CM 6.1 RC3 Kernel question

Discussion in 'Koush' started by Hiroshika, Nov 1, 2010.

  1. captdroid

    captdroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,797
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +17
    Does compcache work somehow with the Chevy kernel?
     
  2. jerroedr

    jerroedr Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    nope, dont work with chevy...its why i switched
     
  3. captdroid

    captdroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,797
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +17
    Be aware, I just discovered that the P3Droid kernels v32.9-7 http://p3designs.info/kernels/ do not have IPv6 support so applications such as Google Goggles will not run.
     
  4. droidkevlar

    droidkevlar Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    That sucks. So far I havent run into any apps with issues as I dont use google goggles.
     
  5. captdroid

    captdroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,797
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +17
    I don't use Google Goggles either. Just a heads up. My kernel search for CM 6.1 RC3 continues. lol
     
  6. jerroedr

    jerroedr Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    sounds awesome! can you provide links and instructions on how to get it compcachey? i noticed horrible battery life in slayher
     
  7. Stelv

    Stelv Silver Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,656
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +8
    Nevermind... Chevy 2.6.32-medV-1.1 doesn't seem to be compcache enabled. Going to try Slayher.
     
    #31 Stelv, Nov 2, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 3, 2010
  8. droidkevlar

    droidkevlar Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  9. SoDroid

    SoDroid Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone know if P3 added Interactive to his kernels? I flashed the 250-1100lv and I have Interactive as an option, but AFAIK P3 has not implemented the Interactive setting. Also, I feel like my performance was better with the stock kernel @ 800MHz than the P3 @ 900MHz. Running both on Performance setting.
     
  10. captdroid

    captdroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,797
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +17
    Yea the interactive governor is there on the P3Droid kernels but they do not support IPv6 AFIAK right now so apps such as google goggles will not run.
     
  11. SoDroid

    SoDroid Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nice! Thanks for the info. I thought I was having some kind of kernel flashing issue lol. But the setting was working so I was going to use it till something went wrong.
     
  12. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,163
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +455
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    P3's had interactive for a long time. Probably about the same time he got the temperature monitoring to work. :)
     
Search tags for this page

koush cm 6.1 kernel