[ROM] [PORT] Eclipse 2.0

Discussion in '13th angel D3' started by 13th angel, Dec 1, 2011.

  1. BenLand150

    BenLand150 Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,813
    Likes Received:
    103
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    Ratings:
    +103
    I did neither. I flashed over an AOSP rom with Safestrap just fine, no problems. I believe you only need to delete cache/data when flashing AOSP roms anyway. But I suppose it doesn't hurt to do it either way.
     
  2. ssj11mav

    ssj11mav Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the fast reply! :D
     
  3. ssj11mav

    ssj11mav Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmm... Flashed with SafeStrap and it seems that the Phone Application is broken. It won't recognize Verizon Wireless. I wonder what I did wrong.

    com.android.phone isn't working. I'm assuming this is bad.

    Edit: I gave up and just deleted all Userdata. Seems to have fixed everything. if there's a way I can flash without having to do this, could someone please explain how? :>
     
    #51 ssj11mav, Dec 6, 2011
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2011
  4. vbhokiefan

    vbhokiefan Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    933
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Ratings:
    +8
    The only real way to see if it will work is to try (with a backup, of course) :biggrin:

    I flashed Eclipse over Maverick just to see, and the only casualty was the gallery, which force closes. I'll either replace the gallery file or wipe and reinstall.

    But in general, the rule is if you flash without wiping and it doesn't work, wipe/flash and see if it does.

    *update* Extracted the gallery file and replaced the existing one, set permissions, all is good ;-)
     
    #52 vbhokiefan, Dec 6, 2011
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2011
  5. Phibernaut

    Phibernaut New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is anyone else having trouble installing/updating Adobe Flash? I'm getting the package signature error no matter what I try. Uninstalling fails through Ti and I've already tried reflashing after formatting the system, data and cache folders.

    I'd really like to keep this as my daily but no Flash is a dealbreaker.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  6. vbhokiefan

    vbhokiefan Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    933
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Ratings:
    +8
    Ti fails how? I uninstalled using TI but it still showed as installed. However, after the uninstall, I rebooted and opened Market. Searched for Flash, chose the option for Update and Bam! it worked.
     
  7. Phibernaut

    Phibernaut New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Reflashed and tried again, finally uninstalling Adobe Flash by tapping rather than holding it in Ti. Guess it uses a different uninstall method.

    Google Search is listed in my market apps list as not installed even though it is, but that's no big deal.

    The only other issue I've noticed so far is the automatic display brightness option in the power bar doesn't reset the screen to the brightness slider level when turned off - it just leaves it wherever the automatic setting put it. The brightness slider in display settings needs to be moved a tad for it to realize where it should be. Again, not a huge deal and one that may be intentional. With Flash functional after a bit of tinkering this ROM is now my daily setup. Thanks for all the work put into this.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  8. Madvincent

    Madvincent Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    In Exile
    Ratings:
    +0
    Luv this rom so far its great and I know this is just a port but non of the tweaks work for the D3 just pointing it out I even reset my DROID to see if that would work nothing

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  9. Jerminator617

    Jerminator617 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Lumberton, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there any way to install the original or inverted blur messaging? Because I prefer it over the cm7. I've tried flashing them through cam but when I start up my phone it doesn't have it installed. Just the cm7 like before.
     
  10. C.o.m.m.a.n.d.e.r

    C.o.m.m.a.n.d.e.r New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Irving, Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Loving this rom so far, one of the best droid 3 roms I've tried. Although it says you removed zumocast. I cant access it but it is still there saying its installed and it wont let me update it saying signature verification failed. It's not a big deal, i don't use it very often but i do use it.
     
  11. lotzakritters

    lotzakritters Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Easy fix with root explorer. First open it up and go to system/app and remove the file eclipse zumocast. Back out one, go into data/data and remove the matching zumocast file from there too. Then reboot and download from the market.
    Sent from my DROID3
     
  12. mrtoto54660

    mrtoto54660 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +0
    Text speaking

    I have been on the ROM for a bit now and have had no issues, it recently started speaking out all my text. What is it I can do to turn this off.
     
Search tags for this page
clock motorola x for aosp
,

eclipse 2.0

,
eclipse 2.0 for android
,
eclipse 2.0 rom
,
eclipse 2.0 rom download
,
eclipse rom *228
,
eclipse rom cannot dial *228
,
eclipse-2.0 d3.zip
,
eclipse-2.0-d3.zip
,
md5sum: 8d003fc8946d4523bcb2d9378585b627