[ROM BETA] Fenom ROM 0.9.x

Discussion in 'HeXen' started by Fenuxx, May 27, 2011.

  1. hgrimberg

    hgrimberg Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi Fenuxx, did you add into your ROM the Radiocomm radio driver Throttle Remover hack?

    And there is another 3G Speed increase hack that seems to be making the GSM signal stronger which is:
    (from Zeppelinrox and his v6 supercharger script):
    ro.ril.hsxpa=3
    ro.ril.gprsclass=12
    ro.ril.hep=1
    ro.ril.enable.dtm=1
    ro.ril.hsdpa.category=28
    ro.ril.enable.a53=1
    ro.ril.enable.3g.prefix=1
    ro.ril.htcmaskw1.bitmask=4294967295
    ro.ril.htcmaskw1=14449
    ro.ril.hsupa.category=9

    Can I just add this hack at the bottom of my Fenom build.prop along with the other 3G hack you added or will they conflict? What should I do? Should I erase the other one first?
    Thank you.
     
    #121 hgrimberg, Jun 8, 2011
    Last edited: Jun 8, 2011
  2. slimpirudude

    slimpirudude Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I dled file, flashed then had to restore backup for work. Last night tried to flash it again when got home. Everytime got same problem. Opening then it stops. Says file name then (bad) failed. It is recognizing the zip and everything, but saying its bad. Any help? I restored to stock before trying to flash and wiped and all the normal...this is a new one for me!

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  3. TheGreatDevoid

    TheGreatDevoid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just wanted to give my impressions for this ROM. In short it is absolutely fantastic. I tried Liberty for a few days but it was unstable and the sensors bug was very annoying. I SBF'ed to 330, z4 rooted, installed Droid 2 Bootstrapper, made a backup, wipe/factory reset, wiped cache, and installed the latest Fenom .Zip (I verified the file size with the OP) Fenom is very responsive on my phone, but I have not noticed a significant increase in battery life. 3G is noticably faster, and the phone overall is very speedy. I have had no reboots or force close issues and I have been running it for 48 hours. I did not notice any issues with Google Music Beta, but did on stock and Liberty. The only bug so far seems to be with the in call screen, it does not rotate when the phone is in the car dock and receive or make a call. Great, great job. Keep up the good work!

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  4. Fenuxx

    Fenuxx Vermilion
    Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    That would have to replace what's already there. There are different settings in Fenom for those values.

    The radiocomm hack is not part of this ROM.


    You are obviously not getting a complete file. In the OP there are a file size, MD5 hash, and SHA-1 hash to compare to, which will tell you if you are getting the genuine file.
     
  5. hgrimberg

    hgrimberg Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
     
  6. jfunks88

    jfunks88 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Should i still SBF???

    Not sure if this has been covered already but it doednt really specify in the OP...
    Can i just flash upgrades over older versions or would it behoove me to (SBF???) wipe data and such even if im coming from say 0.9.3?


    Great ROM by the way!!! cant wait to see whats in the future for it
     
  7. bdsullivan76

    bdsullivan76 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It is suggested that you start from stock. If you have a backup then you can restore it, wipe data/cache and then flash the newer version.
    It only takes a few extra min. To do it that way but can save you from possible issues.
    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  8. jfunks88

    jfunks88 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thaks for clearing that up...better safe than sorry.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  9. bdsullivan76

    bdsullivan76 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    No problem.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  10. gefox4vn

    gefox4vn New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm using Fenom 0.9.6 beta on my D2G. But there is some problems I've met in Stock Rom and Fenom Rom:
    - Sometimes, D2G auto restart without any reason or notifications, ever no program's running. I just make a call and ... opps :(
    - When I get an incomming call, my monitor can't detect any finger. May be it LAG.
    - I can't do any command to check my money from provider. I'm living in VietNam, using Viettel GSM and never check *101# or *102# on my D2G.
     
  11. hgrimberg

    hgrimberg Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Fenom has the issue of rebooting sometimes but it has a lot of hacks in comparison with other roms. The problem with incoming calls is an Android issue probably due to the lack of GPU acceleration that any iphone has but we don't. You have to install an app for handling calls by touching the camera button like my "lock phone tools". It is the only thing that works. If you don't have this app or a similar one you will miss a lot of calls.
     
  12. jcl197

    jcl197 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im starting to think that the reboot issues may be kernel related as it happens even with stock rom, if only motorola would unlock the bootloader to allow our own kernels to be built

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
download fenom 0.9.6
,
droid 2 fenom
,
droid 2 global fenom rom
,

fenom 0.9.6

,

fenom 0.9.x

,
fenom d2g
,
fenom rom 0.9.6 download
,
fenom rom d2g
,
fenom rom motorola d2g
,
motorola fenom