[ROM] Eclipse Razr v1.3 (2/25/12)

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Roms' started by Nitroglycerine33, Feb 24, 2012.

  1. Nitroglycerine33
    Offline

    Nitroglycerine33 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Iowa
    This is based off of the 2.3.6 OTA. I have ported over the blur framework from the bionic to get everything up and going as I see fit. The only way I could get a good deodexed base was to merge the builds together. This took an extremely long time to port over. I know that some of you have been wondering what I have been doing but trust me, this was worth the wait! I hope you all enjoy my hard work! I bring you my Frankenstein!!

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    General Overview
    Gingerbread Moto Blur 2.3.6 based cleaned up Moto experience with a few modded goodies.
    Deodexed
    Zipaligned
    Bloat Removed
    A lot of blur has been removed
    AOSP/CM7 mms
    AOSP music
    AOSP gallery3D
    Eclipse Launcher2
    CM7 file manager
    AOSP/CM7 Email
    AOSP/CM7 alarm clock
    AOSP car/desk dock
    AOSP news & weather
    AOSP calendar
    AOSP Sound Recorder
    Custom Blur Camera
    DSP Manager
    Eclipse Parts
    Accurate Battery - 1%
    CRT Animation ON and OFF
    Misc prop edits
    Custom Host File
    GPS config changes
    Appwidget Picker - boombuler
    Download crutch to help with web downloads
    Busy Box
    init.d support
    Eclipse Wallpapers
    Custom blue theme throughout
    ICS clock widget
    ICS Inspired bootanimation
    Inverted Contacts/Dialer
    Inverted Google Talk2
    All Settings menus are inverted
    7 pulldown toggles (wireless, bluetooth, gps, sound/vibrate, auto brightness, data, and rotation)
    Native Facebook for android contacts sync
    Wake on volume
    Extended power controls (reboot, recovery, screenshot)

    Known Issues:
    Do not use the blur "Corporate Sync" in Accounts as this blur feature is disabled. Either add your account by opening the email app or selecting "Corporate." Also, do not attempt to setup a motocast either. It will FC on setup. Use Zumocast instead.
    PLEASE NOTE! WHEN RUNNING THROUGH THE INITIAL SETUP. AFTER YOU CLICK ON THE ANDROID GUY PRESS THE HOME KEY AND SKIP SETUP. I STILL NEED TO REMAP THE SETUP SEQUENCE. If YOU GET STUCK ON SETUP TOUCH THE FOUR CORNERS.
    Here is some instructions on how to skip setup using the four corner trick: Android Quick Tip: How to Bypass Setup Wizard

    Download Eclipse v1.3:[ROM] Eclipse Razr v1.3 (2/25/12)

    For you GO Launcher users out there I have a matching theme you can download from the market: https://market.android.com/details?id=com.gau.go.launcherex.theme.EclipseBlue

    Extras:
    Zumocast Application (MotoCast alternative)
    Download: http://eclipserom.co...click.php?id=76 *install as a normal application
    Download Client for Windows & OSX: ZumoCast - Download

    Changelog:
    HTML:
    v1.3 - 2/25/12
    Fixed 3G/4G icon reporting issues
    Fixed speed dial issues
    Integrated the Razr camera into the build fixing the camcorder zoom issues
    Fixed docking modes so the only option is now the aosp deskclock 
    Added scrolling toggles to the status bar
    Fixed some theming issues
    Fixed some framework resources that were conflicting in the bionic/razr framework
    
    v1.2.1 - 2/22/12
    Fixed Netflix playback errors
    Set hotspot entitlement value to 0
    Removed some remaining blur services
    Renamed Eclipse Parts to Eclipse Settings
    Moved Eclipse Settings to the top of the Settings list
    Added in a few prop tweaks
    
    v1.2 - 2/20/12
    Added wake on volume
    Added an option to allow 3,5,7 or 9 homescreens with Eclipse Launcher
    Added ICS transition animations
    Fixed Google Streetview app from not updating in the market
    
    v1.1 - 2/20/12
    Added Reboot/Recovery/Screen Capture option in power menu *Only works with bootstrap. Prompts Superuser on first use.
    Updated/fixed email client for Yahoo mail users
    New Eclipse Launcher! You want fast? Here you go!
    Added "LTE" sign to 4G status icon
    Increased WiFi scanning interval from 2 to 3 minutes
    Cleaned up some theme images
    Updated Google Apps
    Added Wifi-Tether app in Eclipse Parts
    
    v1.0 - 2/14/12
    Initial Release
    
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2012
  2. VillageIdiot6710
    Offline

    VillageIdiot6710 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Help!

    Well I'm in trouble now... I think. I'm hoping for some help here. I have downloaded and installed this rom this evening. I have the razr bootstrap loaded and am rooted of course. This is the first rom I have loaded on my nevermind razr maxx. I booted into recovery, performed a backup, wiped the phone, and loaded the zip. Rebooted the phone... dazzling boot animation by the way... and now my phone has been on the boot animation for about 3 hours. Thought maybe I should do a battery pull and maybe get back to recovery... come to find, at least I think, that the battery isn't removable. How do I get out of this? Is my phone bricked? Once the battery goes dead and I plug it in to charge, will it boot back to recovery? Is there a way to force power off or force into recovery from this loop? I'm begging for help here. LOL. Please feel free to email me at rwreed13@gmail.com if you have suggestions. Thanks in advance.
  3. Nitroglycerine33
    Offline

    Nitroglycerine33 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Iowa
    You need to hold down power and both volume buttons for 8 seconds. After it reboots continue holding down the volume keys. A boot menu will appear and you can boot into stock recovery. Try wiping data in stock recovery.

    Also, what build were you on prior to flashing this?
  4. VillageIdiot6710
    Offline

    VillageIdiot6710 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks to those who sent emails and think you Nitroglycerine33 for your reply. I have gone and watched a YouTube Video on recovering and have gotten into fastboot. I however have not actually recovered from the crash. First off, I didn't write down the build number of my software. I was running the stock OTA update 2.3.6 and of course was rooted. Any suggestions on what I might have done wrong? Might I have been on a wrong build to flash this ROM? I'm sure it will all work out in the end... not my first crash or lockup but first time I've done it just a week after getting a new phone.

    When I use RSD Lite 5.6 and go to load the fastboot file VRZ_XT912 blah blah blah file, I get to step 4 or maybe 5 and get a message saying saying flash failed unknown fastboot command or something like that. I am currently uncompressing again and going to attempt after shutting phone and RSD Lite down and starting again... see if something different happens. Suggestions?

    Thanks again for your help. Once done, and before attempting to flash the ROM again, I'll make sure I get the build number.
  5. cdavid469
    Offline

    cdavid469 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Campbell, a 4g free zone since B.C.
    it seems if its only getting that far your failing the battery status

    you have to be at 50% or higher in order to load the fastboot files, if your not higher than 60% odds are by the time you get to the battery check it will fail, this is like step 6 or 7, let it charge for a few hours then try
  6. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,352
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Use the tool from mattlgroff in the RAZR hacks section.

    Sent from the best 3G phone on Verizon.
  7. droidaddict101
    Offline

    droidaddict101 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Binghamton
    Awesome Rom. dancedroid
  8. cdavid469
    Offline

    cdavid469 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Campbell, a 4g free zone since B.C.
    now in a soft brick w00t

    its my first time soft bricking, i was loading the eclipse 1.3 and probably missed a step in the wipe and now im just getting the eclipse animation on a repeated loop, do I have to wait for the battery to die then recharge it, holding the volume up and power key isnt working. once it does power up rsd lite with the fasttboot file and i should be fine im guessing
  9. cdavid469
    Offline

    cdavid469 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Campbell, a 4g free zone since B.C.
    used the VRZ_XT912_6.5.1-73_DHD-11_TA-3_1FF_02.xml\ to get back to factory once with great success so Im pretty sure im ok
  10. VillageIdiot6710
    Offline

    VillageIdiot6710 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Okay... I'm back up. I was at 80% battery when I was trying so I don't think that was it. I however think it was the particular fastboot file that was holding me back. I had originally started with a fastboot file for OTA 2.3.6... when I went and downloaded the. 73 file for 2.3.5, it worked no problem. Now... how do I get this ROM flashed?! LOL. Thanks again to everyone's help. Its been a good learning experience.
    Last edited: Feb 25, 2012
  11. Celticangel
    Offline

    Celticangel New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    same problem

    Had my phone rooted 3 days ago w eclipse as well. Droid razr and ran into the same problem. Im new to this and had someone do it for me. Ran in2 tbe same thing. For some reason its the razr itself. At least what i was told. The guy i had do mine has rooted about 75+ phones & every razr gave the same issue. My battery was 90% @ the start. Rumor has it Motorola is doing something w/ the new phones 2 at least make it harder to root. Idk. Like i said im new to the whole thing. It would b interesting to find out what is causing this but one thing is 4 sure, its most definitely worth the xtra work. I love how my phone performs. Faster, smoother & way more refined.
  12. VillageIdiot6710
    Offline

    VillageIdiot6710 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Okay... I am ready to try... again... just realized that 1.3 is available... I think I had 1.2.1. After my mess of recovering my phone, I tried again to load this rom onto my phone. Same thing... hangs up and loops the boot animation. Before I start, any suggestions on how to get this thing loaded and working?

    Build 6.5.1-73 DHD-11 TA-3

    By the way, since I reloaded through RSD Lite I am on 2.3.5 and can't seem to get back to 2.3.6. Do I need to be? And if so, how can I get the OTA update back?

    Thanks in advance.

    Randy
  13. VillageIdiot6710
    Offline

    VillageIdiot6710 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It took me awhile but ive got eclipse installsd and running... got past the android setup and whatnot. I however dont have network connection. Instead of any bars, 3G, or 4G I have a white circle with the red circle and slash... assuming no network. Tried the old school *228 deal (not sure if thats the right thing to do these days) and i get a screen that says the sim card isnt registered and to call my provider. Suggestions on that one?
  14. jley22
    Offline

    jley22 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the exact same issue. I've scoured google for answers to no avail. Any ideas?
  15. Androidict
    Offline

    Androidict New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Make sure you are on OTA .173 rooted before installing this rom if not you will have problems.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
    Last edited: Feb 25, 2012
  16. jley22
    Offline

    jley22 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm using safestrap, I am on .173, I was originally on DroidTheory's ROM. I did the full wipe data/cache, /system, /cache, and dalvik cache. I would think that would wipe it out as is. Still nothing.

    EDIT: SOLVED! Thanks for a prod in the right direction Androidict! It seems that if you are running safestrap, having the .173 update on the safe system side only updates your radio for that side. Odd, I know. In order to get this ROM and service working correctly, you must have safe system turned off, and your STOCK ROM must be at .173. Maybe this isn't the case for everyone, but it happened to me. I have removed SAFESTRAP and converted to Bootstrap. I won't be having this issue again!

    EDIT 2: HA! And it gets even better. Somehow my stock ROM got ****ered up. Update to .173 failed. SOOO now I'm downloading the fastboot file. Looks like I'll be going factory .173! Ugh... Back to the beginning. All this to make Netflix work over HDMI to my TV.
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2012
  17. VillageIdiot6710
    Offline

    VillageIdiot6710 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    is VRZ_XT912_6.5.1-73_DHD-11_TA-3_1FF_02.xml the correct "OTA .173" file? I'm starting to stress just a little. I flashed back to a backup that I had created before ever trying to flash a rom to my Maxx and it still has the no network stuff going on. My wife is now giving me crap cuz I wan't just leave it alone! LOL What fun would THAT be?! Anyway... in RSD Lite right now reflashing to the above mentioned file. Wish me luck!
  18. cdavid469
    Offline

    cdavid469 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Campbell, a 4g free zone since B.C.
    OK so the network issue, I had used mattlgroff's 1.40 utility to load it and if it doesn't work switch it with .bat file from 1.41 and your good I had this issue yesterday took 2 flashes and now I'm running 1.3 eclipse on the safe side and 173 ota stock rooted on non safe side of safe strap
  19. Androidict
    Offline

    Androidict New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I prefer using bootstrap because safestrap is a little confusing to me, if I need to go back to stock I use a backup and if that fails I use a stock rooted rom I found on droidrazr forums then I recover my apps using romtoolbox. some roms don't go well with safestrap.

    I have been using eclipse 1.3 for two days now and it's the best rom for the razor so far, when I first boot it does take a few minutes to connec to 4g other than that I have to say this is a very stable rom.


    http://www.droidrzr.com/index.php/topic/879-rom-totally-stock-rooted-173-flashable-in-bootstrap/

    Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk
  20. cdavid469
    Offline

    cdavid469 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Campbell, a 4g free zone since B.C.
    you are correct and I went through this discussion with a few devs, as long as you have a way back (fast boot) and computer available, and a full battery it wont matter which way you go, the way I prefer isnt safestrap, it is bootstrap, but the big advantage I see with safestrap is if the flash fails I still have my none safe side with a running rom, that being said if you have the way back it truly doesnt matter, the one thing that does matter is a perfect wipe, many people are missing something minute and end up in a loop, which I did but got rescued. wiping by the numbers is fine if you feeling like following the steps verbatim, until its 130 am and you havent slept in 2 days and miss a step, so I'm now you using mattlgroff 1wipe2ruleemall utility to do all my wipes prior to flashing, and this really does simplify it, boot into safestrap or bootstrap, your choice, perform the wipe, flash the rom, and your done, the wipe is literally a one click wipe, and then you choose zip from sd and you install and your done, nothing else. the only other step I neglected is checking the flashed roms is sympatico with your current kernel, i.e. make sure if your going to flash eclipse your on 173, or alpha ice and you are on 748, if you heed these warnings, and do all this i dont think a flash can fail except out of bad luck then you just try again. and since finding the fastboot utility to 173 i dont think ill use 744 for anything again, and im not sure i like anything with 748 anymore because the radio with 173 builds feels stronger, and my battery life seems almost unable to be improved much more than im getting now
Search tags for this page
[rom] eclipse razr m v1.2
,
droid razr 4g rom
,
eclipse 1.3 droid razr
,
eclipse razr v1.3
,
eclipse rom 2.3.6 update
,
eclipse v 1.2 razr m
,

eclipse v1.3

,
fastboot commands for installing eclipse rom
,
overclock razr eclipse
,
razr m eclipse 1.2 camera fix
,

razr-eclipse-v1.3.zip

,
yes eclipse 4g phone and insall new rom