[ROM] Eclipse Razr ICS v1.5 - CDMA (11/3/12)

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Roms' started by Nitroglycerine33, Jul 5, 2012.

  1. bloodhawke83

    bloodhawke83 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    installed the rom last week, no errors or major bugs. only a small minor bug, animated gifs on Chant app doesn't work.
     
  2. ai6pg

    ai6pg New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just tried this rom on my Droid Razr Maxx. I wiped the phone after a backup and installed the rom. All I got was a black screen. Now restoring.
     
  3. SirApropos

    SirApropos New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    What version of Safestrap are you using? If you're not using at least 2.0 (For ICS), it won't work.
     
  4. ai6pg

    ai6pg New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    [ROM] Eclipse Razr ICS v1.2 - CDMA (7/25/12)

    I had Safestrap 1.02. I just wiped and reinstalled. Now on 3.05. I'll give it another try.
     
  5. paul7602

    paul7602 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Dallas Tx
    Ratings:
    +0
    eclipse

    Am not sure what its called or where in the framework it is but when your in an email with quick office and you tap on the address or phone number it takes you to nav or phone??? Is it possible to add this the a rom or is that only a blur feature????
     
  6. BlitzPuppet

    BlitzPuppet New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the update! Installed this on my Gf's Razr Maxx (upgraded from 1.2) and only issue so far was handcent/gallery freezing after she got a lot of MMS messages in succession. A reboot seems to have solved that problem.

    We'll give it a stress test and let you know how it is.
     
  7. beerman1373

    beerman1373 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Been running this since yesterday. Nice and smooth with no reboots or App issues. Great job on this one!!!!! dancedroid
     
  8. Spyder5157

    Spyder5157 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well.....I seem to really like this ROM, with one exception. First, quick background....I have recently rooted, and have the latest safestrap installed. I flashed Elcipse into ROM Slot 1, and booted.

    It successfully completed the set-up, everything seems to work seamlessly, EXCEPT.....My contact WILL/ARE not synced with the device??

    I DID use the same gmail for setup as I do with my regular stock, and even the email is syncing correctly....Just not the contacts??

    Any thoughts or comments would be greatly appreciated???

    THANK YOU VERY MUCH.......S
     
  9. Ken65dawg

    Ken65dawg New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Music not working

    Hey guys! I recently flashed the Eclipse ROM on my droid razr and I love it! The only down fall is that I can not listen to any music at all.... does anyone know if there is a fix for that? I really do not want to flash the ROM again because I had a hard time getting it to where I have it today. Any advice or help is greatly appreciated. Thanks

    Kenny
     
  10. dirtymoney

    dirtymoney New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Flashed it two weeks ago! Love it. Great work. Everything works seamlessly. Another fine build
     
  11. YelloEye

    YelloEye Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2012
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +4
    This. Installed on my MAXX today, first couple runs it was fine, but more I get consecutive FC of Android media and the keyboard from the boot. Did a complete wipe with the same results.
     
  12. me5150

    me5150 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, I need help.... I'm am a noob with the rooting, so take it easy, please. I rooted today and am running ICS 4.1.2. I have the Eclipse zip on my sd card, I have wiped cache's, and what not on Safestrap.. I built a ROM slot, and loaded the ROM. Every thing I have read and watched, I have done. When I boot that ROM, I only get a black screen... I let it sit for 20 minutes with a black screen, still no start up screen... If I hold the power button down FOREVER, it finally reboots, and allows me to run stock again.... Any ideas
     
    #48 me5150, Feb 4, 2013
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2013
Search tags for this page
droid razr eclipse rom
,
droid razr ics roms
,
eclipse 1.5 razr
,
eclipse razr
,
eclipse razr rom
,
eclipse rom droid razr
,
eclipse rom for droid razr
,

eclipse rom razr

,
eclipse rom razr ics
,
razr eclipse rom