[ROM] [Rom] Liberty3 For The Droid3 11/04 - Its Time For A Revolution!

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D3' started by kejar31, Nov 3, 2011.

  1. bharrismac

    bharrismac Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tethering won't be fixed unless you wipe.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  2. collinjm01

    collinjm01 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NC, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    The phone stopped working, i had to SBF it back to stock. IDK how to install it... since the directions didnt work for me..
     
  3. ovelayer

    ovelayer Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    U.S
    Ratings:
    +30
    So does the teathering patch work the same as the tbh teather hack?
     
  4. CapnGnarly

    CapnGnarly New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was having some major issues with a countless number of apps in Market. Most would not update and the market would say that my device was not compatible with my phone. I restored to SteelDroid3 and all of the problems went away.

    I love the look and feel of this ROM, but I'm uninstalling until market issues get fixed.
     
  5. bryan847

    bryan847 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any particular place we should put bugs?
    And also is this rom just as good as doing the radio hack? Or do I still have to do that?
     
  6. ovelayer

    ovelayer Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    U.S
    Ratings:
    +30
    Hmm now I can't use my voice in SMS just Gos to voice search. And the Mic is removed in the on-screen keyboard in SMS app
     
  7. Riley

    Riley Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Only bug I've encountered so far is dsp manager force closes when in car dock mode listening to streaming music and a phone call comes in. I don't use the dsp manager, but out must be running. I was using Spotify and Pandora.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
     
  8. bharrismac

    bharrismac Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not sure if this is the right place to post feature requests. Anyways, I was wondering if it would be at all possible to add some kind of silent state feature that makes both silent mode and vibrate only mode available through the volume rocker. This feature was available on my og Droid, but it went away with updates until I found liquids gingerbread roms. If this can't be implemented, is there an easier way to switch between sound on, vibrate only, and silent? Thanks for any help!

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  9. Riley

    Riley Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    I use an app called switch pro widget. Enables all three modes for my stock setup.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
     
  10. ModLife

    ModLife New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    this will be rom number 2 for me.....rubix looks and feels amazing....got really tired of multiple force close issues and for some reason my phone wouldnt charge.....:mad:
     
  11. ModLife

    ModLife New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    love the styling....1 MAJOR problem.....not showing my internal storage OR my SD card storage....what am i supposed to do to fix this????:hail::frown:at least USB works on this one rubix destroyed my usb i had to install this to my sd card via my laptop and then use CWM recovery which by the way i cant access as this rom does not see or allow me to mount internal or SD....
     
  12. bharrismac

    bharrismac Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks! Not sure if I found the same widget, but I did find one that works great.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page

droid 3 liberty rom download

,
liberty rom process motorla