[ROM] ApeX 1.3.1 for Droid X - Running, running, as fast as it can (12/16/10)

Discussion in 'Droid X Roms' started by Fabolous, Dec 9, 2010.

  1. fatpomp

    fatpomp Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Los Angles,Ca
    Ratings:
    +2
    I think this is what your looking for if you haven't found your answer yet.

     
  2. DizzyMaker

    DizzyMaker New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    vandalia, ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    sorry if this has already been posted, but anybody have any word on when an updated apex is coming out? i see in androidcentral.com there is a popular thread saying "fab to work on apex this weekend" which was about 2 weeks ago... love the rom, anxious to see what he has done...
     
  3. KHeeney5

    KHeeney5 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    A few days ago I posted that on Twitter he said on the 21st that he was going to "start work on an ApeX update tomorrow."

    He has been talking of the new leaked Motorola music player a lot, and says it's awesome. I'm looking for that and then a few more Gingerbread features (courtesy of the new 3.0 SDK)
     
  4. DizzyMaker

    DizzyMaker New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    vandalia, ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks! i have been curious, new music player does sound cool! although i just found mixzing on the market and it is sweet! EQ capabilities...
     
  5. KHeeney5

    KHeeney5 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have Mixzing and PowerAmp (Both paid versions) and I like them both, but I use PowerAmp as my main one. Check out the trial!



    Sent from my DROIDX
     
  6. s3pt1k

    s3pt1k New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Perfect. Exactly what I wanted.

    Thanks,

     
  7. slickpig

    slickpig New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there any way to show the battery life in 1% increments?
     
  8. wildman1

    wildman1 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    This isn't possible because this is a hardware and driver configuration restriction.. There is apps that claim to do it but they usually don't work well and shorten battery life.
     
  9. Toochief

    Toochief Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Folks, I need some help and I apologize in advance is this is the wrong place to post.

    I went into bootstrap and removed Liberty by doing a clear data and reset. I then ran the APEX file and rebooted. Now my phone continues to loop with the android screen in bootup. Pulling the battery does not work and I can't seem to boot in stock. Am I bricked?
     
  10. wooddale

    wooddale Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,771
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Il & Wi
    Ratings:
    +11
    Your not bricked you need to get into clock work recovery try pressing power and cam button after bat pull keep doingit and you will getinto recovery (green csreen). Scroldown to back up and restore (scroll with vol keys) press cam button select restore scroll downtown backup pickyour rom select reboot.
     
  11. Toochief

    Toochief Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks woodale. I was able to do just that. Can you point me to a post or video showing me how to reset to an out of the box DX?
     
  12. wooddale

    wooddale Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,771
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Il & Wi
    Ratings:
    +11
    you need to get to back stock rom bootstrap recovery d if you used rom manager should in your backups if not have to find it on sd selest your stock rom 2.1.340 back up if you want clear data anstuff reboot you should get home then you have to get out root z4 then you will be stock home
     
Search tags for this page

apex 1.3.1

,
apex 1.3.1 download
,
cyanogenmod 10 wallpaper
,
cyanogenmod background
,
cyanogenmod background images
,
cyanogenmod live wallpaper
,
cyanogenmod wallpaper
,
cyanogenmod wallpapers
,
lawcher wallpaper
,
wallpaper cyanogenmod