[ROM] Eclipse ICS for droid 4

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by myfishbear, Sep 14, 2012.

  1. orangechoochoo

    orangechoochoo Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    On a caboose
    Ratings:
    +12
    BTW, I believe the rom slots are created on the internal sd card, that is why some of us were having the low disk space message.
     
  2. bofis

    bofis Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    When you say updated inverted GNow, do you mean this is now a newer version of Now than the previous "v6" patch? Also what changes are present in the 8mp camera? I've been using the MotoHD camera since it let's me set what application it opens photos in when I tap the thumbnail of the previous photo and also allows for me to set volume key as shutter.
     
  3. ws6formula350

    ws6formula350 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +1
    I didn't notice any performance difference between either patch, I think its the same version, just inverted. Behaved exactly the same for me.

    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk 2
     
  4. faded1

    faded1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    What is the difference between the regular and hybrid versions?
     
  5. faded1

    faded1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nevermind, after some thorough reading I found my answer, and for anyone else...hybrid keeps some of the most used bloatware (nfl mobile, my verizon, etc.) The other version does not.
     
  6. bofis

    bofis Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yeah, seems to be the same as I still get the card saying there's an update available we cannot download...as for the camera, I'm sticking with the HDcam as it has the option to use volume as shutter and opens images directly with default application rather than requiring two clicks to get there like the 8mpCam. But thank you for all the patches and choices, I'm loving inverted Now even without whatever new cards the newer version has.
     
  7. strakajagr

    strakajagr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone know if you can just install this over a previous version of Eclipse? I don't feel like doing something stupid, but at the same time, I'd like to avoid having to set my phone up again if I can.
     
  8. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +31
    it should work. not guaranteeing anything tho cuz some builds were radically different.
     
  9. strakajagr

    strakajagr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was planning on using "signed_d4eclipse1.5.2" I downloaded it from the rom server linked on the first page of this thread. Good results?
     
  10. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +31
    thats the latest version so it is good. if you have errors after the install id wipe everything and reinstall
     
  11. strakajagr

    strakajagr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cool, thanks. I'll give it a shot.
     
  12. strakajagr

    strakajagr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Before I do this, I had a couple other questions. 1. Do I need to install gapps immediately after like I did the first time? 2. Wasn't there some weird order of procedure required to install speed script? I remember messing this up a while back and I haven't installed it since I got my new D4 (to replace the one that inexplicably stopped booting a month ago). Thanks in advance.
     
Search tags for this page
droid 4
,

droid 4 eclipse

,
droid 4 eclipse ics
,

droid 4 eclipse rom

,
droid 4 ics rom
,
droid 4 ics roms
,
droid 4 roms
,

eclipse droid 4

,

eclipse rom droid 4

,
tinyshark 3.1.5 apk