[ROM] Eclipse v2.3 (7/25/12)

Discussion in 'Droid X2 Development' started by Nitroglycerine33, Oct 6, 2011.

  1. Gblake13

    Gblake13 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I flashed eclipse 1.0 and the 1.1 patch. I'm getting force closes on market and my Bluetooth voice dialer (Google voice search). Its also made my phone shut off and restart quite s few times. Anyone else have this problem? And how do I fix it?

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
     
  2. Zues532

    Zues532 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +4
    Newest Eclipse is out! Nitro put it up on Twitter ~1hr ago. Build 1.2RC2

    http://www.mediafire...t3ewl8pmhc5j1vj

    This build is a game changer, I've been running since drop and it's seriously epic.
     
  3. Esper

    Esper Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Eclipse is the best rom out for the X2 can't wait for the official release of 1.2

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
     
  4. Gblake13

    Gblake13 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does 1.2 work better than 1.1? I'm getting all kinds of problems and force closes with 1.1

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
     
  5. ashclepdia

    ashclepdia Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    U r only mostly wrong ;)
    We have no way of changing our kernels. The only way our kernel gets changed is during an sbf or OTA update.
    The talk of needing the.correct kernel is mostly saying that u need yo be running the "real" 2.3.4(sbf or OTA) for the x2.
    There are some ports fr ATRIX that make 2.3.4 show in the Android version in about phone on x2 but it is still running on the 2.3.3 kernel for the x2.
    Flashing a rom does not alter/replace /install a different kernel.
    Basically just make sure u have an official x2 version of 2.3.4 via OTA update or SBF and u will have correct kernel needed.

    (Eclipse 8.1 and lower runs on 2.3.3 kernel. Eclipse 1.0 and higher runs on 2.3.4 kernel))
     
  6. Gblake13

    Gblake13 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    So than how do U get an overclock kernel or one of the 3g booster kernels i've seen in some posts? Never seen a link to them though

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
     
  7. ashclepdia

    ashclepdia Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    We don't have any custom kernel that does any of that.
    there is however a script you can run with script manager that alters your build.prop to try to Max out 3g speeds.
    some people claim it works and some don't. Its hit or miss but worth a shot.

    We DEFINITELY have no overclock abilities tho. Not for the x2.
    if we did, trust me I would know lol.
    with a locked.bootloader we have no way of installing custom kernels. The kernels need to have a specific encrypted signature that gets checked. You run a high risk of bricking your phone if you try to alter the kernel in anyway that isn't sbf or OTA update.

    It sucks but that is just how it is for now unless someone can get kexec working or unlock the bootloader ;(

    I think the original X may have.something like what u are talking about but none.of those things will work on the x2. They are way to different from each other.
     
    Last edited: Nov 1, 2011
  8. ckburks

    ckburks Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK dumb question... It's says if you are bare bones 2.3.4 not to wipe....? Am I reading this right?

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
     
  9. ashclepdia

    ashclepdia Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't think u would NEED to but it definitely wont hurt to wipe. If u want to avoid problems of any kind I would wipe.
    I came from stock rooted and wiped just to be safe.
    If u have in privacy settings to backup to google servers and auto restore set then after u sign in to google after flashing it will start reinstalling your apps.
    Its kinda up to u. U may be fine or u may have to go back and wipe.
     
  10. izzo540

    izzo540 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Rom is functioning great.. So far all the issues I was experiencing with the previous one are gone. Haven't taken it off the charger yet to see if the battery still wants to lie to me. Whiped the stats during and after the installation. While charged at 100 percent connected to the AC adapter. We'll see how that flows. But - The email app [not gmail original android email] force closes when I try to reply, and wil not let me create a compose message.
    Edit 11/2/2011

    As of today I have experienced these bugs
    -Sometimes reboot will reboot the phone without service, or with a roaming triangle.. A simple reboot fixes this issue
    -Bluetooth will work for about 25 - 30 minutes and then tag out, the device loses its pair, I will simply re-pair the bluetooth headset and it will work again.
    -Wifi connects.. Obtains an IP but then disconnects after about 25 minutes of use[This might be due to me connecting to a secure network at a college, there are various routers that I am connecting through it doesn't seem to recognize that they are all under the same network with the same username and password settings.. More of an inconvenience then a serious bug.]
    -Google music - Streaming music works just fine, local files say "Error while trying to play track" on all SD card music files. Will edit post after I try a different music application for local files.
    -Battery is still weird, depletes rapidly and then at 50% if I restart the phone it will go back up to about 75 - 79% and remain accurate for the rest of the day. [Rougly 12 - 15 hours of heavy usage recorded after a battery stat refresh on initial install at 100%]
    Got put into a random bootloop once. Just did two battery pulls and it started up.. Strange.

    Mixzing media player certainly plays the local files.. ITs an issue with the default media player on the ROM
     
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2011
  11. Gblake13

    Gblake13 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just flashed 1.2 I'm getting a really erratic cell signal. Fluctuates badly. Crappy altogether places I used to get 4 bars I'm only getting 2 or 3. And the battery says 70 once I restart it will say 90 - 99. Also keep getting email notifications but no new emails. Also won't load contact pictures from facebook for Android.

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
     
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2011
  12. gottoon

    gottoon New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Finally got around to flashing the update. Great work!!!!

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
     
  13. litetaker

    litetaker Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    To the developer: I am disappointed that the "Timer" functionality has been removed. The stock OS has a timer option inbuilt in the Alarm clock, but the clock app here doesn't have it or it is very well camouflaged. Also, I am unable to access the "DeskClock Settings" in "Eclipse Parts>Application Settings". It always force closes. Also, I use corporate sync account for email. I wish I was able to use the same convenient interface as in the stock 2.3.4 Email app for Corporate Sync accounts. I don't like the UI in Eclipse.

    I will test further and report any other bugs/gripes I have with this.

    I really hope the developer rectifies the DeskClock bug and hopefully add a timer app in a future release!

    Keep up the good work!
     
  14. litetaker

    litetaker Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I deleted the Battery Stats. Nevertheless, my Battery is draining really, really, really, really fast!

    What to do? Someone please help!
     
  15. noonstar

    noonstar New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can't seem to get eclipse 1.2 off my phone. How do I get rid of it?

    I can't get Root Explorer to work in Eclipse. It just fc's everytime.
     
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2011
Search tags for this page

droid x2 eclipse

,
droid x2 eclipse rom
,
droid x2 eclipse rom download
,

eclipse droid x2

,
eclipse for droid x2
,
eclipse rom
,
eclipse rom download
,
eclipse rom droid x2
,
eclipse rom droid x2 download
,
eclipse rom for droid x2