[HOW TO] Unlock Rezound's Bootloader [HTCdev.com]

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound Development' started by macpro88, Dec 28, 2011.

  1. *22899

    *22899 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +5
    Installing the the right java was confusing for myself, are you sure you have the right one installed (Java JDK) along with all the other downloaded files that are required? Please take no offense:) just the trouble shooter in me.
     
  2. mjh68

    mjh68 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    414
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    No offense taken, I installed the latest java developer kit off the oracle website, updated SDK. I just tried it on my laptop and got the same error invalid token length . I am really not sure what is up very frustrating. I have been trying since 5pm.. its now 11pm , I used two separate computers reread and redownloaded everything. Everything goes as it should up until submitting the token. I have looked at the example and my output is exactly the same, well different code :) . Really have hit a wall on this one, almost ready to go get a damn nexus ....:D
     
  3. Alphaman

    Alphaman New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    St. Louis
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wow, this is great news! This was the biggest hurdle to getting full permanent root, right?
     
  4. Snow02

    Snow02 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,341
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +9
    No. The only hurdle.
     
  5. syndicate0017

    syndicate0017 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2,007
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +48
    Congrats Rezound owners. Welcome to the unlocked world.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
     
  6. macpro88

    macpro88 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,400
    Likes Received:
    83
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +83
    Unlocked allows for a full permanent root. Once you unlock, you must run the root process.

    Yup! Now Rezound owners can get their full root on!

    Gonna be awesome to say the least, this is my first unlocked phone, can't wait to see what it has to offer!



    @mjh68, give me some time today, will have to take a look at what you got and what's going on and see what I can come up with. Hang tight buddy.
     
  7. mjh68

    mjh68 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    414
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    I will and thank you for taking a look at it.
     
  8. macpro88

    macpro88 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,400
    Likes Received:
    83
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +83
    Odd, all software versions are the same.

    You've tried different web browsers, different computers(?), what about your HBoot version?

    Here's mine:

    [​IMG]

    HBOOT Version 2.10.000 is what you should have.
     
  9. mjh68

    mjh68 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    414
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, same HBOOT version mine is 2.10.0000 and yes my hboot looks identical even to the time lol
     
  10. macpro88

    macpro88 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,400
    Likes Received:
    83
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +83
    I would contact HTC Dev Support and see what they say, this is just weird. Save your identifier in a text document in case they ask for it.
     
  11. idiotekniQues

    idiotekniQues Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    same thing happened to me my first two tries. then i figured maybe this thing was super sensitive and if i accidentally marked even one space too much say before the <<<< it would look like it pasted right but would be like one character off.

    so i went and marked again this time being very careful that i did not include a single dead space. it worked fine. emailed me my code.
     
  12. mjh68

    mjh68 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    414
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    Wow, you were right !! I was being to gracious when I was marking so must have been adding spaces. Thank you so much ! Unlocked !.. Mr.Smith and Macpro thanks for all the help as well. Now to install permanent root and get rid of bloat for good !
     
Search tags for this page
how to unlock bootloader htc rezound
,

how to unlock htc rezound

,
how to unlock htc rezound bootloader
,
htc rezound bootloader
,
htc rezound drivers
,
unlock bootloader htc rezound
,
unlock bootloader rezound
,
unlock htc rezound
,
unlock htc rezound bootloader
,
unlock rezound bootloader