[ROM] Bionic Eclipse ICS v1.2 - 11/3/12

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Roms' started by Nitroglycerine33, Oct 30, 2012.

  1. Mbk
    Offline

    Mbk Android For Life Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,169
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You should be using safestrap ics 3.05
  2. deduct
    Offline

    deduct Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    48
  3. Vepaot
    Offline

    Vepaot Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    41
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    KCMO
    It sounds to me like you just downloaded Safestrap and just let it sit on your phone, not actually installing it. So here we go, I'll give you a step by step run down of how to get this up and running on your phone. :)

    1. Root your phone using Razr's Edge.
    2. Verify that your phone is set up to install apps from Unknown Sources.
    3. Download Safestrap.
    4. Browse to the downloaded Safestrap file using a file manager, open it and install it.
    5. After that, open Safestrap up like you would a normal app on your phone.
    6. Go through the disclaimer. From there, click on "Install Recovery". When it's completed, the status will say "Installed" on it.
    --
    7. Verify that the Eclipse .zip file is on your actual SD Card (in the "sdcard-ext" directory).
    8. Power down your phone and reboot like normal.
    --
    9. On boot up, you'll see a new splash screen asking if you want to run Safestrap (Menu Recovery) or "Continue" with regular boot up. Select the Menu for Recovery option.
    10. Once in Safestrap, click on "Boot Options".
    11. Click on rom-slot1, select the size of your partition (if you like to keep apps "internally, select a larger size), then click on Create ROM Slot.
    12. Once rom-slot1 has been created, click on the "Activate" button to set it as the active boot partition.
    13. Now go back to the main Safestrap menu and this time click on "Wipe". From there wipe your "Cache" and "Dalvik Cache". This will not erase any of your settings or files.
    14. Go back to the main menu and this time click on "Install". Navigate to your Eclipse .zip file and select it. This will take awhile.
    15. Once Eclipse has been installed, go back to the menu, wipe your two caches again (redundant, I know, but I'm paranoid about the havoc of not wiping cache enough when flashing).
    16. Select the reboot option on the main menu, select "System" and it will restart your phone. When the Safestrap menu pops up this time, simply hit "Continue".
    17. Voila, your phone will now have Eclipse. NOTE: The first boot up takes FOREVER, so just have some patience.

    Also note that this is basically a separate operating system from your main partition. You'll need to reinstall apps, sync contacts, restore text messages, and all of that jazz as if you had done a Factory Data Reset.
  4. player52
    Offline

    player52 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    couple problems im having

    Home Key is not working at all
    clock function keep FC
    Ringer is not loud enough


    anyone help me out?

    i downloaded latest eclipse about 4 hrs ago
  5. deduct
    Offline

    deduct Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Sounds like you may need to wipe all, format system and reinstall eclipse again.
  6. Nitroglycerine33
    Offline

    Nitroglycerine33 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Iowa
    Are you on the official ICS build prior to flashing. Are you using safe strap? What version are you using?

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
  7. ScottyDsntKnow
    Offline

    ScottyDsntKnow New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you coming from someone who hasn't touched anything having to do with rooting/roming because they are deployed and don't want to mess up ability to call home on wifi and are new to the Bionic. I think I had this down from what I have read but step by steps are always helpful. Also new to safestrap coming from bootstrap on the D3 because I wanted the ability to hot reboot and the reboot menus never worked on safestrap for the D3...
  8. Vepaot
    Offline

    Vepaot Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    41
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    KCMO
    The cool thing about Safestrap is that it was designed to be fool-proof. As long as you don't mess with your original partition, you can't really do any damage to your phone. When you hear people talking about the "safe side", that is what they mean...all of the modding and hacking you do on the partition you created, can just be wiped and deleted and you can always start over from scratch.

    I remember trying to download anything through the military NIPRnet was a royal pain the rear. Guessing it's gotten better since I got out a few years ago? In any case, if you have any problems or questions, someone will be sure to help you out. :)
  9. ScottyDsntKnow
    Offline

    ScottyDsntKnow New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Actually we get open wifi out here so that's cool. Im going to be home next week though, ordered my bionic from the evilbay brand new so its waiting for me when I get there.
  10. deduct
    Offline

    deduct Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Cool man. What phone u upgrading from?
  11. player52
    Offline

    player52 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    yeah ofcourse i am. im on .246 and yes using safestrap 3.05 and using whatever build you got on your first post.

    few other things i noticed were that my lock screen doesn't work and my search key is now useless
  12. deduct
    Offline

    deduct Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    48
    You need to wipe all, format system and reflash.
  13. player52
    Offline

    player52 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    ok cool trying it now

    btw how do i format a rom slot completely so i can install a diff rom on it with larger partion?

    i created from slot 1 with 1gb of space but realized i would need about 2gb.

    i cleared cache and dalvik cache w/e that is. i love this interative menu but man do i miss that old scool volume button controls
  14. deduct
    Offline

    deduct Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Activate another slot. Even stock slot and then select the slot you wish to wipe and choose delete.
  15. player52
    Offline

    player52 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    awesome thanks buddy i appreciate your help
  16. deduct
    Offline

    deduct Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    48
    No problem at all
  17. player52
    Offline

    player52 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    another question. with safestrap 3 is there anyway to clear the battery stats like on previous versions?

    i know il be killing my battery pretty fast for the first 2-3 days while i play around with it but once i have everything set up like i want it id like for it to get back into a regular routine.
  18. pchmst
    Offline

    pchmst New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I see that v1.2.1 released.

    Can I flash it directly over top of v1.2? or should I wipe cache and dalvik only? Or do I need to completely format the partition?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
  19. deduct
    Offline

    deduct Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    48
    You can just wipe cache and dalvik and then install
  20. evaelone
    Offline

    evaelone New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is there any way to get the Visual Voice Mail app to work with this rom? It was working with the GB version but now just stops when attempting to sign in. Any one have a clue to get it going again?
Search tags for this page
bionic eclipse rom
,

bionic ics rom

,
droid bionic eclipse
,
droid bionic eclipse ics
,

droid bionic ics rom

,

droid bionic ics roms

,
droid bionic roms ics
,

eclipse bionic

,

eclipse rom bionic

,
ics rom bionic
,
ics rom droid bionic
,
ics roms for bionic