Detailed Safestrap Instructions

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Hacks' started by timmy10shoes, Mar 12, 2012.

  1. timmy10shoes

    timmy10shoes Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Owatonna, MN
    Ratings:
    +1
    ok, do you need to know where to find roms?
     
  2. jickracer007

    jickracer007 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    No what had happened wasn't looking to flash one just do a back up for my unsasfe, but one problem I also had was my titanium back up pro which I installed because my phone was just unbricked had CWM on it and I ran into a problem. I actually forgot that pro was even on it but Titanium pro-did what it was designed for, lol. just so if people have problems that can be an issue. the will have the black screen and have to do vrz and redo it it.
    I am on the .902 any suggestions on a decent mod. The new axiom camera issue is pretty tough to swallow
    Thanks for your feedback
     
  3. jickracer007

    jickracer007 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Reboot

    I have everything onstalled but when I hit the power=button there isn't a reboot just the regular airplane and shot off
     
  4. closeded

    closeded New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks

    Thanks, the guide was awesome. I've been having it boot to fastboot everytime I started up my phone for the past two months. You've fixed that.
     
  5. JudyChop

    JudyChop New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Something went wrong? :/

    Ok, so I tried to follow these instructions as best as I could. I ran into one problem along the way though. When I tried to "Install zip from sdcard", I couldn't find any ROM.zip file? I looked for about 20 minutes and couldn't find it anywhere. So here's where I probably made the mistake. I went ahead and skipped that step and did the rest. Problem now is that when I shut it off and tried to restart it, all I'm getting is a black screen. It's not turning on. :/
    I know you said it may take awhile, but I've been sitting here for about 20 min and its still on the same screen. What did I do wrong, and how do I fix it? :(
    Thanks
     
  6. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    Where did you download the rom on your sdcard? What rom was it? And you should go back to nonsafe mode or turn your phone off, as a dead battery won't do anyone any good!
     
  7. JudyChop

    JudyChop New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have no clue. lol
    All I know is i chose to save it onto my external sdcard.
    I can try that. Hopefully that will work.
     
  8. JudyChop

    JudyChop New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry, I misread your question. I haven't downloaded a ROM yet. All I did was root it and I was trying to make a backup of the stock root. I guess that's why I couldn't find the ROM.zip file?
     
  9. JudyChop

    JudyChop New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, also. (Sorry for all the comments) I just disabled safe mode and that allowed me to restart my phone. It finally turned on. Thankfully. I'm glad there's people out there who are much smarter than I am it this sort of stuff. But I guess what better way to learn than screwing up and having to fix it. lol
    Not sure what else to do though. It looks like everything is running normally. I'm still rooted, because I have superuser access, but that's all I know.
    Now i just have to reactivate this phone, because I switched when I thought I bricked it. I was freaking out so bad. lol

    So, what do I need to do now then?
    I want to try again, but I'd prefer to do it supervised. lol :p
     
  10. eye_dea

    eye_dea Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +9
    You have a rom in mind? Follow the OP exactly and you will be fine.
     
  11. JudyChop

    JudyChop New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was thinking Eclipse 2.2, just because I've heard so much about it, but I don't know. This is honestly my first time rooting and I've only ever seen one other person with a rooted phone before. He had an HTC, but I don't remember what ROM he had on it. So I don't know what my phones going to look like after I install this ROM. Is there any editing or additional steps I'm going to have to do after I install it to make it functional? Im not sure what I wanna do just yet. Plus, I can't seem to find where to download Eclipse at either.
     
  12. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
Similar Threads
  1. talkinggoat
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    1,543
  2. nikolio
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    2,015
  3. bad73mav
    Replies:
    36
    Views:
    4,042
  4. slikno420
    Replies:
    8
    Views:
    2,930
Loading...
Search tags for this page
how to enable safestrap
,
how to use safestrap
,
safe system not active
,
safe system not active safestrap
,
safestrap
,
safestrap external sd
,

safestrap instructions

,

safestrap safe system not active

,
safestrap says safe system not active
,
using safestrap