[ROM] Bionic Eclipse ICS v1.2 - 11/3/12

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Roms' started by Nitroglycerine33, Oct 30, 2012.

  1. deduct

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    Move mms.apk to SD card ext. That way it will be stored on your ext card and you can have it to restore if you feel like it. No need to rename it. If its out of the apps then system will use whatever other messaging app you have set up
     
  2. deduct

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    Not sure if it will work but you can try to just move the MMS.apk to SD.ext without flashing the status bar/toggle/lock screen change. Then see if your other messaging app you have installed shows up on lockscreen
     
  3. Verizonisbaaad

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2012
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    2 miles from nowhere.
    Ratings:
    +2
    "...mounting system....like a horse...":D
    Now that's good stuff right there!!
     
  4. pchmst

    pchmst Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    One of my favorites also!

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
     
  5. player52

    player52 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    is there anyway i can import my old dictionary from GB to ICS?

    my dictionary has about 6800 words (i speak 3 languages) so i really need to re add it. its saved to my SD-EXT in the motoUAD folder idk if that will help
     
  6. lexvegas

    lexvegas New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Few questions:

    Firstly, this is awesome. It's embarrassing for Moto how much better your rom runs over stock.

    Few questions, though.

    • I can't update gmail. I get an error saying the package wasn't signed correctly.
    • Can I enable the long press to switch inputs? SwiftKey sucks on unlabled username fields.

    Also, look for LTE on off in the market if you want to be able to disable LTE after the ics update. It's not pretty, but it works.

    I can upload the gmail error from my desktop if need be.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. evaelone

    evaelone New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    Sorry for the delay in getting back. Thank you deduct for the assist! Is there by chance a zip for the JB 4.2 camera?
     
  8. deduct

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    http://db.tt/oRBsrPfo
     
  9. evaelone

    evaelone New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    You sir are awesome! Also with that, I apologize for getting annoying, how do you go about setting the ext SD as default storage? On both cameras I was unable to find this.
     
  10. krichmond0306

    krichmond0306 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im having what i am sure is a stupid issue, I downloaded safestrap 3.05 but leep getting aparse error, what am i screwing up?
     
  11. deduct

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    When are you getting the error? Did you read the instructions for installing and using safe strap?

    http://blog.hash-of-codes.com/how-to-safestrap/
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. krichmond0306

    krichmond0306 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay so i got v3.05 installed but on reboot the buttons (menu,home,back,search) are unresponsive when i am supposed to hit menu to enter safestrap. Any ideas?
     
Search tags for this page
bionic eclipse rom
,

bionic ics rom

,
droid bionic eclipse
,
droid bionic eclipse ics
,

droid bionic ics rom

,

droid bionic ics roms

,
droid bionic roms ics
,
eclipse bionic
,
eclipse rom bionic
,
ics rom bionic