[ROM] Eclipse ICS for droid 4

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by myfishbear, Sep 14, 2012.

  1. outsid0r

    outsid0r Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    maybe try a new download, possible corrupt .zip
     
  2. DSM4rill

    DSM4rill Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Need the link for the 'sd card shuffle' patch is any one has it.

    Myfisbear: this ROM is thorough...the 1.5.2 . My permanent slot 2.
     
  3. moccor

    moccor Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried that patch aswell, thinking it wold fix my problem, it didn't.
     
  4. DSM4rill

    DSM4rill Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    What was your problem? I'm trying to free up some space on my internal while running 2slots... or did that not work for you? I can't find the patch anyway.

    Sent from my XT894 using Tapatalk 2
     
  5. moccor

    moccor Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had 3 ROM slots, all set up for 2GB of space. With all my apps and such installed, I used 1.1GB of the ROM. Well, It stopped installing stuff from Google Play. Titanium Backup was fine with restoring backups and data, but Google Play refused to download and install anything. I wiped the ROM multiple times, reinstalled multiple times. I decided to delete my 3rd ROM slot, for w/e reason I don't remember and now it is fine.
     
  6. DSM4rill

    DSM4rill Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Word. With both slots at 2 GB, I got a gig and some change left on the int. This ROM installs everything to the int instead of the ext...need to swap that. Manually doing it is a pain.

    Sent from my XT894 using Tapatalk 2
     
  7. bofis

    bofis Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Where does one delete a 3rd unused ROM slot...I think I only have my safe-backup and this ROM...don't I?
     
  8. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +31
    in ss3 you click on the slot and theres a del command around there somewhere lol... thats why i like ss 2.11 better. you get to keep your internal partition and not run out of memory.
     
  9. bofis

    bofis Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Oh, i'm still on ss2.11, and I don't know when the error occurs, but after clearing cache it seems happier for now...
     
  10. Aloth600

    Aloth600 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Littleton, Colorado
    Ratings:
    +0
    My speed dial favorites are not saving after I reboot every time. So everytime I turn my phone on I have to do my speed dial entries. Anyone have any ideas on what it could be ?

    Sent from Under a Rock with my DROID4!!
     
  11. ws6formula350

    ws6formula350 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +1
    I just noticed after uninstalling Google now that there's an older version of Voice Search (2.1.4) than on the Motoblur ROM you made--Motoblur has 3.04 and is ICS skinned. I tried installing the newer .apk in Eclipse 1.5.2 but it fc's; is that a Moto version of voice search?

    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk 2
     
  12. enoell

    enoell New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i keep having problems with my phone rebooting once or twice a day. only occurs when im going to change a song or use it. will freeze up then reboot. using the 1320lv and setcpu is set to hotplugx on boot. ive wiped the cache too for the problem only to happen again the next day. any ideas or things i need to check?
     
Search tags for this page
droid 4
,

droid 4 eclipse

,
droid 4 eclipse ics
,

droid 4 eclipse rom

,
droid 4 ics rom
,
droid 4 ics roms
,
droid 4 roms
,

eclipse droid 4

,

eclipse rom droid 4

,
tinyshark 3.1.5 apk