Motorola Droid + Froyo = A Speed Demon

Discussion in 'Android News' started by danDroid, Jun 4, 2010.

  1. joehmayfield
    Offline

    joehmayfield Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    West Point, Virginia
    Ratings:
    +0
    so i put the froyo release on there, and because of a previous kernel error i had to wipe. (and i didn't do a back-up). so i know i gotta get setCPU back, but where can i get a good kernel again. preferably a 1.1 max down to a 600 min?
  2. moozicmon
    Offline

    moozicmon New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    just to add the ridiculousness: 1646 @1.2
  3. pastorbob
    Offline

    pastorbob Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Colorado Springs
    Ratings:
    +0
    i am sooooooo very happy i decided on the droid even when the other phones were looking better! This is so awesome what has happened today. :)
  4. pastorbob
    Offline

    pastorbob Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Colorado Springs
    Ratings:
    +0
    i am sooooooo very happy i decided on the droid even when the other phones were looking better! This is so awesome what has happened today. :) and I thought my 1540 was good.... geez!
  5. pastorbob
    Offline

    pastorbob Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Colorado Springs
    Ratings:
    +0
    any way we can get the pic in the OP updated with that 1600 score? that would be great...
  6. pyro6128
    Offline

    pyro6128 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,525
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +8
    yea the droid and nexus one are the real android phones, for now anyway. The others are just posers dancedroid
  7. joehmayfield
    Offline

    joehmayfield Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    West Point, Virginia
    Ratings:
    +0
  8. jroc
    Offline

    jroc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,843
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Ratings:
    +61
    Those the same ones P3 did, its just MyDroidWorld went offline for a few minutes. We brought it to its knees it seems lol I think they needed some back up sites to host the files.
  9. justjosh
    Offline

    justjosh Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    :) :) :) :) :)
  10. joehmayfield
    Offline

    joehmayfield Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    West Point, Virginia
    Ratings:
    +0
    awesome. is quadrant on the market?
  11. pyro6128
    Offline

    pyro6128 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,525
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +8
    does wifi work with those new kernels?
  12. moozicmon
    Offline

    moozicmon New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, just hit 1686... wow

    [​IMG]
  13. SpykeZ
    Offline

    SpykeZ Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    406
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    yessum :)

    mymessagewastooshort
  14. SpykeZ
    Offline

    SpykeZ Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    406
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    holy crap, what kernal are you using? I just got like 1057 using the 800mhz
  15. jroc
    Offline

    jroc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,843
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Ratings:
    +61
    ^Gotta be using 1.2Ghz. Its ridiculous.....lol

    mayfield:

    Yea Quadrant is on the Market.
Search tags for this page

increase internet speed motorola droid x2