[ROM] ZombieStomped 1.6 (.591 D2 GB Motoblur build)

Discussion in 'ZombieStomped - D2' started by Jboxen, May 1, 2011.

  1. igchy
    Offline

    igchy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for your advise, phorgotten.
    I've googled it a bit and found that for some reason "data enabled" was not on in my phone. It's in setting/battery and data manager/data delivery.
    Works fine now.
    So, yeah, it's not ZS problem. Thanks again for help.
  2. phorgotten
    Offline

    phorgotten Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Glad you figured it out, still a little weird that it was turned off, well unless it got hit in your pocket i guess.....anyways long as its fixed, lol
  3. Jboxen
    Offline

    Jboxen Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't have a dinc to make roms with, also why not use some of the awesome AOSP roms already out there? :)
  4. mattcyborgelt
    Offline

    mattcyborgelt New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any possibilities of adding a 'Reboot' option to the power menu when holding down the power button?
  5. jwalth02
    Offline

    jwalth02 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ya that's the only recovery menu I'm able to get into. I've done the data cache format twice on it and still stuck in loop.

    Dinc'd
  6. jwalth02
    Offline

    jwalth02 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have 4.9 for the drivers and 4.8 red. Does anyone have a link to an sbf. That they know works
    ?

    Dinc'd
  7. Redflea
    Offline

    Redflea Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    Long shot, but you could try this...months ago someone was claiming this got them into CW recovery reliably on the D2 when they were stuck in a boot loop. First make sure you do NOT have an "update.zip" file on your SD card root...

    "1. Boot into stock recovery by holding x and power
    2. Open recovery menu by pressing Search button on keyboard
    3. Select "allow update.zip"
    4. It will abort (assuming you don't have an update.zip on the root of your sd card)
    5. Pull the battery
    6. Reinsert battery and power up

    It will now boot into Clockwork recovery."

    Again, no idea if this will work, but would just take a couple of minutes to try it.

    There were also instances where for some the following worked:

    1. Boot up until the "M" logo (now presumably the Zombie boot logo) appears
    2. Immediately pull the battery
    3. Re-insert the battery and it boots up and goes directly into CW recovery
    Last edited: May 5, 2011
  8. Redflea
    Offline

    Redflea Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    Did you try going into stock recovery and wiping and trying to boot again?

    This ROM runs so smoothly on my D2...sorry you're having issues w/it.
  9. jwalth02
    Offline

    jwalth02 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ya I googled the hell outta this issue last night and found that too. I tried that and didn't get anything. I'm trying to flash a different copy of the sbf right now. Now when I wipe, am I doing the cache only or do I need to do the data/factory reset wipe as well?
  10. deejay1111
    Offline

    deejay1111 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    OR-ih-guhn
    Ratings:
    +0
  11. jwalth02
    Offline

    jwalth02 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok. Every time I try to flash an sbf file I get this error:

    Failed flashing process. Failed flashing process. Phone [0000]: error sending Jump command Device API Error: 0xE 0020047 Address: 0x82000000 Command: JUMP 90xE0522047); Phone cconnected.

    What could this mean? I verified that my drivers are the latest 4.9 also.

    Then The phone shows critical error: FEBE 0047... Please help.

    Oh and I tried that entry into clockwork. Nothing.
    Last edited: May 5, 2011
  12. Redflea
    Offline

    Redflea Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    I'd google those error codes and see what you come up with (likely you're already doing that) ....also review deejay's link to see if there is anything there that is different or might help...
  13. Redflea
    Offline

    Redflea Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    Oh, there was a self-contained Linux SBF process for the D2 that someone put together a while back...it seemed to help some folks who had troubles doing it from windows. It was posted on the xda developers forum...might be worth a look if you continue to be unable to resolve your issues.
  14. jwalth02
    Offline

    jwalth02 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Umm, I'm on a windows xp computer. Don't have any idea how to do linux...
  15. Redflea
    Offline

    Redflea Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    Check it out...if I remember correctly, the download he provides allows you to boot into unix and do the sbf on a windows computer...
Search tags for this page

motoblur for droid 1

,
verified flashable rom for galaxy centura