Cannot load Unlock_code.bin

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound Development' started by SleazyClown, Apr 4, 2012.

  1. SleazyClown
    Offline

    SleazyClown New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Im trying to unlock my rezound and I made it to the final step, but when I input the command "fastboot flash unlocktoken Unlock_code.bin" i get a mesage that the command isnt found so i enter the entire path which looks like this "shannon-dohertys-macbook:~ shannondoherty$ /Users/shannondoherty/Downloads/android-sdk-macosx/platform-tools/fastboot flash unlocktoken Unlock_code.bin" and i get the message error cannot load Unlock_code.bin. I have saved it to the same folder that the adb and fastboot is in and my phone is connected in fastboot mode. I'm on a mac. Someone please help as I have searched all over trying to figure out the problem to no avail. Thank you
  2. SleazyClown
    Offline

    SleazyClown New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the only other thing i can think of is that htc sync is not on this mac and I read something that said I can just have the disk drive mounted but im not entirely sure if thats true
  3. MrSmith317
    Offline

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,577
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    unlock_code.bin has to be in the same directory you're issuing the command. I'd suggest copying it into the same directory as your fastboot then change directory to that directory and issue the command "./fastboot flash unlocktoken unlock_code.bin"
  4. trter10
    Offline

    trter10 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Fastboot drivers installed?

    Sent from my BAMF'd Thunderbolt
  5. MrSmith317
    Offline

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,577
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    No such thing. The current issue is the one I supplied the answer to. Hopefully OP posts a status update
  6. SleazyClown
    Offline

    SleazyClown New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    "unlock_code.bin has to be in the same directory you're issuing the command. I'd suggest copying it into the same directory as your fastboot then change directory to that directory and issue the command "./fastboot flash unlocktoken unlock_code.bin""

    They are both in the platform-tools folder under downloads, i thought that meant they are in the same directory. I'm not quite sure what you mean. how would I change directory to that directory. Do you want me to move it out of the downloads folder to another folder?
  7. MrSmith317
    Offline

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,577
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ok then you're ok. Here's what you need to do **Using your previously posted info**
    Open command prompt/terminal emulator
    cd /Users/shannondoherty/Downloads/android-sdk-macosx/platform-tools/
    ./fastboot flash unlocktoken Unlock_code.bin

    If everything is in platform-tools, you're all good and this will work.
  8. SleazyClown
    Offline

    SleazyClown New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    so should i enter that in terminal exactly as is, meanining type the full thing out letter for letter without hitting enter til the full thing is written out
  9. MrSmith317
    Offline

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,577
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Yup
    cd /Users/shannondoherty/Downloads/android-sdk-macosx/platform-tools/ **This is one command**
    ./fastboot flash unlocktoken Unlock_code.bin **This is another command*
  10. SleazyClown
    Offline

    SleazyClown New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks. I will try it when I get home and update on my status.
  11. SleazyClown
    Offline

    SleazyClown New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It worked! Thanks
  12. randissilas
    Offline

    randissilas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    I am having the exact problem. All of my files are in the same folder:

    /Users/crystalee/Desktop/Android/fastboot flash unlocktoken Unlock_code.bin

    I have tried it the way you instructed but am getting the same message:

    /Users/crystalee/Desktop/Android/./fastboot flash unlocktoken Unlock_code.bin
    error: cannot load 'Unlock_code.bin'
  13. randissilas
    Offline

    randissilas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am having the exact problem. All of my files are in the same folder:

    /Users/crystalee/Desktop/Android/fastboot flash unlocktoken Unlock_code.bin

    I have tried it the way you instructed but am getting the same message:

    /Users/crystalee/Desktop/Android/./fastboot flash unlocktoken Unlock_code.bin
    error: cannot load 'Unlock_code.bin'

    Or, am I still entering it incorrectly somehow?
  14. trter10
    Offline

    trter10 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Where is the unlock code?

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk 2
  15. randissilas
    Offline

    randissilas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The unlock code is in the android folder I created. It also has fastboot and adb in it --

    /Users/crystalee/Desktop/Android

    (Thanks for responding! This is driving me nuts!)
  16. trter10
    Offline

    trter10 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Because fast boot is looking in the folder you're running from for the unlock code; do this:

    $ cd /Users/crystalee/Desktop/Android/
    $ ./fastboot flash unlocktoken Unlock_code.bin

    If that doesn't work:

    $ ./Users/crystalee/Desktop/Android/fastboot flash unlocktoken /Users/crystalee/Desktop/Android/Unlock_code.bin

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk 2
  17. randissilas
    Offline

    randissilas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    GREAT!! The first one worked for me! Thanks again, I really appreciate the help!
  18. trter10
    Offline

    trter10 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Awesome, you're welcome

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk 2
  19. dsolis777
    Offline

    dsolis777 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi There! I hope you can help me out.. I would really appreciate it :) Ive spent a ton of time but am having the same issue as the other user had.. I keep getting invalid command when I try to load the unlock bin. My files are all located in the below path. Thank you in advance!

    C:\Users\erica\Downloads\adt-bundle-windows-x86_64-20131030\sdk\platform-tools
  20. acejavelin
    Offline

    acejavelin Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    786
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Dakota, USA
    Most of the tips from above are for Mac or Linux, which handle paths, folders, and how they are specified a little differently, but you are obviously running windows...

    First, make sure the unlock_code.bin file is in the same folder as ADB and fastboot, then go up one directory (to the SDK directory) and find the Platform-tools folder, hold SHIFT and right-click the mouse, and select "Open command window here" this will put you in the proper directory and open a CMD windows, from here and type "dir /p" and press enter, verify the file unlock_code.bin is there.

    Now pull the battery and reinsert, hold VOL DN+POWER until the Hboot screen comes up, select Fastboot and connect USB cable. Now type "fastboot devices" and after a second or two it should respond with a serial number, if it doesn't you have a different issue. Now to send the file type

    fastboot flash unlocktoken unlock_code.bin

    follow the instructions on the phone, you must accept and allow the unlock to occur on the phone, then your phone will unlock the bootloader, factory default, and reboot, that's it.
Search tags for this page

cannot load unlock code.bin

,
cannot open unlock bin
,
cannot open unlock code.bin
,

error cannot load unlock code.bin

,
error cannot open unlock code.bin
,
error: cannot load unlock code.bin
,
error: cannot open unlock code.bin
,

fastboot flash unlocktoken unlock code.bin

,
fastboot flash unlocktoken unlock code.bin not working
,
fastboot unlock code
,
how to flash unlock code.bin
,
htc droid incredible 4g unlock code.bin
,

unlock code.bin

,
unlock code.bin download
,
unlock code.bin not working