[v0.8+] Liberty Bug Reports

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by Koveleski, Jun 10, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. markg777

    markg777 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    When I go to share a application in the app manager, it doesn't let me share via text message, I can only do it through email. Before I used this rom I was able to share it via text message.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
    #145 markg777, Jul 31, 2011
    Last edited: Aug 1, 2011
  2. rmcelroy

    rmcelroy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    is anyone else still having issues with the phone randomly rebooting?

    mine wants to randomly reboot itself when I am in Pandora... very aggrivating.

    hopefully this will be fixed in 1.0... til then, I suppose I will just go back to .08
     
  3. h0thead132

    h0thead132 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey, i am still running (or was) 0.8, it apparently took it upon itself to delete my Gmail app and not let me install the one from the market, so i just ran a restore and figured that would be ok, well apparently not, now it just boot loops and won't let my get to the bootstraper so now what? did i totally brick it?
     
  4. xfloggingkylex

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you cleared cache/data yet in the stock recovery? That would be the first thing. Also, the fact that the phone powers on means you're still recoverable, so don't worry.

    Try stock recovery/cache and data wipe first. If that doesn't work you can always boot into download mode and sbf

    Sent from my DROID2
     
  5. h0thead132

    h0thead132 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i can't, it wont even let me go in to clockwork or anything...
     
  6. xfloggingkylex

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not clockwork my friend, STOCK recovery. Pull the battery, hold x on the keyboard while you power on. When you see the android with the "!" His the magnifying glass on the physical keyboard to access recovery. It is very limited, but wiping data and cache are options.

    Sent from my DROID2
     
  7. h0thead132

    h0thead132 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried that too it froze on the "!" dude

    EDIT: Scratch that, tired again and it worked! hoping this does it...
     
    #151 h0thead132, Aug 18, 2011
    Last edited: Aug 18, 2011
  8. xfloggingkylex

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Maybe it isn't the search key then... unless you damaged the hardware (insanely unlikely) you are fine.

    Try booting the phone while holding the up arrow.

    Sent from my DROID2
     
  9. h0thead132

    h0thead132 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I GOT IT! lol, the hold x method did end up working, now just to update to the newest GB and newest Liberty! Thanks Guys!!
     
  10. xfloggingkylex

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Glad you're back up and running.

    Sent from my DROID2
     
  11. videospy

    videospy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Over the last 2 weeks I've not been able to make calls..when i try to make a call it just hangs up right after hitting call button...When i reboot seems to fix for a couple days they does it again...anyone else seeing this? I'm on .9
     
  12. xandor

    xandor Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Ratings:
    +0
    I cannot update the gmail app -- keep getting a message that the package file was not signed correctly.

    Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Search tags for this page

package file was not signed correctly on transformer tf101