[ROM] Eclipse JB for Droid 4

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by myfishbear, Mar 20, 2013.

  1. kenji91
    Offline

    kenji91 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    I've tried to download and flash 1.0.4 several different times and ways and none have worked. When flashing, the screen goes blank for a second but nothing installs.

    I've downloaded it three times - twice on my phone and once on my pc and then moved it to my sd card. Same result... :/
     
  2. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +30
    idk the server is acting up today
     
  3. Cstryon
    Offline

    Cstryon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Worked for me =/.

    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk 2
     
  4. ws6formula350
    Offline

    ws6formula350 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +1
    1.0.4 has been snappier than the previous versions. Nice work!

    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk 2
     
  5. Cstryon
    Offline

    Cstryon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    So I can't leave good enough alone. Is there any tweaking in rom toolbox that can squeeze more performance out of this already a beast of a rom?

    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk 2
     
  6. redleader36
    Offline

    redleader36 New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    1.0.4 does feel pretty quick! My install of 1.0.3 had the big red jellybean mouse cursor again in webtop, so the first thing I did was load up 1.0.4 in webtop. It has a proper arrow for a cursor.

    Thanks for the amazing rom Myfishbear!
     
  7. mhzero21xx
    Offline

    mhzero21xx New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Quick question - when going from .03 to .04, would I have to wipe and start fresh to get rid of all those apks you got rid of, or can I just flash the rom over the previous version?
     
  8. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +30
    you dont have to wipe
     
  9. mrglazier
    Offline

    mrglazier New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    love this rom, everything seems to be working, i can't wait until you code in power widget again. Any thoughts of making this rom theme-able?
     
  10. jdinardo30
    Offline

    jdinardo30 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Safe to use speedscript without overclock?

    I was considering installing the speedscriptv4 to manage memmory, but I am not sure if I need to be overclocked for it to function. Can anyone clarify?
     
  11. Cstryon
    Offline

    Cstryon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    I don't think it has anything to do with over clocking. I have it installed on mine and I'm at stock clock.

    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk 2
     
  12. jdinardo30
    Offline

    jdinardo30 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Gotcha, thanks for the reply. Only reason I wasn't sure was because of the "(apply after oc!)" in the link.
     
  13. Ed_N
    Offline

    Ed_N New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello all,

    I have been a visitor of the forum for a while and always found the information very useful so never had the need to ask much, however I seem to have stumbled onto a brickwall now.

    I'm using SS 3.11 and when I try to load Eclipse on rom slot-1, it seems to get stack on the animation logo with the Eclipse text, all working but just doesn't seem to go beyond that point. Left it for over a minute but nothing...

    The only other ROMs I have tried so far are are CM10 which loads ok, Liquid (similar results to Eclipse) and LUM's rom which is the one I'm using now for everyday.

    any ides what it could be? ah! I also did the JB OTA when it came out.

    thanks

    Ed
     
  14. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +30
    did you wipe the slot b4 installing and did you install any patches?
     
  15. Ed_N
    Offline

    Ed_N New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello,

    Yes, I wipe system, cache and dalvik, pretty much everything.

    I only install then Eclipse rom and gapps, tried also without gapps but same results.

    Curious thing is that when installing the rom, it does it very quick, almost too quick compared with others...
    What are the messages I should see on the terminal screen during install? maybe my downloads are getting corrupted?

    For whatever reason I got the feeling is not installing fully, is this possible?

    thanks!
     
Search tags for this page

cdma maserati 9.8.2o-72 vzw-18 1ff.xml.zip

,

droid 4 eclipse

,

droid 4 eclipse jb

,

droid 4 eclipse rom

,

droid 4 roms

,

eclipse droid 4

,
eclipse droid 4 jb
,
eclipse jb
,
eclipse jb droid 4
,
eclipse jb rom