[RECOVERY] ClockworkMod Recovery *CDMA Edition* (Final Version)

Discussion in 'Galaxy Nexus Development' started by BL4Z3D247, Dec 15, 2011.

  1. zinethar
    Offline

    zinethar Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Near Rochester, NY
    I was getting that the other day when I rooted into a boot loop. First lightning bolts on the battery icon then the one in your picture. Had to do a factory restore to set it right.
    Last edited: Dec 19, 2011
  2. zinethar
    Offline

    zinethar Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Near Rochester, NY
    I'm not really sure where this should be posted but I have a recovery question that has bugged me since I first got my droid1. I'm not a spring chicken anymore and the text on those screens is SUPER hard to read! Is there any way to make them at least a little bit bigger? Until I learn where everything is I have to use a magnifying glass :p. Also like someone else I installed CWR twice thinking I didn't have the newest (even tho it said i did) but after doing a backup weird things happened. When trying to reboot the phone it told me the back button was disabled? Then that it was enabled over and over and would not recognize the power button. I had to take the power cord out and do a battery pull to reboot (Took 2 tries). Any ideas? All seems ok now.
  3. ilikemoneygreen
    Offline

    ilikemoneygreen New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,579
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    AZ, Superstition MTNs!
    Just a quick question... why call it final version? is Koush done deving with rom manager or something? :blink:
  4. greeknasty
    Offline

    greeknasty New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how would i update from a previous version?
  5. bc predz
    Offline

    bc predz New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    flashed like a charm. Thanks :biggrin:
  6. hellboar
    Offline

    hellboar New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    wish there was an easy way to do this without root explorer. I hate reflashing every time...
  7. CJM
    Offline

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,348
    Likes Received:
    542
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    I've been getting "E:/ can't open cache/recovery/log" & ".../last_log" when I go to CWM. Other than that it works fine. Anyone else seeing this?

    Tapped from a Galaxy Nexus
  8. BL4Z3D247
    Offline

    BL4Z3D247 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No, that's a new one to me.
  9. Ricardo_r21
    Offline

    Ricardo_r21 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I cant find that file "recovery-from-boot.p", I go to system and I see a bunch of folders and just one files names build ... help plz

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
  10. dagdoot
    Offline

    dagdoot New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    I can not rename that file no matter how hard I try..I am clicking remount as r/w and it still doesnt let me, still says its read only blah blah blah..WHAT THE HELL! Anything else I can try?

    EDIT: nevermind, I had to reinstall the app for some reason, now it works.
    Last edited: Dec 21, 2011
  11. lazarus2297
    Offline

    lazarus2297 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I can't find it either but my clockwork recovery works even after reboots so I just stopped looking for it...

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
  12. CJM
    Offline

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,348
    Likes Received:
    542
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    I figured I'd be the only one. Reflashed CWM and it still does it. I was thinking of deleting the recovery log on the sd to see if that helps. But as long as it works, I'll leave well enough alone for now.
  13. rubiksc00p
    Offline

    rubiksc00p Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2011
    Messages:
    1,377
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Somewhere on this amazing ball of creation!
    Flashed! Works fine! =) I like the updated color for ICS! DancingNexus
  14. rleejr79
    Offline

    rleejr79 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    +1

    I downloaded Clockwork from the Market as I paid for the license previous. Are we using two different versions?
  15. rubiksc00p
    Offline

    rubiksc00p Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2011
    Messages:
    1,377
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Somewhere on this amazing ball of creation!
    Are you sure that you were mounted in the r/w not r/o?

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
  16. ilikemoneygreen
    Offline

    ilikemoneygreen New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,579
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    AZ, Superstition MTNs!
    DancingNexusOMG!!!! dancing nexus is awesome. Just noticed, i was wondering when/if they would make one. Sorry for off topic. lol, just saw rubik use it and had to share excitement.
  17. rubiksc00p
    Offline

    rubiksc00p Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2011
    Messages:
    1,377
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Somewhere on this amazing ball of creation!
    Haha yep... I was super excited... :D

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
  18. alpine
    Offline

    alpine New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When I go to do a back up from Rom Manager, before the screen shuts off it says unfortunately rom manger has closed but yet it reboots and did the back up. I'm unlocked and rooted and running the stock rom.
  19. sbenson
    Offline

    sbenson New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,370
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia/DC Metro Area
    This is good, I'm glad I'm not the only one. The overshoot was starting to get to me, but since others are experiencing this as well, I won't worry too much. I wonder if something is a bit wonky with this version of clockwork? The only real bad thing about this is if you overshoot 3 or more times, it disables your back button - then you have to know how to re-enable it.
  20. sefirosu0522
    Offline

    sefirosu0522 New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Guys I'm following this:

    Once I go into system and mount as R/W I don't see recovery-from.p. What am I doing wrong? My bootloader is unlocked and I have SU access so I am starting at step 3.
Search tags for this page

clockworkmod by mark

,
clockworkmod recovery motorola droid cdma
,

cwm cdma

,
cwm for galaxy y cdma without ops
,

cwm samsung stellar

,

cwm untuk galaxy y cdma

,
flashable cwm 5.5.0.4 for s3
,
galaxy stellar clockworkmod recovery
,
how to uninstall cwm on galaxy nexus
,

htc incredible s recovery-clockwork 5.5.0.4

,

kyi11 unlock

,

kyi11reset lock

,
recovery for cdma phones
,

samsung stellar 4.12rom

,
update recovery droid2 cdma