[ROM] Eclipse JB for Droid 4

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by myfishbear, Mar 20, 2013.

  1. ws6formula350

    ws6formula350 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +1
    If anyone is wondering I just rebooted to stock, updated to 3.53, and was able to reboot into Eclipse. So it works.

    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk 4
     
  2. tdilts

    tdilts Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    How's the future development going for this ROM? I'm curious to see what kind of features we can look forward to.
     
  3. katobugs

    katobugs New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i seem to be having the same problem. Have you found a fix at all? mine doesnt work over wifi or 4g.
     
  4. RideZeLitenin

    RideZeLitenin Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2012
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Nebraska
    Ratings:
    +4
    I'm with Link, I don't wanna see Eclipse dieeeee! At least not quite ​yet...
     
  5. tortoracer

    tortoracer Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    im not trying to hi-jack any conversation right now, but im trying to do the "finer volume adjustment" mod, and im having difficulty.

    i have the framework.jar file opened, and i have the appropriate file inside that opened. i am having difficulties trying to find the proper line to edit. i am trying to follow this guide, but no avail yet.

    any idea which exact line i have to edit, because i have been searching for a while, and cannot find remotely what he is talking about in the screenshot.

    thank you for the ROM, it is wonderful!

    EDIT: i did figure it out, the directions got a little bit confusing.

    i highly recommend this mod to anybody though, it creates finer steps in the volume control...instead of 15 steps between min-max volume, i now have 40. (you can choose which profiles you wish to edit also, media, notifications, system, ringer, voice, etc.
     
    Last edited: Oct 27, 2013
  6. Elanzer

    Elanzer New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm not too sure if this is a problem with the ROM, but overclocking doesn't seem to function properly.

    If you adjust a frequency stepping, it does not get used. ie: if I change the first 300mhz step to 450mhz, the cpu will idle at the second frequency step (600mhz). If I change the 1200mhz frequency step to 1300mhz - it will use the one below it at full load (1000mhz), so any sort of overclock will actually underclock the device. It doesn't seem to matter what I set the frequencies to. Keep them at their regular frequencies and only adjust voltage - no issues, it'll always use 1.2ghz. You can get an overclocked benchmark, but after a short period (once) it'll no longer use the adjusted frequency.

    I'm using the interactivex govenor if that matters.
     
    Last edited: Nov 1, 2013
  7. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +31
    no problem! use 1.1.1..... 1.2 was an attempt to update without my d4 which you can see doesn't work.
     
Search tags for this page

cdma maserati 9.8.2o-72 vzw-18 1ff.xml.zip

,
droid 4 eclipse
,

droid 4 eclipse jb

,
droid 4 eclipse rom
,
droid 4 roms
,
eclipse droid 4
,
eclipse jb
,
eclipse jb droid 4
,
eclipse jb rom
,
eclipse rom droid 4