Jrummy Themed LauncherPRO Blue

Discussion in 'LithiumMod' started by mike919, Jun 23, 2010.

  1. mike919

    mike919 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    great! Did you run permissions through clockworkmod? (so I can use that as your fix in my OP with your credit)
     
  2. wickked51

    wickked51 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    actually i fixed it thru root explorer. i somehow switched it to mount as R/O. and it seemed to work. but im not to sure, i do have clockworkmod.
     
  3. mike919

    mike919 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    Ratings:
    +0

    yes, once you install an app into /system/app you have to remount as "read/Only" so it can recognize the files...
     
  4. lethalpimp

    lethalpimp Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    mind telling me how to change permissions ;)
     
  5. mike919

    mike919 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    Ratings:
    +0

    Go to the market and download ROM Manager... when you open ROM Manager it will tell you that you have to flash clockwork mod recovery in order to use the app... go ahead and flash the recovery...

    Near the bottom there is a option to "fix permissions"
    Run this.

    Then when that is finished, there is an option to flash back to SPRecovery (with the click of a button). second option from the bottom i believe... "flash alternate recovery"

    run the permissions fix, then try the directions in the OP...<----- Check that... you will have to reboot your phone before you flash back to SPRecovery.

    run permissions, reboot, back into ROM manager and flash the recovery you previously had.
     
  6. lethalpimp

    lethalpimp Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    This wont remove any of my backups made in sprecovery will it?>
     
  7. mike919

    mike919 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope. Your recoveries are stored in folders on your SD... all it does is flash an alternate recovery.. doesn't change anything but what recovery you boot up in. and all your flashing the recovery for is the permissions run.

    flash clockwork, run permissions, reboot, flash back to your preferred SPrecovery and try the directions in the OP.
     
  8. wickked51

    wickked51 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok here is what i did. first i bought root explorer in the market. them i went ahead and downloaded the zip file, renamed it launcherpro.apk. after that i went into root explorer and pushed it into system/app. in system/app, there is a button on top that says MOUNT R/W. push it and it will change to r/o. next i long pressed launcherpro.apk and changed the permissions. clicked ok and rebooted, and it was installed.
     
  9. mike919

    mike919 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is helpful especially cause i don't use Root Explorer... Very helpful! Thank you!
     
  10. glynch

    glynch Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Root explorer is a great app! That is what I used this morning to change the permissions. It's great when I don't feel like straining my eyes using the terminal to run commands:)
     
  11. lethalpimp

    lethalpimp Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    been a long time coming, but I finally got it working...dont ask me how..no idea lol. Also you said "**I didn't alter an of the default images in launcherpro in case anyone liked the greyed out versions... if you want the icon that matches your theme just select "default icon" when choosing shortcuts." I dont quite know what this means, because I am trying to change the greyed icons.
     

    Attached Files:

  12. WAHarris

    WAHarris Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    To change icons: Long press on the icon you want to change, select the app, then select default icon (this will give your normal blue) OR launcher pro icon (this will give you the grey ones) OR custom icon (select from icon pack you have downloaded).
     
Search tags for this page

jrummy launcher