1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Rezound has S-on...turned off.

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound Development' started by combatmedic870, Nov 5, 2011.

  1. combatmedic870
    Offline

    combatmedic870 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1,304
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Portland OR
  2. combatmedic870
    Offline

    combatmedic870 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1,304
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Portland OR
    How come this was moved(i would consider the rezound being rooted and S-off'ed to be news)?? No love for the rezound? Still no pic up of the rezound like there is of the nexus.....

    Its NEWS when the razr is rooted......just not the rezound.....


    I guess just delete this thread mods.
  3. FcoT
    Offline

    FcoT New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You need to read the small print, this is just to get it rooted, S-OFF is the problem.
  4. combatmedic870
    Offline

    combatmedic870 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1,304
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Portland OR
    S-on was turned off.....i just dont know WTF is going on now! Now like there is no word about it!!!!!!:mad:
  5. RVC
    Offline

    RVC New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I cnat wait to root this thing.

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
  6. combatmedic870
    Offline

    combatmedic870 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1,304
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Portland OR
    you can temp root it.....but cant really do anything...
  7. WorldOfJohnboy
    Offline

    WorldOfJohnboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    812
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not entirely true... you can backup/restore apps + data, freeze apps and some other things. However, I can't get my Rezound Temp Rooted... stupid thing acts like it's rooted and yet Titanium doesn't recognize it as being rooted.
  8. Malvado
    Offline

    Malvado DF News Team/Mod Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,993
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The reason it was moved is because it is not in the proper news format we use @ droidforums. No hard feelings.

    Sent from my Droid 3 directly to YOU!
  9. combatmedic870
    Offline

    combatmedic870 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1,304
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Portland OR
    you can restore app data without root and you cant freeze any apps. it wont let you. you cant uninstall cause they just come right back. i just cant find a point right now to do the temp root. everything ive tried doing it either undid once i rebooted, or just did nothing. stupid htc.
  10. combatmedic870
    Offline

    combatmedic870 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1,304
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Portland OR
    new temp root out called doom lord and xda....it works after a little messing around... this is what i did


    so i did the temp

    now if you have titanium already on your phone and it doesnt show your apps.....uninstall and reinstall both and then freeze(assuming its showing them now.).

    freeze apps. should be money now. i have restarted and they are still frozen. so it seems to have worked....i dunno..:D
  11. lynneddington
    Offline

    lynneddington New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Has anybody tried gingerbreak to get root?

    There was a gingerbreak apk, has anybody tried it on the rezound?
  12. androidgeek
    Offline

    androidgeek New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Asheville
    I just tried z4, no luck....grrrrr

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk
  13. djtoad1
    Offline

    djtoad1 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tried Gingerbreak, No luck myself.
  14. warnette
    Offline

    warnette New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No s-off yet but temp root has been achieved over at xda

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
  15. MrSmith317
    Offline

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,577
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Just reading up, this is the exact same process as the Amaze 4G root. Does anyone know if we're using the same superuser files as the Amaze?
  16. combatmedic870
    Offline

    combatmedic870 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1,304
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Portland OR
    nope, they were being troublesome
  17. MrSmith317
    Offline

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,577
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Word on twitter is that one of the evil dev_null got S-off. This means permanent root is on it's way!!!

    dmeadows013 Devin Meadows



    Big news. @Evil_DevNull has cracked the #Rezound's bootloader. S-OFF here we go!

    40 minutes ago
  18. WorldOfJohnboy
    Offline

    WorldOfJohnboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    812
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm not so sure... here's another tweet from @Evil_DevNull:

    @Evil_DevNull
    Congrats man, keep it up, Rezound next hopefully!!!

    @chaoconnor
    um yeah... um done? just need the unit in front of me
  19. WorldOfJohnboy
    Offline

    WorldOfJohnboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    812
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The Plot thickens:

    @TweetOfJohnboy
    @chaoconnor
    to pro the "opps" method yes. The asshole i rooted too his phone and ran. I need another to prove it & release

    Then:

    @Evil_DevNullTeam/Evil - Dev/Null


    The rezound boot loader is 4bytes off like the 3d, just different bits, i have 12 other projects im working on right now. No THXGIVIN 4 ME
  20. combatmedic870
    Offline

    combatmedic870 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1,304
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Portland OR
    Heck yeah!

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk
Search tags for this page
android tethering guard
,
can u turn off apps on htc rezound
,
how to s off rezound
,
how to s-off htc rezound
,
how to s-off rezound
,
how to turn rezound s-off
,
how to turn s off on htc rezound
,

htc rezound s off

,
htc vigor s-off
,

rezound s-off

,
rezound tether guard
,
rezound tetheringguard
,

s-off rezound

,
tether guard rezound
,
tethering guard