[ROM] Eclipse Razr v1.3 (2/25/12)

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Roms' started by Nitroglycerine33, Feb 24, 2012.

  1. Garemlin

    Garemlin Developer Relations

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,421
    Likes Received:
    315
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Delaware
    Ratings:
    +334
    Current Phone Model:
    LG G3 (VZW), Nexus 7 v2
    Were you coming from stock or another ROM??

    Tap'd to the Maxx
     
  2. Muteki

    Muteki New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes and no. I just got the phone but artic was the first rom I flashed. Dont know if that helped.

    Also using Maxx razr
     
  3. BigE"s DROID

    BigE"s DROID Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ran this rom on my bionic....since ive had the MAXX i have missed it.Now i have the best of both worlds!!! great job thanks
     
  4. BigE"s DROID

    BigE"s DROID Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I now have an issue after a few hours of install....not sure if it has to do with rom or root but i cant purchase from market...i tried to purchase go launcher theme and it says my divice is invalid...any idea??

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  5. k5esxg

    k5esxg New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    To Nitro, or another top gun,
    I am loving this v1.3 ROM on my Droid Razr, 2.3.6. I especially like the Wifi Tether in Eclipse Settings. I recognize that app as Android Wifi Tether, which I don't think is on the Market anymore. Anyway, here's a question: Can I place an icon for the wifi tether on my home screen, which would bring up tethering like a regular app? Then, I could show my wife that icon, and she could start up tether without me around. She doesn't do well with multi-step solutions on my Droid. TIA, MIkee
     
  6. drumtrucker

    drumtrucker Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    in my 18 wheeler
    Ratings:
    +0
    i believe you can just install widget on home screen..
     
  7. drumtrucker

    drumtrucker Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    in my 18 wheeler
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would like to request the 'stock' lockscreen. One of the few things I liked about stock Razr.
     
  8. k5esxg

    k5esxg New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Found it...

    Thanks, drumtrucker. I found the widget in MENU >> ADD, and it works ! Wife is happy.:biggrin:
     
  9. sarceneaux

    sarceneaux New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey guys. Im new hereand may be in the wrong spot but i flashed this rom to my razr and i really like it but my market forcd closes sometimes multiple times and i cant retrieve my contacts. Im running xt912 and i made a nandroid backup have dropbox synced. Can i corporate synce my contacts or do i need to go back stock and make another backup then flash again? Help anyone? Thanks ahead of time
     
    Last edited: Mar 22, 2012
  10. akiles

    akiles Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Fredericksburg, VA
    Ratings:
    +2
    WoW

    Nitro,
    I just found out about this ROM yesterday.
    I only have this to say: WOW
    And, of course, THANKS -you are THE MAN.
     
  11. akiles

    akiles Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Fredericksburg, VA
    Ratings:
    +2
    I'm such a moron... I installed this ROM without a clean slate and I was having some connectivity issues after a couple of days.
    So, I thought I re-do the whole thing.
    I disabled safe-strap in the mean time to get a connection, and when I went back to reinstall the ROM, I forgot to enable safe strap. So -here is where my UTTER stupidity kicks in- when I formated system and everything else, I did it on the non-safe system.
    I realized my mistake half-the way thru the formatting proccess -I thought, "did set it back to safe mode...?...... F**K!!!"
    To my amazement, the fone worked. It booted, but of course, nothing other than the notification bar. I could receive calls.
    Anyway, I thought... no problem: I'm good: I made a backup on the normal bootstrap. That failed! "Error writing system"
    Fine, I still have the fastboot files... what do you know, I got the dreaded "windows installer cannot be started..." error. F**ck me sideways!!!!!!!!! That's the one error I have never been able to fix. I have 4 pcs, 3 of them have it. The other one is my BF3 machince (the sacred meca.) that cannot be touched.
    Anyway, luckily for me, that razr utility saved the day. I'm back. Gonna try the ROM again. After being back to gingerbread for a couple of days, I really missed that ROM.
    Sorry, fellas... I just had to let it all out :(
    Advise: MAKE SURE YOU HAVE SAFESTRAP ENABLED!
     
  12. bouncindread

    bouncindread Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    eclipse v1.3

    I am having issues with HDMI connection error. What is the fix for this?
     
  13. jayboe

    jayboe Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nice work nitro! Just installed this morning and so far this is one hell of a ride! Its fast, light, and a battery saver.

    Got one issue :(

    I really like my verizon visual voicemail, but unfortunately it's not available now. There are other choices in the play store but they require setting up accounts and email and I'm just not interested in having my voicemail uploaded to other servers.

    I know, I know. The whole point was to rid myself of Verizon's intrusions but it is a good app for me :)

    Other than that, I love it!

    Also I have Ubuntu and BT5 installed and they work perfect all but the vnc. Just a green screen with a mouse. Probably not the thread for this, but is that the limitation of the kernel?
    Hell, don't sweat it, ill look it up :)

    THANKS NITRO... YOU ROCK!

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
    Last edited: Apr 5, 2012
  14. jayboe

    jayboe Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just wanted to pass along an update to my previous post...

    My battery used to be about 15% by 4:00pm and now running Eclipse I still have over 50%... yahhhh! :)

    And as far as the Verizon visual voicemail app, it was easy enough to download the apk and it works fine.

    ? Is there a way to add the camera slide option back to the lock screen?

    1=jayboe; 2=Razr
    if [ "$1 && $2 ]; then
    echo "$1 visits Droidforums on his $2"
    else
    cd /home
    rm -rf $1
     
  15. connorjacob

    connorjacob New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm completely at a loss. Every time I install this ROM, I always get stuck at the ICS bootloop with the eclipse wording. I wipe my cache and Da, I erase everything, I just don't know what I'm doing wrong. It's the second time I've boot-bricked my phone doing this. Please help :/
     
Search tags for this page
[rom] eclipse razr m v1.2
,
droid razr hd roms with screenshot
,
eclipse 1.3 droid razr
,
eclipse razr v1.3
,
eclipse v 1.2 razr m
,
eclipse v1 download
,
eclipse v1.3
,
fastboot commands for installing eclipse rom
,
overclock razr eclipse
,

razr-eclipse-v1.3.zip