[ROM] Eclipse JB for Droid 4

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by myfishbear, Mar 20, 2013.

  1. ws6formula350

    ws6formula350 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +1
    Use the Notification Toggle app, it let's you set up which toggles you want.

    Sent from my XT894 using Tapatalk 2
     
  2. kenji91

    kenji91 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    If you go to Settings > More > Mobile Networks > Network Mode, you can pick which networks to use. I use an app called LTE OnOff (it's a circle with a red lightning bolt). I put that in my dock and get to switch networks with two touches.
     
  3. ndd

    ndd Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    the nice thing about the 'settings' method is that is survives a reboot. as far as I can tell, the LTE OnOff method doesn't.
     
  4. kenji91

    kenji91 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    You're right. But I switch modes far more often than I reboot. :)

    Every time I'm going to be away from a charging source for a while, I switch to CDMA only. Either way, I think it's nice to have both options!
     
  5. gulci

    gulci New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    How does overclocking work with this ROM? Obviously flashing the patches for ICS doesn't work. I can flash speedscript just fine, but flashing the scripts results in a boot loop.
     
  6. kwood129

    kwood129 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm curious, is there a way to change the default apps on the lockscreen? I would like to change the camera and the messaging app. The only way I've figured out so far is to freeze the current app. If I freeze messaging then mms doesn't work right. With regards to the camera app it brings up the wrong alternate. Any suggestions?

    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk 2
     
  7. hellmonkey

    hellmonkey Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    The SDHC spec will only take 32 GB on a fat32 partition. I would try using a 32 GB sd card.
     
  8. hellmonkey

    hellmonkey Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you looked at WidgetLocker? Its only $2 or $3, but worth every penny. You can make/use custom sliders, put your own widgets on the lockscreen, and customize what buttons do. Ive been using it for over 2 years and love it.

     
    Last edited: May 2, 2013
  9. ndd

    ndd Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    AFAIK, there's no way to overclock yet; we don't have the extra kernel modules that we had under ICS. as far as I can tell, no one has compiled them for the Droid 4 and JB. I found some that had been compiled for JB, but they wouldn't work with eclipse 1.03 on the droid 4.
     
  10. gulci

    gulci New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    Alright then. Thanks.
     
  11. hellmonkey

    hellmonkey Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    MFB, Do you have a swipe keyboard for this ROM. You had one on ICS and the wifey misses it. I just put JB on her phone today and is pestering me about swipe.
     
  12. ws6formula350

    ws6formula350 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +1
    Swype Beta works splendidly, you just have to sign up for it.

    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk 2
     
  13. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +31
    1.0.6 released
     
    Last edited: May 6, 2013
  14. Zero5295

    Zero5295 Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can this be dirty flashed? If so, how do I do a dirty flash? Just wipe cache and dalvik-cache?
     
  15. Cstryon

    Cstryon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Yes I dirty flashed it. Worked great. Just wipe cache and dalvik

    I feel like it is much Smoother! Loving this build.

    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk 2
     
Search tags for this page

cdma maserati 9.8.2o-72 vzw-18 1ff.xml.zip

,
droid 4 eclipse
,

droid 4 eclipse jb

,
droid 4 eclipse rom
,
droid 4 roms
,
eclipse droid 4
,
eclipse jb
,
eclipse jb droid 4
,
eclipse jb rom
,
eclipse rom droid 4