[ROM] [6/18/12] CM9 ICS For the Droid Pro

Discussion in 'Droid Pro Development' started by JackpotClavin, Feb 13, 2012.

  1. gsu_golfer

    gsu_golfer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    I wouldn't count on an ICS upgrade. I'm quite surprised we even got Gingerbread.

    I'd love to have the functioning camera, but given the advantage I've had with this ROM over others (mainly the fact that data doesn't randomly disconnect) I'm willing to give up the camera.
     
  2. r3j2

    r3j2 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Both of those points make sense. I always thought that we got GB just because of how similar the Pro is to the D2G.

    So, assuming that Motorola has dropped this and the 4.6.8 kernel is all we have, can the API issues be worked around?

    I definitely agree with the data switching issues. I'm currently on Apex because of them. Not an ideal solution, but it gives me the functionality I need.

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
     
  3. JackpotClavin

    JackpotClavin Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm very confident that somebody will write something to give us camera support. The Motorola defy which uses a froyo kernel and libraries has already taken a picture on ics. It looks like a green filter has been placed on the lens and the picture doesn't preview, but they have taken s picture so it's definitely possible for compatibility. There's no timetable though :/ GSM works on the d2g as well as 3g data, but I'm not gonna be home till Tuesday so I will give GSM a shot then

    Also, 1% battery increments should work too. Overall, this is looking far more promising than CM7 :) no settings not sticking and no issues switching between 3g and wifi

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
    Last edited: Feb 19, 2012
  4. Freak4Dell

    Freak4Dell Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Man, I wish I knew something about developing so I could help out.
     
  5. manolo

    manolo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just installed this rom on my Droid Pro. It seems super fast and very stable. Really good job
     
  6. gsu_golfer

    gsu_golfer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can anyone recommend a way to get the battery percentage into the status bar?
     
  7. manolo

    manolo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just found it under Settigs - System (interface) - Status bar al- Battery status style. But i think you have to reboot after the change

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  8. gsu_golfer

    gsu_golfer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried that, but it doesn't work unfortunately.
     
  9. JackpotClavin

    JackpotClavin Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just made a new build, it includes the 1% battery fix which is really cool. However a few things were missing which may help fix GSM. As of right now the Droid 2 Global has working GSM voice but no 3G data. I've implemented all the fixes that the D2G used for GSM, I can only help that makes its way into our builds :)

    Should be a new build in an hour or so

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
     
  10. Freak4Dell

    Freak4Dell Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nice! I only use GSM voice right now, so I can definitely test that out and let you know if it works or not. I'm sure the D2G guys are working on data as well. One step at a time. This is going to be a pretty sick ROM by the time everything is incorporated.
     
  11. JackpotClavin

    JackpotClavin Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Definitely! Thanks for your patience in waiting for GSM! Hopefully this does the trick :)

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
     
  12. Spectacle.Guru

    Spectacle.Guru Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Western Arkansas, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Looking forward to the new enhancements!

    BTW what are the differences between your ROM and lurker's? Glancing through his thread it appears that you've helped with his a bit.
     
  13. JackpotClavin

    JackpotClavin Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've updated the OP and bolded the new parts pertaining to the newest .zip 2-20 and how to test to see if GSM works :)
     
  14. wykjacky

    wykjacky Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    Thanks. I flashed the new build. And found the following issues:

    1. I can switch to GSM successfully. However, phone.apk will FC for the first time while I tried to make a call. But it resumed normal and worked flawlessly after the first time FC.
    2. After I reboot the phone, the Network mode is automatically switched back to CMDA instead of GSM.
    3. GSM data is still not working. the 3G data sign is shown for around a second and then disappeared.


    Apart from this, the build is fast and stable, I love it!
     
  15. JackpotClavin

    JackpotClavin Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ehh, progress!
    Annoying that GSM doesn't stick through a reboot though. I will ask the D2G team why that might be for our phone but not theirs. Did you do the airplane mode thing? And if you did that, have you tried setting it to GSM in the test menu?
     
Search tags for this page

cm9 droid pro

,

droid pro cm9

,

droid pro ics

,
droid pro ics rom
,

droid pro roms

,
ics droid pro
,
mb632 rom
,
motorola droid pro ics
,
motorola droid pro xt610 ics
,
xt610 cm9