[ROM] A Clean Rom for DNA

Discussion in 'HTC Droid DNA Development' started by myfishbear, Dec 18, 2012.

  1. orangechoochoo
    Offline

    orangechoochoo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    On a caboose
    Thanks!

    For ****s and giggles I tried flashing the kernel modules on the stock Rom, no go.
  2. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    lol i was going to give it a try as well thanks 4 the update
  3. orangechoochoo
    Offline

    orangechoochoo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    On a caboose
    How is work on the modified speedscript coming along?
  4. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    its up on the server in patches
  5. orangechoochoo
    Offline

    orangechoochoo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    On a caboose
    Thanks MFB, happy holidays!
  6. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Thanks! you too bro:) sill havent picked up my tree yet lol
  7. bwhite757
    Offline

    bwhite757 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just an update. I still can't get it to boot initially. I tried the unsecured kernel, no luck...
  8. orangechoochoo
    Offline

    orangechoochoo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    On a caboose
    I wish I could help you, you are doing everything correctly so I can't figure out where you're going wrong. I've flashed this Rom multiple times without a hiccup. Recovery, wipe cache and dalvik, install, reboot. Why don't you try installing it and then install again then reboot, maybe something isn't flashing correctly and doing it twice or more in a row will work.
  9. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    try installing ubk 1.2.0 boot it once. go into recovery dont wipe anything and flash my rom.
  10. orangechoochoo
    Offline

    orangechoochoo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    On a caboose
    Bunch of drama on XDA, time for a respite over here.

    Anything in the works MFB?
  11. drjorge
    Offline

    drjorge New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    can i use speedscript into my rom? ill give you full credit for it.

    Also can i put into the rom so you don't have to flash after the rom? or does it not work like that.
  12. m4nc1n1
    Offline

    m4nc1n1 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
  13. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    dont mind what it says. that is part of your build.prop and i could enter kernel version=hotdog and you'd see hotdog there. just look into setcpu and check you oc values if it goes up past 1.5 ghz you know if you got cubed running. i recommend running it around min 300 1.7 max for stability.... also get the latest version 2.3.3 it is much more refined.
  14. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    yeah sure thing
    it can work like that. just append my install script (or needed bits parts like permissions and install stuff) to yours and place the files in the right place location if you already have int.d running on your rom just pull the script out and stick it in your int.d folder of your rom
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2012
  15. drjorge
    Offline

    drjorge New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    also can i use the files for some of your mods. like the battery bar mode? Ill give you credit again
    also is that your personal boot.animation? cuz i love it lol. Can i use that too?

    Thanks :)
  16. jedibob7
    Offline

    jedibob7 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Quick question about the rom: does the menu button still pop up on apps that require it and did you get rid of the sense settings menu?
  17. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    u can use it all:)
  18. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    go to settings / display,gestures,& buttons / recent apps button and change it to press and hold for menu. sense has been stripped out as well
  19. jedibob7
    Offline

    jedibob7 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just flashed it I like it so far, but it does seem a bit slower and quadrant dropped 1000 points is anyone else running into this?
  20. orangechoochoo
    Offline

    orangechoochoo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    On a caboose
    I have quadrant in the 8500 range at 1620oc.
Search tags for this page

droid dna clean rom

,

droid dna custom rom

,

droid dna new custom roms

,

droid dna roms

,

droid dna stock rom

,
droid dna tampered
,

fastest droid dna rom

,
guardian razr droid rom xda
,
guardian rom droid razr download xda
,

htc dna stock rom

,
htc droid dna custom roms
,

rom cleaner dna xda