[ROM] GummyJAR 2.0 Droid done Right - 12/21

Discussion in 'Gummyjar Droid2' started by kejar31, Dec 22, 2010.

  1. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    The idea of not having to wipe coming from 1.9 has me intrigued. I'll probably try it out tomorrow.

    tappin and a talkin
     
  2. droidster123

    droidster123 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would love to hear how it goes since I'm still on 1.9. I plan on flashing 2.1 tomorrow

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  3. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well I know its late but I got bored and thought I'd unwrap this Christmas present early. Figured I'd go the safe route and wipe before installing. Looking good as ever. Can't wait to put it through its paces tomorrow. Thanks again.

    tappin and a talkin
     
  4. abhoward9

    abhoward9 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you tried using titanium?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  5. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ya I use it to restore all my apps.

    tappin and a talkin
     
  6. Montecarlo97z

    Montecarlo97z Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    how do u wipe data then re-install your apps using titanium?
     
  7. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    As soon as i boot up i go in to the market and go to the my apps section. They are all downloading so i scroll down and find titamium backup and hit cancel download and then when the download stops i hit the download button again. This prioritizes titanium as the first download. Once it finishes i open it and restore all user apps.

    tappin and a talkin
     
  8. Montecarlo97z

    Montecarlo97z Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So u have to setup a account with them? Ill have to check it out

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  9. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    You don't have to set up an account. Its all saved to the sd card.

    tappin and a talkin
     
  10. Montecarlo97z

    Montecarlo97z Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ya my backup saved to my phone not my SD card I had to move the backup folder there. Thanks! I'm good to go for the new 2.1 when I get home

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  11. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    It saved to your phone? Are you sure?

    tappin and a talkin
     
  12. Montecarlo97z

    Montecarlo97z Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ya I went to my files on my sd card after I did a backup of my apps using titanium and there wasn't a backup folder in there so I checked my phone files and it was there.. looked in preferences for a backup location and didn't see one

    Sent from my DROID2
     
Search tags for this page

bree jarrom

,
bree jarrom download
,
gummy jar rom for global droid 2
,
note 2 rom low sound