The official "I got it" thread

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 4' started by pc747, Feb 9, 2012.

  1. LadyHottShott

    LadyHottShott Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well I'm only paying for 2gb, I went with the double data package Verizon offered - actually the only thing that made me jump on a smart phone. I hated seeing how for the same money, $30, my hubby gets unlimited, lol. But figured, 4gb would probably be enough for me. :) I think he used 32 gbs in the month of Nov. lol
     
  2. fingaz

    fingaz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    In the last 6 months, I have never gone over 750 mb's... but now, with the Droid 4, I just hit the 2.1 gb mark (my plan cycle ends today). Maybe it was just a lot of downloading apps to the new phone and what not, but I used a TON more data this month compared to my last few months. I was thinking that I would prob use more data since its a, better faster phone, and it looks like I have.
     
  3. hellmonkey

    hellmonkey Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Question, does the OS show the battery in smaller chunks than 10% intervals? Thats one of the things that annoys me about the D2. Its not a deal break, Im just curious.
     
  4. diablo85

    diablo85 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    not that i've noticed, even after accidentally installing a 1% increment battery icon, still only registered every 10%.
     
  5. hellmonkey

    hellmonkey Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks. Do you if the notification icons are still in framework-res\res\drawable-hdpi or is there a different location with Gingerbread?
     
  6. diablo85

    diablo85 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes, the notification icons are still in framwork-res\res\drawable-hdpi. i wound up using ninjamorph to revert back to the stock battery icons. @_@ scary as !@#$ with no sbf available.

    system dump located here
     
    #78 diablo85, Feb 15, 2012
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2012
  7. hellmonkey

    hellmonkey Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cool, thanks for the info. Im not too worried about chaning icons. Those are just pngs. Youre not really chaning anything. I used Metamorph to change everything about my notication bar and pull down. A nandroid backup would fix anything you might mess up, but Ive done a couple phones and changed mine countless times. Ive even pulled out some apps to change icons. They wont update anymore because the signature changes, but I tweeked messaging, gmail, clock, email, and a few others. All I did though was change Icons
     
  8. diablo85

    diablo85 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    it was my first time messing around with ninjamorph, or any form of the /system files that didnt come in the form of a new rom .zip, which made it kind of nerve racking.
     
  9. bishoy

    bishoy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    so my droid2 decided to take a dive in my fish tank this morning. I was going to wait for the Droid4 MAXX if there is one, but i had no choice and bought the droid4 today
     
  10. LadyHottShott

    LadyHottShott Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    You made a great choice!!! My phone can go a day and a half and still have 30% battery on it! And this is after spending hours playing on and it getting new apps. But I have been really utilizing the smart actions, so I think those have helped out a lot in terms of battery life.
     
  11. RJT185

    RJT185 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Last night I upgraded from my DROID2 to the LG SPECTRUM. This morning I went right back in and go the DROID4.

    I'm SO psyched to have the Droid 4. :)
     
  12. dsw1519

    dsw1519 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Bucks Co,. PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Got the d4 last night, coming from the d1. Got the d1 on release day in 2009 so it was barely limping along. So far i am really liking this phone. With no real complaints yet. I took the time to set up smart actions, and also turned off wifi and switching back and forth from 3g to 4 g. Battery life is better than expected.

    Sent from my DROID4 using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
android keyboard asterisk
,
certificates that disable screen lock options droid razr
,

firm up the slide action droid3

,
get it now media center
,
what is zumo service on android
,
where is asterisk on android keyboard
,

where is the asterisk on android keyboard

,
where is the asterisk on galaxy s3 keyboard
,
where is the asterisk on my droid razor keyboard
,
where is the asterisk on the android keyboard#gsc.tab