[ROM] Bionic Eclipse ICS v1.2 - 11/3/12

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Roms' started by Nitroglycerine33, Oct 30, 2012.

  1. freeflysage

    freeflysage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    gsm on 1.2

    Greetings All,
    I'm currently abroad and trying to get the GSM hack working. I'm using a sanded down 02 SIM card, and it appears to recognize it, but it doesn't seem to register on the network. I've had this working before with just the radiocomm edits on some _much_ older builds, and have tried various build.prod edits, but can't seem to get on the network. Anyone have this tested and working in EU?

    Thanks
     
  2. ducky124

    ducky124 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    anyone have the apk for Safestrap 3.05 they couold send me. The link on Hashcodes site is not letting me download. or maybe a link that works?
     
  3. deduct

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    Here it is friend:

    http://db.tt/fMnhHEu5
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. ducky124

    ducky124 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    thank you..
     
  5. deduct

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    No problem. It is an amazing tool that I cannot live without. Thank you hash code.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. ScottyDsntKnow

    ScottyDsntKnow Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    I know you need safestrap to install this, any way to make a bootstrap version? I ask because I want to be able to use the lapdock I am getting and safestrap messes with it. You have to be in non-safe mode for it to work but bootstrap works great with it.
     
  7. deduct

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    Hmmm. I am able to use my adapter to hook up to my TV and go into either web top mode or mirror mode without any problems while using safe strap. My wife's razr is using safe strap and eclipse rom as well and able to do the same with no problems. So your lap dock should be able to work with safe strap installed. What kind of message are you getting?
     
  8. ScottyDsntKnow

    ScottyDsntKnow Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Maybe it was old news... I would obviously MUCH rather use safestrap but I've heard in multiple threads that safestrap safe mode locks up the lapdock. Like it connects but you can't use anything. I'll have to find out when my lapdock and bionic both come in. I really want to have it for the road, I might not even put a rom on the phone if I can't get full functionality out of it. I've had pretty good luck with my wife's Droid 3 on the stock rom rooted with all the bloatware frozen and an aftermarket launcher so w/e.
     
  9. Andrewandrax

    Andrewandrax New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Nairobi, Kenya.
    Ratings:
    +0
    eclipse ics v1.2

    can eclipse rom be used on a phone other than a motorolla? (like an alcatel or samsung?)
     
  10. deduct

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    I think you'll be fine with eclipse and lap dock. Like I said , web top mode works fine while I'm running eclipse.
     
  11. deduct

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    Only if its a ROM made for that phone. Let's say you try to flash eclipse for bionic on a Samsung gs3. You will hard brick. And maybe not even be able to recover. That's a big no-no. ONLY flash ROMs that are specifically made for your phone.
     
  12. ScottyDsntKnow

    ScottyDsntKnow Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    All roms are phone specific, even the same rom for different phones. Like back when the DX was big and new I remember a TON of ppl who did not read directions hard bricked their phones trying to install Apex and Rubix and Liberty for the D2 onto the DX and vice versa... Heck I even remember the .232 Froyo leak escapade that happened Dec 2010. So many hard bricks forcing TBH to release the full SBF.

    Whatever phone you have, go to that forum and get a rom for that phone and make sure you are on the right OS.

    And deduct, thanks for the heads up, good to know I didn't just waste $70 on a lapdock since I am loathe to leave my devices stock when they can run ever so much better on a custom rom. Better battery liffe, faster, more options etc...
     
Search tags for this page
bionic eclipse rom
,

bionic ics rom

,
droid bionic eclipse
,
droid bionic eclipse ics
,

droid bionic ics rom

,

droid bionic ics roms

,
droid bionic roms ics
,
eclipse bionic
,
eclipse rom bionic
,
ics rom bionic