[ROM] [6/18/12] CM9 ICS For the Droid Pro

Discussion in 'Droid Pro Development' started by JackpotClavin, Feb 13, 2012.

  1. buckeye25
    Offline

    buckeye25 New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Which Gapps download is everyone using - there are about 30 in the link and i would rather not pick the wrong one. Also, has anyone had a chance to test out the bluetooth? Im thinking I might flash this over the weekend and what to make sure i have my ducks in a row first.
  2. gsu_golfer
    Offline

    gsu_golfer New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Georgia
    Goo-inside.me Downloads - Downloading gapps-ics-20120201-signed.zip
  3. aqworldthunder
    Offline

    aqworldthunder Darth Droid

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2012
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks ^_^

    -AqworldThunder ;) ^…^ ¶.¶ *.* Thank me if i helped please!
  4. Spectacle.Guru
    Offline

    Spectacle.Guru New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western Arkansas, USA
    If in doubt go with the newest one. Which this morning was gapps-ics-20120215-signed.zip .
  5. gsu_golfer
    Offline

    gsu_golfer New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Georgia
    Anyone else not getting a keyboard backlight?

    Sent from my DROID Pro using Tapatalk
  6. ngtwolf
    Offline

    ngtwolf New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Go into settings, display and turn the brightness to auto. Presumably you can just turn the brightness up, its pretty low by default, if you don't use auto.
  7. pavlak21
    Offline

    pavlak21 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the settings worked for me >>>
  8. gsu_golfer
    Offline

    gsu_golfer New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Georgia
    Don't know how I've missed that all this time. Worked perfectly. Thanks.

    Sent from my DROID Pro using Tapatalk
  9. r3j2
    Offline

    r3j2 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So, not to beat a dead horse, but in terms of the camera becoming functional: would we have to wait and hope for an official ics kernel update from Motorola in order to get full functionality, or is it something that could be solved even if they decide to drop the phone?
  10. Freak4Dell
    Offline

    Freak4Dell New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Pretty sure Motorola has already abandoned this thing.
  11. gsu_golfer
    Offline

    gsu_golfer New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Georgia
    I wouldn't count on an ICS upgrade. I'm quite surprised we even got Gingerbread.

    I'd love to have the functioning camera, but given the advantage I've had with this ROM over others (mainly the fact that data doesn't randomly disconnect) I'm willing to give up the camera.
  12. r3j2
    Offline

    r3j2 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Both of those points make sense. I always thought that we got GB just because of how similar the Pro is to the D2G.

    So, assuming that Motorola has dropped this and the 4.6.8 kernel is all we have, can the API issues be worked around?

    I definitely agree with the data switching issues. I'm currently on Apex because of them. Not an ideal solution, but it gives me the functionality I need.

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
  13. JackpotClavin
    Offline

    JackpotClavin Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm very confident that somebody will write something to give us camera support. The Motorola defy which uses a froyo kernel and libraries has already taken a picture on ics. It looks like a green filter has been placed on the lens and the picture doesn't preview, but they have taken s picture so it's definitely possible for compatibility. There's no timetable though :/ GSM works on the d2g as well as 3g data, but I'm not gonna be home till Tuesday so I will give GSM a shot then

    Also, 1% battery increments should work too. Overall, this is looking far more promising than CM7 :) no settings not sticking and no issues switching between 3g and wifi

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
    Last edited: Feb 19, 2012
  14. Freak4Dell
    Offline

    Freak4Dell New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Man, I wish I knew something about developing so I could help out.
  15. manolo
    Offline

    manolo New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just installed this rom on my Droid Pro. It seems super fast and very stable. Really good job
  16. gsu_golfer
    Offline

    gsu_golfer New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Georgia
    Can anyone recommend a way to get the battery percentage into the status bar?
  17. manolo
    Offline

    manolo New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just found it under Settigs - System (interface) - Status bar al- Battery status style. But i think you have to reboot after the change

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  18. gsu_golfer
    Offline

    gsu_golfer New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Georgia
    Tried that, but it doesn't work unfortunately.
  19. JackpotClavin
    Offline

    JackpotClavin Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just made a new build, it includes the 1% battery fix which is really cool. However a few things were missing which may help fix GSM. As of right now the Droid 2 Global has working GSM voice but no 3G data. I've implemented all the fixes that the D2G used for GSM, I can only help that makes its way into our builds :)

    Should be a new build in an hour or so

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
  20. Freak4Dell
    Offline

    Freak4Dell New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nice! I only use GSM voice right now, so I can definitely test that out and let you know if it works or not. I'm sure the D2G guys are working on data as well. One step at a time. This is going to be a pretty sick ROM by the time everything is incorporated.
Search tags for this page

cm9 droid pro

,

droid pro cm9

,

droid pro ics

,
droid pro ics rom
,

droid pro roms

,

ics droid pro

,
mb632 rom
,
motorola droid pro ics
,
motorola droid pro ics rom
,
motorola droid pro xt610 ics
,
motorola droid pro xt610 jelly bean
,
xt610 cm9