PATCH — Focused 1.9.0 update to 2.3.340

Discussion in 'Drod2169 - X' started by sephtin, Dec 10, 2010.

  1. sephtin

    sephtin Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,807
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    /data dir is most certainly backed up. Not 100% sure about cache, but that shouldn't matter.
     
  2. akiles

    akiles Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Fredericksburg, VA
    Ratings:
    +2
    Thank you, Seph.
    I cleared data and cache, and in one sweep loaded rubix 1.9.0leak followed by the patch and black bar mode.
    Everything is good now.
     
  3. Juicemane

    Juicemane Bang Bang
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,098
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Ratings:
    +4
    PC or Console?
     
  4. Inkarnit

    Inkarnit Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Buckeye, AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    /derail

    I just played Black-Ops for the first time at my buddy's house the other night... I might need to buy it. Console definitely. Just not sure if I'd get it on 360 or PS3.
     
  5. sephtin

    sephtin Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,807
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    PC. :p




    10chars
     
  6. Inkarnit

    Inkarnit Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Buckeye, AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    But why? You lose out on the 50" plasma display with 7.1 surround that way!
     
  7. sephtin

    sephtin Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,807
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    DVI -> HDMI is the way to go...

    I don't play black ops anyway, mostly LoL, when I actually do find time to game.. which is almost never :(
     
  8. Zaphod-Beeblebrox

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, so now that we've turned this into a gaming thread ...

    I've been playing a lot Black Ops on my 360 lately. I've long since grown tired of getting my arse handed to me on a plate by 12 year olds with nothing better to do, so I largely stick to playing Co-Op 'Combat training' with a couple of friends.

    I also long ago quit playing games on the PC. While it is trivial to connect the PC to my flat-screen/audio, etc, I got tired of buying a new video card/CPU/Memory every 6 months just to "stay on top" (and yes, I *HAVE* to stay on top :))

    I've had a 360 since about '04? never looked back :)

    Of course, My Droid X and my Viewsonic G-Tablet (Tegra 2 Android) are starting to hack away at my xbox time as well :)
     
  9. Kuonji

    Kuonji New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I restored a solid handful of apps from TiBackup (all USER apps) as APP+DATA before I read this piece of advice.

    Is there anything I should look out for since I've done that? Honestly I don't even know what is included in the DATA portion for each particular app.

    What types of issues have come up by restoring user APP+DATA?
     
  10. sephtin

    sephtin Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,807
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    Had a 360, never played it... Couldn't hack it, so traded it for a mod'd xbox. Still dont' play it, but it's running linux. :) Use it every so often.. just shell in and do what I need... kinda handy :)
     
  11. akiles

    akiles Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Fredericksburg, VA
    Ratings:
    +2
    Not a BlackOps owner yet, but I'm glad to see I'm not the last human being playing games on a pc.

    Have you tried bad company yet? EA has it on sale for 50 or so with the last moh.

    They just released a few free maps for bc2 and the vietnam mode is due next week (I think) for $15.


     
  12. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,081
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +448
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    Stay on topic, folks. Non-Android games need to be discussed in the off-topic forum.