Jrummy Themed LauncherPRO Blue

Discussion in 'LithiumMod' started by mike919, Jun 23, 2010.

  1. SDI

    SDI Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am getting this too in term em no such file or directory? I am running Kangerade with no theme and doing exactly in the op?
     
  2. SDI

    SDI Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Has anyone actually tried this and it worked?
     
  3. lethalpimp

    lethalpimp Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    yay im not the only one(good for me, bad for you SDI). Yes I am administrator
     
  4. glynch

    glynch Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It is a permissions issue. Did not work with the directions in the OP. I used root explorer to set the permissions to the same as everything else in system/app, rebooted and bingo.
     
  5. vbhokiefan

    vbhokiefan Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    933
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Ratings:
    +8
    I tried it yesterday and it worked fine, first try. Followed the directions in the OP.

    Successful screenshot attached.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. mike919

    mike919 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    Ratings:
    +0

    Yeah, anybody having trouble with this must fix their permissions since it is not signed. Which is why it has to be pushed into system/app

    The only problems i've seen with this are those 2 posts, i have not received any PMs of additional problems...

    as glynch said, fix permissions reboot and retry. Hopefully J will take these and sign them and turn them into an update.zip for the next release.
     
  7. wickked51

    wickked51 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok so i manually pushed launcherpro.apk into system/app. but now i cant install it. what will be the next step??
     
  8. mike919

    mike919 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    you don't have to install anything, its already installed into the /system/app directory. which means after you reboot you should be able to push "home" and it will gie you the option to change your default Launcher.

    you push through adb or terminal? make sure you reboot...
     
  9. wickked51

    wickked51 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok. i rebooted and there is nothing. i pushed it via root explorer. could that be the issue?
     
  10. mike919

    mike919 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Some people have reported this, and its a possible permissions issue... the permissions in /system/app i believe is RW-r-r and some people are having problems with this...

    do you use ROM manager? There is a permissions fix option in there you can try running.

    I'm not sure if J has a permissions fix anywhere for his ROMs...
     
  11. mike919

    mike919 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    i'm looking into getting these signed right now... will update post if iget this completed.
     
  12. wickked51

    wickked51 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes. it was indeed the permissions. i fixed it and rebooted. and it was installed. thanx for the help...
     
Search tags for this page

jrummy launcher