[ROM] ZombieStomped 1.6 (.591 D2 GB Motoblur build)

Discussion in 'ZombieStomped - D2' started by Jboxen, May 1, 2011.

  1. Redflea

    Redflea Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    Thanks much...

    Has anyone reviewed FB sync in Gingerbread compared to Froyo?

    I signed into the Blur one...no option during creation to control what accounts get synced, but the good news is that you can have more than FB as your source of pics...it appears that my contacts are sourcing pics from both our Outlook server and FB.
     
  2. Micro23

    Micro23 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Zombiestomp's first day at the beech. Life is grand... So is 80% battery at 1:00 in the afternoon. I actually cant believe I can see the screen so well its so bright out. GPS working well even while undervolted.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  3. Redflea

    Redflea Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    I hate you. ;-)
     
  4. UrbanBounca

    UrbanBounca Rescue Squad Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,724
    Likes Received:
    194
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +233
    I addressed it earlier, but no one responded. Is anyone having trouble with the camera? When it's opened, it closes automatically back to the home screen.
     
  5. phorgotten

    phorgotten Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do you have any camera apps? If so did they get installed via backup from titanium? If so that might be your problem...just a thought.
     
  6. Micro23

    Micro23 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Moved to the pool... camera still working great. Stock camera no camera apps.

    But for some reason i did loose all volume and after resetting it to full it went instantly back down so i had to reboot. Wonder if it was an app or the rom. First time happening. Rebooted working great again.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  7. UrbanBounca

    UrbanBounca Rescue Squad Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,724
    Likes Received:
    194
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +233
    No, it was a completely fresh SBF, with no third party camera app's.
     
  8. Redflea

    Redflea Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    Zero camera problems for me, still or video. Loads, shoots, saves, w/out issue...
     
  9. Jboxen

    Jboxen Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can't re-create the camera issue. :/
     
  10. Jacklad

    Jacklad New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wanted to thank you again for putting together such a solid rom - has enhanced just about every aspect of the phone - awesome work!

    I do have a question - when apps are restored upon first flash, many of them are automatically being installed to the SD card - I have never put them there before, so I don't know why it's happening now - if I go to the native app manager, i'm given the choice to move to SD, but not to the phone (don't know if this option ever existed) - when apps are restored on first boot, many will trigger a popup which says something about them being APPS2SD, do I want to install to SD card - I pushed cancel each time, thinking that those apps would go to phone and not SD - is there a setting I'm missing?
     
  11. phorgotten

    phorgotten Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I know this will sound weird but can you take out the sd card, then reboot and try and take a picture without the sd card in?
     
  12. xust

    xust New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    From 1.2:

    MUCH better performance. The phone is very snappy now, but the battery life is absolutely terrible. Idling for 4 hours, the phone dropped from 80% to 40%. GPS isn't on (which was my first thought), wireless off, background data off.

    what gives?!

    edit: fresh install. only a few apps installed...nothing new!
     
    Last edited: May 4, 2011
Search tags for this page

motoblur for droid 1

,
verified flashable rom for galaxy centura