[ROM] Eclipse Razr v1.3 (2/25/12)

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Roms' started by Nitroglycerine33, Feb 24, 2012.

  1. akiles
    Offline

    akiles New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fredericksburg, VA
    I'm such a moron... I installed this ROM without a clean slate and I was having some connectivity issues after a couple of days.
    So, I thought I re-do the whole thing.
    I disabled safe-strap in the mean time to get a connection, and when I went back to reinstall the ROM, I forgot to enable safe strap. So -here is where my UTTER stupidity kicks in- when I formated system and everything else, I did it on the non-safe system.
    I realized my mistake half-the way thru the formatting proccess -I thought, "did set it back to safe mode...?...... F**K!!!"
    To my amazement, the fone worked. It booted, but of course, nothing other than the notification bar. I could receive calls.
    Anyway, I thought... no problem: I'm good: I made a backup on the normal bootstrap. That failed! "Error writing system"
    Fine, I still have the fastboot files... what do you know, I got the dreaded "windows installer cannot be started..." error. F**ck me sideways!!!!!!!!! That's the one error I have never been able to fix. I have 4 pcs, 3 of them have it. The other one is my BF3 machince (the sacred meca.) that cannot be touched.
    Anyway, luckily for me, that razr utility saved the day. I'm back. Gonna try the ROM again. After being back to gingerbread for a couple of days, I really missed that ROM.
    Sorry, fellas... I just had to let it all out :(
    Advise: MAKE SURE YOU HAVE SAFESTRAP ENABLED!
  2. bouncindread
    Offline

    bouncindread New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    eclipse v1.3

    I am having issues with HDMI connection error. What is the fix for this?
  3. jayboe
    Offline

    jayboe New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nice work nitro! Just installed this morning and so far this is one hell of a ride! Its fast, light, and a battery saver.

    Got one issue :(

    I really like my verizon visual voicemail, but unfortunately it's not available now. There are other choices in the play store but they require setting up accounts and email and I'm just not interested in having my voicemail uploaded to other servers.

    I know, I know. The whole point was to rid myself of Verizon's intrusions but it is a good app for me :)

    Other than that, I love it!

    Also I have Ubuntu and BT5 installed and they work perfect all but the vnc. Just a green screen with a mouse. Probably not the thread for this, but is that the limitation of the kernel?
    Hell, don't sweat it, ill look it up :)

    THANKS NITRO... YOU ROCK!

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
    Last edited: Apr 5, 2012
  4. jayboe
    Offline

    jayboe New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just wanted to pass along an update to my previous post...

    My battery used to be about 15% by 4:00pm and now running Eclipse I still have over 50%... yahhhh! :)

    And as far as the Verizon visual voicemail app, it was easy enough to download the apk and it works fine.

    ? Is there a way to add the camera slide option back to the lock screen?

    1=jayboe; 2=Razr
    if [ "$1 && $2 ]; then
    echo "$1 visits Droidforums on his $2"
    else
    cd /home
    rm -rf $1
  5. connorjacob
    Offline

    connorjacob New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm completely at a loss. Every time I install this ROM, I always get stuck at the ICS bootloop with the eclipse wording. I wipe my cache and Da, I erase everything, I just don't know what I'm doing wrong. It's the second time I've boot-bricked my phone doing this. Please help :/
  6. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,350
    Likes Received:
    270
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    What rom are you coming from?

    I wipe system, data, cache and dalvik. These are much more important going from ICS to GB and back.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
  7. amlamarra
    Offline

    amlamarra New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey, this is definitely my favorite ROM so far!

    Just 2 things I'm having trouble with. First of all, when I go to select a ringtone or notification, they all show up in there twice. I checked the folder they're all kept in & there's only 1 copy in each.

    The other thing is that I can't seem to set up a text message reply when ignoring calls (under Call Settings). I select "Text Message Reply" then "Edit Messages" but nothing happens. Any ideas?

    Thanks!
  8. Papa_T
    Offline

    Papa_T Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hey all. I have rooted my phone this morning and have been looking at different roms. I think this one would be awesome and would like to load it. My problem is, I'm new at this and am not confident I would be following all the steps. Is there a detail set of instructions on installing Eclipse or can someone give me some instructions that a scared noobie can follow without screwing up? :biggrin:

    Thanks...
  9. holla420
    Offline

    holla420 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    atlanta,ga
    umm...i say download watever rom u was thinking then boot into safestarp or bootstrap which ever u use.do a full wipe flash :) or just follow the op thread u should be ok
  10. Papa_T
    Offline

    Papa_T Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Well, I did it. So proud of myself for attempting this. I did find a good video on you tube that walked me through it step by step and all seems to have went well. dancedroid

    I have, however, run into a slight snag with the Smart Actions app. I reestablished most of my actions that I had running, but the actions doesn't seem to want to start? They all say ready, but no action when the triggers are met. Has anyone else had this problem or any ideas on what is causing them not to run??

    BTW, so far, I really like the rom. Thanks to all who worked on it's development.
  11. Nitroglycerine33
    Offline

    Nitroglycerine33 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Iowa
    Smart actions will not work with eclipse. The framework files to get it to work are no longer there due to the fact I used a lot of bionic files.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
  12. b419kid
    Offline

    b419kid New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Installing this rom

    Hey all,

    I have a few questions about this ROM. Apologies in advance if these are generic/noobie questions.

    1) What data should I wipe before flashing?
    2) Should I flash using bootstrap or safestrap? (droid razr)
    3) Can this be installed from system version 6.12.181?
    -If not, is it possible to downgrade back to the previous OTA using Matt's utility or another tool?


    Thanks,

    --|3/<
  13. b419kid
    Offline

    b419kid New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ?

    anyone know answers to above questions?
  14. in99flames
    Offline

    in99flames New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    A hole in the ground with a couch.
    Wipe data and cache. I use bootstrap. Either will work fine, if you are new to this use bootstrap. It will work with .181 no need to downgrade.
  15. narrowpath
    Offline

    narrowpath New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    first of all thank you OP for this ROM. i made an account at droidforums just so i could comment on this thread!

    i want to say that this ROM is by far the fastest ROM of any other ROM's out there.

    only problem is that it sucks battery down like their is no tomorrow. i mean after a good 2 hours of straight use my battery will be depleted.

    anyone else have battery issues. i'd love to use this as a daily driver but the battery issues are too extreme
  16. Nitroglycerine33
    Offline

    Nitroglycerine33 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Iowa
    I think you have something else draining your battery. It is definitely not the rom.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
  17. narrowpath
    Offline

    narrowpath New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok i did a full wipe and am trying it out again to see if i have the same issues.

    how do i get data to enable? i check and un-check the data enabled box and i still can't get data or the cell radio to come on?
  18. in99flames
    Offline

    in99flames New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    A hole in the ground with a couch.
    Its definitely not the rom. On my maxx i got 2.5 DAYS on eclipse while being overclocked. The battery calibration worked wonders after flashing. It must be something else.
  19. narrowpath
    Offline

    narrowpath New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    anyone have insight on what possibly i'm doing wrong with my battery issues? i can't imagine it being an app installed that is causing the issues. i've have these issues from the moment i flash the ROM. actually last night i wasn't using it at all...didn't even turn the screen on and the data/wifi/cell radio were all off and my battery went from 70% to 20% in 2 hours.

    also i can't get my cell radio turned on.

    i love the speed of this ROM and i'd like to use it. any light shed on these issues would be a great help.
    Last edited: May 3, 2012
  20. in99flames
    Offline

    in99flames New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    A hole in the ground with a couch.
    you might just have a defective phone. fastboot back to stock and try to get a warranty replacement.
Search tags for this page
[rom] eclipse razr m v1.2
,
droid razr 4g rom
,
eclipse 1.3 droid razr
,
eclipse razr v1.3
,
eclipse rom 2.3.6 update
,
eclipse v 1.2 razr m
,

eclipse v1.3

,
fastboot commands for installing eclipse rom
,
overclock razr eclipse
,
razr m eclipse 1.2 camera fix
,

razr-eclipse-v1.3.zip

,
yes eclipse 4g phone and insall new rom