feb 13, 2012.

  1. gsu_golfer
    Offline

    gsu_golfer New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Georgia
    How do you unmount the SD card to remove it without turning the phone off? Can't find that option.
  2. JackpotClavin
    Offline

    JackpotClavin Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    good catch! i'm missing something from my device source and the default is that the sdcard is not accessible without taking the battery out, so i just added it so it will be enabled it for future builds

    keep these bug reports up guys!
  3. Freak4Dell
    Offline

    Freak4Dell New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Whoops. I had noticed that before, but I kinda just figured it was missing from CM9 itself, much like lockscreen modifications, WiFi tether, etc.
  4. gsu_golfer
    Offline

    gsu_golfer New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Georgia
    That's honestly the only problem I've found. Everything else seems perfect so far for this CDMA user!
  5. die
    Offline

    die New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    GSM calls are not working, android.phone.apk falls during the call, and gsm signal disappears. Does not work Russian keyboard layout on hard keyboard! Smart keyboard does not turn on also write in Russian.
  6. Freak4Dell
    Offline

    Freak4Dell New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    After phone.apk force closes, if you wait a while, the signal bars should come back. Then, you should be able to make a call. If they don't come back, try going back to the settings and changing it to GSM/WCDMA preferred again. Also, make sure you followed the instructions in the OP to switch it into GSM mode in the first place.
  7. die
    Offline

    die New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, the signal is returned, but when I want to make a call is the same. GSM data work? SMS?
  8. Freak4Dell
    Offline

    Freak4Dell New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Calls and SMS work for me. Data doesn't work for anyone.
  9. die
    Offline

    die New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    GSM voice not work for my(((
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2012
  10. a828946682
    Offline

    a828946682 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    cant.down the zip
  11. coldboy520
    Offline

    coldboy520 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does the camera work?
  12. Freak4Dell
    Offline

    Freak4Dell New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No...
  13. ngtwolf
    Offline

    ngtwolf New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't even answer questions where the answer was posted in the very first post. I can understand if it's buried in a 100 page thread, but the first post?!? :)
  14. Freak4Dell
    Offline

    Freak4Dell New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah, it depends on my mood for me. Sometimes I won't answer, other times I'll answer briefly, or if I just happened to be annoyed, I'll answer with a snide remark.
  15. coldboy520
    Offline

    coldboy520 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2012
  16. Freak4Dell
    Offline

    Freak4Dell New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  17. Spectacle.Guru
    Offline

    Spectacle.Guru New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western Arkansas, USA
    That folder just shows that it is being worked on.

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
  18. andy'sfriend
    Offline

    andy'sfriend New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Like many other people on here, I'm waiting for this rom to have camera support. With that in mind, I saw this article (yes, I know that the DPro shares a camera with the D2 and D2G and not the bionic) and thought it might be relevant in some form to the camera support issue.

    Camera Finally Working in Bionic, RAZR and DROID 3 Ice Cream Sandwich ROMS – Droid Life

    Also, big thanks to Jackpot for the support of this device and all the early adopters. I'll be jumping in as soon as there is camera support (I use the camera all the time and lack thereof is a deal breaker for me).
  19. JackpotClavin
    Offline

    JackpotClavin Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sadly there are a ton of differences between those phones and our phones :-[ mostly because the processor is a generation newer and uses things like tiler and ion which our phones don't use. I guarantee will happen soon though



    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
  20. Spectacle.Guru
    Offline

    Spectacle.Guru New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western Arkansas, USA
    Just noticed that my phone no longer vibrates on text and emails when in vibrate only mode. Can't find a setting to turn it on. Am I missing something? Vibrates fine for calls.

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
Search tags for this page

cm9 droid pro

,

droid pro cm9

,

droid pro ics

,
droid pro ics rom
,

droid pro roms

,

ics droid pro

,
mb632 rom
,
motorola droid pro ics
,
motorola droid pro ics rom
,
motorola droid pro xt610 ics
,
motorola droid pro xt610 jelly bean
,
xt610 cm9