[ROM] Eclipse v2.3 (7/25/12)

Discussion in 'Droid X2 Development' started by Nitroglycerine33, Oct 6, 2011.

  1. t1.8matt

    t1.8matt Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Awesome rom. So much cleaner and faster than stock. Tried the new molten rom and this one, and eclipse wins hands down.
     
    Last edited: Nov 17, 2011
  2. Nitroglycerine33

    Nitroglycerine33 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +2
    updated OP with some extras
     
  3. Speart

    Speart New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    This ROM is hands down the best! I'm finally in love with my phone again!

    Thanks for the Camera/music/voice zips.

    I love the Nexus style boot animation too! Any chance you could offer that as live wallpaper? or at least share the images so I could create one with them?
     
  4. Speart

    Speart New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nevermind about the boot animation, I'm all over it :)
     
  5. Raw Dodge

    Raw Dodge Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Anyone else having trouble with HDMI out? I love this rom,love the bionic camera ,but HDMI is a necessity for me,and its not working:angry:
     
  6. Nitroglycerine33

    Nitroglycerine33 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +2
    Take the dockservice.apk from an older build. I will post a fix in a little bit..

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  7. greycobalt

    greycobalt Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Southern California
    Ratings:
    +1
    So...I do want to update, and I saw that it's recommended to wipe between versions, but is there any way to save my stuff in between so I'm not starting over with every build? Can I do nandroid backups, or will those freak out with a new version?
     
  8. dork313

    dork313 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have been running on v1.1 without any troubles and have been very happy. I'm wanting to update to the latest version as well but I too do not want to lose everything I have my phone because I have it tweaked to exactly how I like it now. It would be great if there was just a patch we could use like for 1.1.

    BTW, thank you for all of the hard work. I almost returned my phone until I got this rom.
     
  9. Gblake13

    Gblake13 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is the hdmi problem fixed for 1.3? And is the camera better than the one in 1.2? Really don't like 1.2s camera. Love this room though.

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
     
  10. ashclepdia

    ashclepdia Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    check my posts in this thread How to get HDMI mirroring? SOLVED - xda-developers
    for the hdmi fix ;) very easy to do. I used root explorer to do it. nitro told me what to use when I asked him on twitter about this issue. world just fine now
     
  11. Gblake13

    Gblake13 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks I'll take a look at it. I was waiting for it to get fixed before I flashed 1.3. Does 1.3 have any of the speed scripts included like for processor or 3g?

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
     
  12. Raw Dodge

    Raw Dodge Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    I had battery life issues on 1.3 as well..I really miss the bionic camera from 1.3....

    Sent from my DROID X2 using Tapatalk
     
  13. ashclepdia

    ashclepdia Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    no 3g tweaks. if u want em just use 3gturbocharger.
    there is init.d scripts.
    well. one script that incorporate about 4or5 of the scripts you usually see on other roms just all in one script
    I find that adding other scripts to eclipse to be unnecessary. nitro knows what's best for his roms.

    as for the battery. I have NO issues. if ANYTHING im getting BETTER than usual batter life. especially since I kill data occasionally using the pulldown toggles. that saves a ton of juice.
    I really don't see why people are saying they got bad battery life on 1.3...there wasn't really much of anything changed from 1.2 to this...so take the "reports" of bad battery life with a grain of salt.

    and the camera quality is just fine. camera speed is fine. I like being able move the focus point
     
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2011
  14. Gblake13

    Gblake13 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    My problem with the camera for 1.2 is it doesn't take full screen pics, gives no option to use higher or lower quality that I could find and the pics it took seemed lower quality than what the stock camera did. So how hard is it to do the hdmi fix?

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
     
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2011
  15. ashclepdia

    ashclepdia Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I agree with u on that camera.

    do u know how to push a system app using root explorer?
    it is VERY simple to do...trust me
    u can fix it directly from ur phone using any file explorer that has root privileges.
    go to the link to the thread I posted earlier for the dropbox download link I put up for the apk.
    unless u have the rom zip for 1.1, 1.2, or 1.3rc2
    then just extract(using root explorer recommend ) the dockservice.apk from system/app
     
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2011
Search tags for this page

droid x2 eclipse

,
droid x2 eclipse rom
,
droid x2 eclipse rom download
,

eclipse droid x2

,
eclipse for droid x2
,
eclipse rom
,
eclipse rom download
,
eclipse rom droid x2
,
eclipse rom droid x2 download
,
eclipse rom for droid x2