Rezound has S-on...turned off.

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound Development' started by combatmedic870, Nov 5, 2011.

  1. djtoad1

    djtoad1 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried Gingerbreak, No luck myself.
     
  2. warnette

    warnette Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    No s-off yet but temp root has been achieved over at xda

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
     
  3. MrSmith317

    MrSmith317 Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,578
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +31
    Just reading up, this is the exact same process as the Amaze 4G root. Does anyone know if we're using the same superuser files as the Amaze?
     
  4. combatmedic870

    combatmedic870 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1,335
    Likes Received:
    56
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Portland OR
    Ratings:
    +56
    nope, they were being troublesome
     
  5. MrSmith317

    MrSmith317 Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,578
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +31
    Word on twitter is that one of the evil dev_null got S-off. This means permanent root is on it's way!!!

    dmeadows013 Devin Meadows



    Big news. @Evil_DevNull has cracked the #Rezound's bootloader. S-OFF here we go!

    40 minutes ago
     
  6. WorldOfJohnboy

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    812
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm not so sure... here's another tweet from @Evil_DevNull:

    @Evil_DevNull
    Congrats man, keep it up, Rezound next hopefully!!!

    @chaoconnor
    um yeah... um done? just need the unit in front of me
     
  7. WorldOfJohnboy

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    812
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    The Plot thickens:

    @TweetOfJohnboy
    @chaoconnor
    to pro the "opps" method yes. The asshole i rooted too his phone and ran. I need another to prove it & release

    Then:

    @Evil_DevNullTeam/Evil - Dev/Null


    The rezound boot loader is 4bytes off like the 3d, just different bits, i have 12 other projects im working on right now. No THXGIVIN 4 ME
     
  8. combatmedic870

    combatmedic870 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1,335
    Likes Received:
    56
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Portland OR
    Ratings:
    +56
    Heck yeah!

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk
     
  9. WorldOfJohnboy

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    812
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Looks like there are people willing to work with him, too. I think at last check he was looking at a Friday release.
     
  10. MrSmith317

    MrSmith317 Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,578
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +31
    He's supposedly dropping the code at the end of the day. Check out his twitter and click through his sponsored links. Support developers. Twitter
     
  11. *22899

    *22899 Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +5
    Is there any hope for this phone, I want to grab it on thursday but it seems kinda dead already.
     
  12. bvjens31

    bvjens31 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Clive, Iowa
    Ratings:
    +0
    In order to get my apps to show up on Titanium (after temp rooting with zerg), I first had to mount my SD card in phone Settings. Then, once in Titanium, I had to go specify a backup location and then all my app data showed up and I could go start freezing apps. Although I haven't rebooted my phone yet, so I'm not sure if they will stay frozen after reboot, but you are saying they do so maybe I'll try it :D I think things are close!

    UPDATE: I rebooted my phone and YES, apps stayed frozen, and they are even gone out of the app drawer now. Going to re-root and freeze NFS Shift, since I apparently forgot to freeze that sucker. :)
     
Search tags for this page
how to s off rezound
,
how to s-off htc rezound
,
how to s-off rezound
,
how to turn s off on htc rezound
,

htc rezound s off

,
htc vigor s-off
,

rezound s-off

,
rezound tetheringguard
,

s-off rezound

,
tethering guard