PATCH — Focused 1.9.0 update to 2.3.340

Discussion in 'Drod2169 - X' started by sephtin, Dec 10, 2010.

  1. cruckus

    cruckus Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just to help those stuck on. 320 tbh has multiple zips to load so you don't need a computer to update I have the files on my phone but you can download them at my droid world I think

    Edit: didn't read the post at the top but yup that's it
     
  2. kameleongt

    kameleongt Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks Seph I went ahead and put those things upto date phones running as good as always :)

    Thanks for your help.
     
  3. akiles

    akiles Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Fredericksburg, VA
    Ratings:
    +2
    I feel your pain, brother... I came from a blackberry storm (3 of them, if you consider how many times I had to send the &&*&%^%^ thing back to VZ for a replacement).


     
  4. akiles

    akiles Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Fredericksburg, VA
    Ratings:
    +2
    This is "kind of" off topic...
    Here is the question: every time I flash a ROM and need to wipe data and cache, I start with a "brand new" phone. Does anyone know if there is an app where you can store your settings? -ring tone, use gvoice to send txt by default, gtalk notification sounds, etc? I found one (Display System Settings) that will give you some system settings but you can change it.
    Maybe someone has a script for this? -if it can be done?
     
  5. Inkarnit

    Inkarnit Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Buckeye, AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Titanium Backup can store this information, but sometimes you'll have problems when restoring data from one ROM to another...
     
  6. Droid-Xer

    Droid-Xer Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,404
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +57
    Careful with restoring apps using TiBackup on focused. Be sure to do apps one by one rather than batch since some system apps reside in the apps part of TiBackup.
     
  7. Droid74

    Droid74 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nah...The only issues is when you restore apps with data or apps and system apps...that will screw you. When you back up just back up USER APPS and when you restore restore the USER APPS without data and you will be golden.
     
  8. Droid-Xer

    Droid-Xer Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,404
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +57
    Eh, not so true you can only restore apps or system apps in donate version and some apps are blur apk's. To each his own.
     
  9. Droid74

    Droid74 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well I don't know what the free version of titanium does if thats what you are referring to. But the donate version does do exactly what i said above.
     
  10. Droid-Xer

    Droid-Xer Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,404
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +57
    I have donate as well and they aren't called user apps. Look through the apps you can restore and you'll see blur apks
     
  11. Droid74

    Droid74 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im not arguing with you on how an app works (you can use it however you want, just dont give bad information to others). They are called USER apps so I would suggest you take another look at it. It just calls it APPS when restoring but everywhere else in the batch section it is called USER.

    But if anyone wants to use Titanium backup to restore your apps I suggest that you follow the instructions I explained above.
     
  12. Droid-Xer

    Droid-Xer Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,404
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +57
    I don't give bad info. Using TiBackup on focused to restore apps is a known issue and can cause problems with the rom.