Motorola Droid + Froyo = A Speed Demon

Discussion in 'Android News' started by danDroid, Jun 4, 2010.

  1. homeboy123

    homeboy123 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    Ratings:
    +0
    Most likely... If you're using sprecovery, change to update.zip if necessary, otherwise with CM, no need to change the name, just install the zip and presto! FROYO!!
     
  2. jmart8684

    jmart8684 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Staten Island, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    about a half hour to go!! up at work on 2 hrs sleep, got in an hour late, and trying to kill time lol
     
  3. jmart8684

    jmart8684 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Staten Island, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    recommend doing a factory reset through recovery before throwing this on??
     
  4. Sam

    Sam Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,467
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    dirty dirty
    Ratings:
    +1
    Just update.zip ... gotta wipe data/cache, as usual
     
  5. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    I was told several times by Miami that you did NOT need to root to install this.

    What do you guys say?
     
  6. jmart8684

    jmart8684 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Staten Island, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    good for wipe..i messed something up somewere late last night/eary this morning, and too annoyed to fix it, and decided to just wait for this to come out.
     
  7. jmart8684

    jmart8684 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Staten Island, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    i was thinking of unrooting to test that out, but i wont be near a pc if i needed to rsd flash the sp recovery just incase it didnt work.if i see one of my friends later, ill steal his phone and try it since he wont let me root it since he thinks im going to brick it on him to get back at him for bricking my storm a while back lol
     
  8. Sam

    Sam Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,467
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    dirty dirty
    Ratings:
    +1
    its an update.zip file, so you have to run it in sprecovery (or something else?) and i think that requires root to get.. i genuinely am not sure, i haven't had a stock droid since november, but i think any custom recovery image is a rooted only thing.. right?
     
  9. Sam

    Sam Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,467
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    dirty dirty
    Ratings:
    +1
    my understanding is that you WILL need rsd to get back to anything else from this.. i'm sure there will be all sorts of details here in a few minutes.
     
  10. UggTheThug

    UggTheThug Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Chesapeake Bay BABY
    Ratings:
    +0
    ITS 900 ITS 900 its 900
    assuming my comp clock is right
     
  11. JonDenver'sCopilot

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is this gonna be posted in the ROM's section or the news section when it drops?
     
  12. Garemlin

    Garemlin Developer Relations

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,450
    Likes Received:
    338
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Delaware
    Ratings:
    +357
    Current Phone Model:
    LG G3 (VZW), Nexus 7 v2

    No it's Nine O' One dancedroid
     
Search tags for this page

increase internet speed motorola droid x2