Motorola Droid + Froyo = A Speed Demon

Discussion in 'Android News' started by danDroid, Jun 4, 2010.

  1. jeffandria

    jeffandria New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Troy, IL
    Ratings:
    +0
    gotcha. thanks. got it to work, but I don't have the 3g symbol at the top and can't use the browser
     
  2. wuyanks

    wuyanks DF News Team
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,389
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +1
    1486 benchmark on Quadrant! (1200mhz overclock) faster than stock N1 w/ 2.2

    WOOOHOOOOO!
     
  3. wuyanks

    wuyanks DF News Team
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,389
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +1
  4. jroc

    jroc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,843
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Ratings:
    +63
    Well thats my cue to go and get me a higher kernel.....
     
  5. brando56894

    brando56894 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got 1162 with guadrant and 12.737 MFLOPS :D
     
  6. jtb2005

    jtb2005 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just installed froyo on my Motorola droid and overclocked it to 900Mhz and scored a benchmark of 1142. Just barely edged out by the nexus one 2.2. Amazing!!! Flash player works pretty well but does seem to lag a bit.
     
  7. brando56894

    brando56894 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just installed the 1.2GHz kernel and got 17 MFLOPS and 13xx in quadrant which beats the nexus one :D
     
  8. pastorbob

    pastorbob Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Colorado Springs
    Ratings:
    +0
    [​IMG]

    yep dancedroid
     
  9. loonie01

    loonie01 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm having 3g data issues. My droid has not changed to 3g yet. It just stays at the 1x.
     
  10. joehmayfield

    joehmayfield Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    West Point, Virginia
    Ratings:
    +0
    so i put the froyo release on there, and because of a previous kernel error i had to wipe. (and i didn't do a back-up). so i know i gotta get setCPU back, but where can i get a good kernel again. preferably a 1.1 max down to a 600 min?
     
  11. moozicmon

    moozicmon New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    just to add the ridiculousness: 1646 @1.2
     
  12. pastorbob

    pastorbob Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Colorado Springs
    Ratings:
    +0
    i am sooooooo very happy i decided on the droid even when the other phones were looking better! This is so awesome what has happened today. :)
     
Search tags for this page

increase internet speed motorola droid x2