[ROM] [6/18/12] CM9 ICS For the Droid Pro

Discussion in 'Droid Pro Development' started by JackpotClavin, Feb 13, 2012.

  1. manolo

    manolo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just found it under Settigs - System (interface) - Status bar al- Battery status style. But i think you have to reboot after the change

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  2. gsu_golfer

    gsu_golfer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried that, but it doesn't work unfortunately.
     
  3. JackpotClavin

    JackpotClavin Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just made a new build, it includes the 1% battery fix which is really cool. However a few things were missing which may help fix GSM. As of right now the Droid 2 Global has working GSM voice but no 3G data. I've implemented all the fixes that the D2G used for GSM, I can only help that makes its way into our builds :)

    Should be a new build in an hour or so

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
     
  4. Freak4Dell

    Freak4Dell Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nice! I only use GSM voice right now, so I can definitely test that out and let you know if it works or not. I'm sure the D2G guys are working on data as well. One step at a time. This is going to be a pretty sick ROM by the time everything is incorporated.
     
  5. JackpotClavin

    JackpotClavin Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Definitely! Thanks for your patience in waiting for GSM! Hopefully this does the trick :)

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
     
  6. Spectacle.Guru

    Spectacle.Guru Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Western Arkansas, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Looking forward to the new enhancements!

    BTW what are the differences between your ROM and lurker's? Glancing through his thread it appears that you've helped with his a bit.
     
  7. JackpotClavin

    JackpotClavin Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've updated the OP and bolded the new parts pertaining to the newest .zip 2-20 and how to test to see if GSM works :)
     
  8. wykjacky

    wykjacky Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    Thanks. I flashed the new build. And found the following issues:

    1. I can switch to GSM successfully. However, phone.apk will FC for the first time while I tried to make a call. But it resumed normal and worked flawlessly after the first time FC.
    2. After I reboot the phone, the Network mode is automatically switched back to CMDA instead of GSM.
    3. GSM data is still not working. the 3G data sign is shown for around a second and then disappeared.


    Apart from this, the build is fast and stable, I love it!
     
  9. JackpotClavin

    JackpotClavin Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ehh, progress!
    Annoying that GSM doesn't stick through a reboot though. I will ask the D2G team why that might be for our phone but not theirs. Did you do the airplane mode thing? And if you did that, have you tried setting it to GSM in the test menu?
     
  10. Spectacle.Guru

    Spectacle.Guru Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Western Arkansas, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Flashed it as well. First time since I bought this phone that battery readout wasn't in 10% increments.

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
     
  11. ngtwolf

    ngtwolf Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not sure if any of this will help with the 3g issues, especially since this is the local.prop and radio files which aren't in an image. However, I've been working on making a clean clockworkmod of the motoblur build and the following helped quite a bit in making gsm work better on the droid pro: http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dr...acking-tweaking-3g-settings-radio-driver.html . Maybe something of use in that thread... dunno. Also, maybe someone currently running the ics build can see if these settings help any in ICS. If not, I'll try this weekend (can't do during the week since I need my phone for work..haha).
     
  12. gsu_golfer

    gsu_golfer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone know how to turn off keyboard shortcuts? After a while, my keyboard stops working and nothing happens except the shortcuts.

    EDIT: This is not in reference to todays build. I have not yet tried it.

    Sent from my DROID Pro using Tapatalk
     
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2012
Search tags for this page

cm9 droid pro

,

droid pro cm9

,

droid pro ics

,
droid pro ics rom
,

droid pro roms

,
ics droid pro
,
mb632 rom
,
motorola droid pro ics
,
motorola droid pro xt610 ics
,
xt610 cm9