CM 6.1 RC3 on ROM Manager

Discussion in 'Koush' started by anuraj1, Nov 1, 2010.

  1. anuraj1

    anuraj1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Installing now.

    EDIT: Installed RC3 + GAPPS over CM 6.1 RC2 without wipe. After reboot, GAPPS were missing. Reverting to RC2 nandroid and flashing RC3 without GAPPS.

    EDIT 2: Flashed without GAPPS but they were still missing when I rebooted. I installed GAPPS separately, it made me re-sign into my google account, and things seem to be running well now.
     
    #1 anuraj1, Nov 1, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 1, 2010
  2. zerosouls

    zerosouls Soulless Droid
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Menzoberranzan
    Ratings:
    +0
    Dude, i'm still enjoying CM6.0.. you guys still tripping out on D1 roms? lol
     
  3. anuraj1

    anuraj1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    So far, 6.1 is running much faster for me than 6.0 did on my handset.
     
  4. zerosouls

    zerosouls Soulless Droid
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Menzoberranzan
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's great for you and that new kernel their running, my god, it's almost custom :)
     
  5. Mbk

    Mbk Android For Life
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,167
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +4
    So zero... you the one that is creating all the source built ROMs?? you appear to be taking the credit as the 'source' of those
     
  6. zerosouls

    zerosouls Soulless Droid
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Menzoberranzan
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh yes, I build custom roms... please consider me the source, lol

    (Kids, please use your own minds to figure things out, I am not the source or whatever else you consider reliable)
     
  7. Mbk

    Mbk Android For Life
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,167
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +4
    lmao... too easy, too funny
     
  8. Zaza

    Zaza New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same here; installed RC3 over RC2 without wiping and with no GAPPS. Had to go back and reinstall GAPPS since they were missing, and then had to reactivate my Google account. Everything's going smoothly now though.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  9. blackops

    blackops Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone know what the difference or what fixes they made from RC2 to RC3?

    I am running RC2 without any issues right now and trying to find out what benefits I will get from flashing to RC3.

    Thanks,
     
  10. GolfProRM

    GolfProRM Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    Ratings:
    +0
    I heard there was a bluetooth issue. Not exactly sure of the details, but AFAIK, it was only bluetooth related.
     
  11. droidkevlar

    droidkevlar Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Stay with RC2. RC3 broke cam zoom and brought back fc on zoom of camcorder again. BT works great but it did for me on RC2 as well. Or maybe try nightly build 166 as I hear they fixed cam in that version.
     
  12. Droid_3.0

    Droid_3.0 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    376
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Maryland :P
    Ratings:
    +0
    im gona take the plung i F***ed up my RC 2 setup when skrewing around with apps2ext >.>
     
Search tags for this page

cm rom manager