HTCDev.com Unlock

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound Development' started by MrSmith317, Dec 28, 2011.

  1. MrSmith317
    Offline

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,577
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    It's not S-Off but HTC Dev is now allowing the Rezound to use the unlocker at htcdev.com. Hurry before they change their minds.


    UPDATE: For anyone having issues with getting the Android SDK installed just grab the attached CarePackage.zip. It contains:
    ADB.exe
    adbwinapi.dll
    adbwinusbapi.dll
    fastboot.exe
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2011
  2. TheDr1ver
    Offline

    TheDr1ver New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    Have you unlocked yours? I'm not crazy about the idea of everything getting wiped, but want to make sure it at least works before doing it.
  3. lithium630
    Offline

    lithium630 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Where are you getting the info from? It's still not on the list of supported devices.
  4. RacingTiger03
    Offline

    RacingTiger03 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chatt, TN
    you beat me to posting it because of work LOL.

    Lithium, it's not on the supported list, but the proper files are there to make it unlock. Won't be long at all now before we have a recovery and roms. The only thing we can't do now is change kernel and radio files unless they are signed by HTC. That is because of the S-ON still enabled. so no undervolting to conserve battery, but still great stuff! :)
  5. lithium630
    Offline

    lithium630 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That is great news. Just looking forward to wifi tether and deleting the crapware.
  6. MrSmith317
    Offline

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,577
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    I've unlocked and perma-rooted my Rezound. So anyone that's worried about the process should know that at least 10 people have gone through it and more are hitting it as we speak.
  7. MrSmith317
    Offline

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,577
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Undervolting is already ready via setCPU and recovery is in the works. We're dancing in the aisles over on XDA.
  8. lithium630
    Offline

    lithium630 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Unlocked and it feels great. :) Does it matter which rooting method for permanent root?
  9. RacingTiger03
    Offline

    RacingTiger03 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chatt, TN
    straight up zergrush.. not the temp ones we've been using. and I was corrected over on XDA.. there is a way to flash kernels XD, also a couple savvy users got the AmanRA recovery working on Rezound via a manual install of the recovery image
  10. sicilianfool
    Offline

    sicilianfool New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do you have a link to that method? The only root I have using on this phone so far has been through the Clean tool. I believe it uses the zergrush, but not sure
  11. macpro88
    Offline

    macpro88 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,400
    Likes Received:
    83
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    Worked like a charm. Rezound now unlocked.

    For those having issues:

    When it come to copying and pasting the token, make sure you have everything from:


    Code:
    <<<< Identifier Token Start >>>>
    
    [bunch o numbers and letters]
    
    <<<<< Identifier Token End >>>>>
    Yes, you need the parts that say "Identifier Token Start/End."

    Keep following the instructions and you will be good to go.


    WARNING! This will factory reset your phone. Just saying (for me at least).
  12. RacingTiger03
    Offline

    RacingTiger03 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chatt, TN
  13. lithium630
    Offline

    lithium630 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    root

    Sorry for the noobish question but I can't get ZergRush to work. Seems like the drivers won't install correctly because adb can't find the phone. I clicked the executable, Windows asks if I want allow the program to make changes. After clicking okay nothing happens. I tried uninstalling the stock driver but still nothing happens.
  14. MrSmith317
    Offline

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,577
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    For Zergrush to work you need to install the HTC USB drivers and that's it. make sure you uncompress the zip file instead of running the .bat file from inside the zip(I've seen it happen). Make sure HTC Sync is not running on your PC and you should be good to go.
  15. jbg25
    Offline

    jbg25 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    560
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Verizon forced me to void my warranty last week when I switch my personal account to a corporate account.

    So I did not hesitate to do this...so easy!

    Can't wait for some customization now :)
  16. mjh68
    Offline

    mjh68 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    414
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I keep getting unlock failed , reason invalid token length. I am copying everything it says to.. keeps erroring out . not sure what I am doing wrong. Went through the entire process 3 times now and get same error message.
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2011
  17. lithium630
    Offline

    lithium630 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the help. I tried another PC and now have ROOT. :)

    Anyone get wifi tether working? I tried few programs. I can get devices to connect but no internet access.
  18. macpro88
    Offline

    macpro88 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,400
    Likes Received:
    83
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
  19. RVC
    Offline

    RVC New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can I do all this on a Mac...including perm root?
  20. macpro88
    Offline

    macpro88 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,400
    Likes Received:
    83
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio

    Mac instructions are listed on the HTC Dev site, just follow what they have to say there. So far, the perm root is for Windows, as far as I know though.
Search tags for this page

(bootloader) [err] command error !!!

,
(bootloader) err command error
,
(bootloader) err command error fastboot oem get identifier t
,

bootloader err command error

,
bootloader) [err] command error !!!
,
fastboot command error
,

fastboot oem get identifier token

,

fastboot oem get identifier token command error

,
fastboot oem get identifier token command not found
,
fastboot oem get identifier token not working
,
fastboot oem get identifier token the system cannot find the
,

get identifier token command error