[ROM] Bionic Eclipse ICS v1.2 - 11/3/12

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Roms' started by Nitroglycerine33, Oct 30, 2012.

  1. pchmst
    Offline

    pchmst Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    One of my favorites also!

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
     
  2. player52
    Offline

    player52 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    is there anyway i can import my old dictionary from GB to ICS?

    my dictionary has about 6800 words (i speak 3 languages) so i really need to re add it. its saved to my SD-EXT in the motoUAD folder idk if that will help
     
  3. lexvegas
    Offline

    lexvegas New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Few questions:

    Firstly, this is awesome. It's embarrassing for Moto how much better your rom runs over stock.

    Few questions, though.

    • I can't update gmail. I get an error saying the package wasn't signed correctly.
    • Can I enable the long press to switch inputs? SwiftKey sucks on unlabled username fields.

    Also, look for LTE on off in the market if you want to be able to disable LTE after the ics update. It's not pretty, but it works.

    I can upload the gmail error from my desktop if need be.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. evaelone
    Offline

    evaelone New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    Sorry for the delay in getting back. Thank you deduct for the assist! Is there by chance a zip for the JB 4.2 camera?
     
  5. deduct
    Offline

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    http://db.tt/oRBsrPfo
     
  6. evaelone
    Offline

    evaelone New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    You sir are awesome! Also with that, I apologize for getting annoying, how do you go about setting the ext SD as default storage? On both cameras I was unable to find this.
     
  7. krichmond0306
    Offline

    krichmond0306 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im having what i am sure is a stupid issue, I downloaded safestrap 3.05 but leep getting aparse error, what am i screwing up?
     
  8. deduct
    Offline

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    When are you getting the error? Did you read the instructions for installing and using safe strap?

    http://blog.hash-of-codes.com/how-to-safestrap/
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. krichmond0306
    Offline

    krichmond0306 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay so i got v3.05 installed but on reboot the buttons (menu,home,back,search) are unresponsive when i am supposed to hit menu to enter safestrap. Any ideas?
     
  10. deduct
    Offline

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    You hit menu button right after Motorola logo disappears and you see safe strap screen with robot being electrocuted. Please read the instructions for safe strap thoroughly before you use it. Its pretty easy but if you don't know what you are doing you can easily screw up your phone.
     
  11. Verizonisbaaad
    Offline

    Verizonisbaaad New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2012
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    2 miles from nowhere.
    Ratings:
    +1
    First...THANKS...To Nitro, deduct, Vepaot...et al....
    second...ok....love the ROM, but....can I get the "old" Bionic ringtones back?...My wife gets really irritated, with the DROID incoming call tones!!:frown:
    So if it is possible.....I'd love to see that look on her face again....ilovedf
     
  12. no1udknow
    Offline

    no1udknow New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I read through this entire thread and might have missed it so.. please dont publicly flog me....but I was running. Eclipse 3.0, tried to flash the EclipseICS. Couldn't. Reverted back to 3.0 read forum again. Saw I need some form of ICS and safestrap 3.0..... so how do I get some ICS on my 3.0 build to update to this new rom. (I have already dl'ed safestrap 3.0)
    Thanks in advance
     
  13. Nitroglycerine33
    Offline

    Nitroglycerine33 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +2
    The easiest way to get on ICS is to download the fxz and flash through rsd lite. On RootzWiki obsidian has a thread in the bionic section that is extremely helpful and will get you on your way to Eclipse ICS!

    Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
     
  14. Nitroglycerine33
    Offline

    Nitroglycerine33 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +2
    Yea I can hook you up!

    Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
     
  15. deduct
    Offline

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dr...install-246-ics-fxz-updated-10-24-2012-a.html
     
Search tags for this page
bionic eclipse rom
,

bionic ics rom

,
droid bionic eclipse
,
droid bionic eclipse ics
,

droid bionic ics rom

,

droid bionic ics roms

,
droid bionic roms ics
,
eclipse bionic
,
eclipse rom bionic
,
ics rom bionic