[RECOVERY] ClockworkMod Recovery *CDMA Edition* (Final Version)

Discussion in 'Galaxy Nexus Development' started by BL4Z3D247, Dec 15, 2011.

  1. Trusstopher

    Trusstopher DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,610
    Likes Received:
    83
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    Ratings:
    +84
    Looking back, I probably should have tried that, but I didn't because it was the very last thing I did before I didn't have data so I assumed that it wouldn't have made a difference... I can still reinstall clockwork and attempt to, but at this point, I have unrooted, relocked (still didn't have data), and just did a factory reset... and what do ya know, I have 4G now! Time to get back to clockwork and restore and see what happens!
     
  2. Trusstopher

    Trusstopher DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,610
    Likes Received:
    83
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    Ratings:
    +84
    Never-mind, just learned (remembered) the hard way that when you do a factory reset, the lack of SD card means that nandroids and TiBu files all get demolished... well, looks like I get to start my device from scratch
     
  3. BL4Z3D247

    BL4Z3D247 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +25
    Lol. Yeah, that would have been the first thing I did. Glad a factory reset worked. Let us know if you lose data again after flashing CWM.
     
  4. BL4Z3D247

    BL4Z3D247 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +25
    That's because you locked the bootloader back up, it wipes the entire phone when you lock/unlock the bootloader.
     
  5. NewAge

    NewAge XOOM Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +14
    Its the unlock like stated above that wipes /sdcard.

    If a wipe data/factory reset wipes /sdcard then this is an issue and will be fixed. Its not supposed to touch /sdcard. I am not excited to test it so I cant verify, but am wondering if Truss is right?
     
    Last edited: Dec 16, 2011
  6. BL4Z3D247

    BL4Z3D247 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +25
    I'll be testing shortly, I'm stepping over into the dark side. :icon_ devil:

    Check this out, a lot of stuff done to this ROM.

    http://rootzwiki.com/topic/11472-ro...™-210-high-quality-performance-ics-legendary/
     
    Last edited: Dec 16, 2011
  7. Chizzele

    Chizzele Team Sourcery Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,997
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    Ratings:
    +17
    Thank you for this, Can't beat CWM ! ! !
     
  8. BL4Z3D247

    BL4Z3D247 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +25
    Ok, I can verify that wiping data will not touch the virtual sd card so pictures, file, apps and backups on this partition will not be wiped.
     
  9. cjriddle22

    cjriddle22 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    the Ville
    Ratings:
    +0
    So how did you wipe data? I am assuming through CWM, correct?

    I did a data wipe from within settings>security and it basically formatted my whole internal storage drive. I lost my backups, pictures, etc, and my titanium app backups. I still had them on my PC tho.

    I used to own a DX, so no matter how I wiped data, it never touched the SD card. Also, how do I get into CWM if I am boot looping, like from being powered off? Hard button combo?

    EDIT: I realized that I have to press volume up & down + power button to boot into recovery *face palm*
     
    Last edited: Dec 18, 2011
  10. jleeusa

    jleeusa Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Carlsbad, Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey guys. I got a question/ need some help. Why are you editing or deleting that system file? Is it to keep root? I read the entire thread and no one else is having the same issue as I am. I cannot edit/delete that file. It says "recovery-from-boot.p cannot be renamed because the file system is read-only" Up at the top of Root Explorer I mounted as R/W, still can't do it. Thanks in advance.
     
  11. jleeusa

    jleeusa Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Carlsbad, Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got it. I mounted R/W on the first Root Explorer screen, not once into the system file.
     
  12. bigeric828

    bigeric828 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    So you can just flash it through Rom Manager clicking "flash ..." after unlocked/rooted? seems easier.
     
Search tags for this page
clockworkmod by mark
,
cwm cdma
,
cwm samsung stellar
,
cwm untuk galaxy y cdma
,
flashable cwm 5.5.0.4 for s3
,

htc incredible s recovery-clockwork 5.5.0.4

,

kyi11 unlock

,
kyi11reset lock
,
samsung stellar 4.12rom
,
update recovery droid2 cdma